206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Lakes RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (954) 587-0101
CGID11177

Twin Lakes RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
370
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   6   5   3   1   7   1   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$65
If you enjoy sitting at the departure end of a major airport and hearing screaming jets fly over every few minutes, then this place is for you! In addition, we were given site S4, which is one of the sites right up against busy Burris Road. Let me out of here! Thankfully, it was only a 3-night stay, and I have no idea how the hundreds of Canadian folks can live here for weeks or months. The woman who "greeted" us at the front gate was not at all friendly, and I'm sure she won't mind that we'll never be back. Sites for RV's were very tight, although the concrete pad was nice and level. Water pressure was extremely high - don't forget your regulator. 50-amp power was adequate. Verizon reception was great, and a strong picnic table was available at most sites. Bathrooms were very nice, and clean, but the showers did not provide shelves or benches for items I would want to take with me. The laundry machines required that you purchase a $5.00 card and charge it at their machine - no thanks, I'll wait for the next stop! There was a nice walking/biking path along nearby Orange Drive that we enjoyed. Good grocery stores and other services were fairly close by. I'm sorry, but I fail to find anything about this park that warrants $65 per day. Oh, here comes another jet - gotta go! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$60
Sites are small, close together. Most are permanent or semi-permanent. The location is convenient to the highways, in an industrial area. It is also directly under the landing path for Ft. Lauderdale airport, so there is a continuous stream of jets overhead. At our site, the WIFI was mostly OK. Water was good. Staff was friendly. It is a very popular place for Quebecois, so many of the guests here are French speaking. Kind of a culture shock, but interesting! This is not necessarily a negative, just an observation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$60
Staff are very helpful and can provide lots of info for the area even if they don't appear to love their jobs. The website and site brochure are a bit misleading as the 8 laundry locations have been reduced to 3 and some other facilities have changed. The park is on the flight path for the airport which can be very busy. They park is generally well maintained especially in the large area occupied by the seasonal Quebec population. Most signs in the park are only in French. Wi-Fi is okay and they offer RV storage. We would stay again if in the area for a short time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$58
Nothing wrong with the site, easy access for a 40 foot, office staff a little rude; the only problem is the noise from the trucks all night - there is a big truck stop just past the campground. Most of this park is older full time French speaking snow birds from Canada; I felt like an outsider. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
They don't tell you on their website, but 98% of the semi-permanent residents of this campground are French-Canadian, and the campsite owners do nothing to reach out to non-French speaking guests. The activities calendar is in French, only, and all activities are conducted in French. The front office staff is not accommodating to non-French speaking guests. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$60
Twin Lakes is exactly the kind of park I always try to avoid. I wished I checked the Park Reviews closer . To begin with, they lost our reservations which were made a year ago, the first spot was a back in and too small. The streets are narrow and difficult to navigate. Lots of noise from the industrial area and airport. Area road construction is a nightmare. Park has more "long term" residents and is not suited for RV travelers. Gate was broken and had we had to rely on a staff member to open the gate after 6 PM. My advise, pass this one up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$50
We stayed here overnight on our way through Fort Lauderdale. The park has convenient access to the city and helpful staff. The washrooms were under major renovations when we were there - they are going to be great when they are done. There is a gate, which is nice for security but for late arrival, we had to call and wait for the owner to drive over and let us in. I thought the park was OK overall for overnight, but my husband said he found it depressing. I'm not sure why exactly - maybe because there wasn't a whole lot of green space, but that is to be expected in the middle of the city. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$43
We were unable to attend a October 26-29, 2011 rally because of illness. They refused a refund Paid for 3 nights plus $20.00 gate pass fee in advance. Rally members who did attend say poor conditions, poor attitude by management, and used a bait and switch to charge more than agreed $28.00 per night per site was agreed fee. After a lot of arguing, charge was $43.00 per night. This park is a mess, and should be avoided. We are trying to get the credit card company to provide a refund, and sanction the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$60
Well kept park, sites are a bit on the small side, as the other reviewer reported, nobody speaks English, over 90% French Canadian. Lots of plane traffic, it starts at 5.50am until 12.00pm, there is also lots of road noise coming from the truck yards that are nearby. We just wanted a park near to the attractions, which it is. Would not stay here for more than a week. Park staff are friendly and speak English. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$50
Keep our Motorhome in Storage for 6 months, but come down 3 to 4 times per year and put on a reg. spot. They are always great and this is a very safe park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
Twin Lakes was clean but well used. This campground is a resort for French Canadians so that being said nobody speaks English. Everything is written in French and you cannot understand anyone who talks to you. I should have known when I pulled in and the only flag flying was a Canadian flag that it was going to be interesting. The park is located in a heavy industrial area so you hear a lot of truck traffic and freeway traffic. Overall the place was clean, safe and they had everything I was looking for which was 50amp service, water and sewer. This would be a decent place to stop for a day or so but I would not make it a travel destination unless you brush up on your French. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com