215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Dutch Cousin Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (717) 336-6911
CGID11174

Dutch Cousin Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Staff is friendly. Rates are cheap. Site has w/e/s and free Wi-Fi. Sites are nice enough, but a little small. Gravel throughout most of the campground. We stayed in row 'Tall Timber' right across from the bathrooms. I would recommend a different row because the bathrooms are older and were omitting a sewer smell a few times. The bathrooms were clean enough, but the stalls are very small. They also did not have any hand dryer or paper towels. I don't recommend this campground for kids, there is nothing here to entertain them. Campground is overall nice and quiet and this was our 2nd time camping here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We really liked this campground. The owner was very nice and made sure we had a nice private roomy site. It was very quiet and peaceful there with room to walk the dogs. The park was very clean and the seasonals (there were many) were well kept. Nice landscaping around the whole campground. My only suggestion would be for the owners to invest in upgrading the bathrooms. They have seen better days and are not roomy at all. We used the facilities in the camper for the most part, but did use the campground bathroom before leaving. We will visit here again, as it is centrally located to antique shops and greenhouses. Lots to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This park is on a hill, so its a downhill drive to the side roads where the sites are. There is a few pull through sites behind the office. All others are back in sites with gravel. There are a lot of trees, so maneuvering through the CG can be tricky. Lots of seasonal campers, some of which should be towed away because of their condition, utilities are all good, free Wi-Fi too. Its not a bad campground, it would be better of some trees were removed along the roadway where you turn in to the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
The rate reflects a weekly rate. Very nice, quiet campground. Wide terraced sites with good ground cover in the row I was in. Very convenient to shop at all of the antique stores on RT 272. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Although there are many campgrounds in this area, if you want to stay in a quite, well maintained park this one is for you. The owners are friendly, concerned and accommodating. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We would recommend this park to anyone who enjoys peace and quite while staying in a campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
This is a great place to park your trailer without any frills. It's a small, wooded park with adequate sized sites. Since there isn't a pool or playground or anything that would typically draw families, it's pretty quiet and peaceful. Staff was nice as were our camping neighbors. Would stay here again with just my spouse to enjoy Lancaster County. Would not go here with our kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
My husband and I and a couple of our friends went tenting here and we had a blast! The tent sites are out back in the woods away from everyone. No one else was there when we were so we had a good ol time! We did have to walk to the bath house but it wasn't far and was kept neat and clean. They do allow pets although we don't have any. When we were there we also saw that they have really nice cabins so the next time were hoping to ditch the tent and rent a cabin! We camped here in a Tent.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com