223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Las Colinas RV Park (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (520) 836-5050
CGID11178

Las Colinas RV Park (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
181
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   2   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
This is a nice park. Paved roads and gravel sites. For over nighters there are 6 pull thrus that are 20 by 90 ft with 50 Amps. Friendly staff and escorted to site. Heated pool and hot tub. Small, well equipped fitness room. Rate is Passport America. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$15
The address for this park is actually Eloy, not Casa Grande. The streets are paved, the sites are crushed rock. Our escort backed us in with ease. The patio was paved, but there was no picnic table. The layout is a mixture of park models and RV sites. There are planned activities in this well-maintained park during the winter months. It is just off I-10 and close to I-8 so noise from them and from the trains seemed to be always in the background. Our internet card and cell phone worked well. They only take cash or checks. Their record keeping is a combination of manual and computerized. It is wise to keep track of everything yourself. The rate reflects a monthly stay; you’ll have to add electricity to this. They charge per metered kilowatt and to that they add several additional fees. They also charge $5 more per month if you have a clothes washer in your rig. There are pages and pages of rules; like most campgrounds, enforcement is spotty. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
I stayed here for a month. The fee was $285.00 plus electricity. The folks managing this park are very gracious, and they lead you to your site and guide you in. There is only 9 feet between the hook-up post and the cement patio; it is very tight indeed. Great electricity and a very clean park. There is some road noise as Hwy 10 and 8 are close by. There is a train track about a mile away, and a number of trains go by in the evening. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
Beautiful entry with lush green grass, but that's as far as it goes. To start we were meeting another motor home here and they had gone to the office to confirm that we would be next to each other. When we arrived check in was 40 minutes, with more rules than a prison. The rude lady stated we were close to our friends, but when guided to our shadeless, sterile site, our friends were nowhere in site. They were three blocks away, in a different row. At least 3/4 of the sites were empty. Most of the sites were full timers.. To top off our experience, we walked our dog to the dog area, set down our coffee cups and new Trailer Life Map book, turned around and they were stolen. I would not recommend, nor stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
The rate reflects a monthly stay and only the ‘rent’ part of what they charge. The layout was a mixture of park models and RV sites that was built some time ago. The streets are paved and somewhat narrow; be careful of the overhanging tree branches when you drive your rig down the south perimeter road. Our escort helped us back in with a minimum of difficulty. The site was crushed rock and level and plenty wide to park the toad beside the rig. We backed up to a park model; there was talk of a five foot easement, but we saw numerous violations of this. There was a paved patio but no picnic table. The residents are exceptionally friendly. The water pressure was good. Our internet card and cell phone worked well. This place is just off I-10 so there was road noise and train noise. The facilities were neat and clean; the park is well maintained. Bookwork at the office is a combination of manual and computerized. They only take cash or checks. You will want to make sure you keep track of everything for yourself. Rates and add-ons explained at the time we made the reservation were different when we pulled in, especially with regards to electricity. There was a two page rental agreement, 10 pages of “guidelines for your comfort and protection”, and 7 more pages of “welcome” information. Even then, some rules/responsibilities were not well defined and when we asked for clarification, there were several different explanations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
The rate reflects the weekly price for a FHU site. Wi-Fi was available at an extra charge. They did not accept credit cards. The park itself was very nice and quiet. Extremely clean, well maintained with paved roads and nicely landscaped. Sites were large and there were a number of trees and bushes. Much more green space than most desert parks. The site also had a concrete pad at the front side of the camper. The resort had a pool and a hot tub, shuffleboard, horseshoes and a number of activities as well as a laundry room. We felt the price was a bit high for the weekly rate, but the monthly rate was reasonable. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely consider staying here again. We would have rated it higher if the Wi-Fi was included and the weekly rate was a bit lower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
This was a very nice 55+ Park. The streets were paved and the sites were colored gravel and level. They rake the gravel before you come and the place looks very manicured. There are concrete patios in each site and the sites are spaced nicely so you don't stare in your neighbor's rig. There are well established trees. The park is very friendly, not real big and there are activities of all kinds. We just got a "good feeling" there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
We have been on the road for two weeks, and this is the NICEST park we have stayed in! Very friendly staff, invited us to the potluck, even though we were staying only one night. Easy in and out from the freeway, but not so close we were bothered by the traffic. Delicious Mexican restaurant, Eva's, close by. The park is neat and clean with beautiful cacti. Good place to run the dogs off-leash right next door. The spaces are generous-sized. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com