223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Interstate RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 85 user reviews. Phone: (563) 386-7292
CGID1118

Interstate RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   8   9   9   9   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
I was skeptical given some reviews, however, for an interstate park it is very nice. Pool is gorgeous, sites are long, grassy, and level. Had to share water with neighbor who was very neighborly about it. It would be a 10 if the Wi-Fi worked and it had cable. Got several stations on the over-the-air TV. RV parks need to do something about the free Wi-Fi. Either don't advertise it, or put enough routers in so that once the park fills up it works for everyone. We stay in a lot of parks and connection never works. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Good for an overnight while traveling on I-80. Just off the freeway but we weren't bothered by noise. Pull-throughs are long enough for most big rigs. Sites are a little narrow. Bathrooms were clean. Didn't use Wi-Fi. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Easy freeway access. Had problems with Wi-Fi but that happens at a lot of parks. Sometimes you have to hit it just right. Plenty of space for our 38' plus tow. Clean campground. Got a tip from the lady at check-in for a close by restaurant that was awesome! The "Iowa Machine Shed". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Easy in and out from I-80 and long enough sites to allow the tow to stay connected. The sites are a little too tight and there are a few 'seasonals' that are very junky (that is why the 7). The campground is a little remote for grocery stores etc. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Easy In and Out from Interstate 80. Pull-through was more than adequate for RV and tow. Only criticism is that the Wi-Fi they advertise would not work - may have been a one time thing but we were only here one day We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Stopped for an overnight in our 40 ft class A towing our 21 ft pickup. We had plenty of room length and width. Full hookups. Satellite TV reception good. No noticeable road noise. Flying-J close by between park and I-80. Easy access. Check entrance to RV park via Google Earth as the entrance is via a cul-de-sac to your right just before the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We had reservations for the 4th of July weekend. Site was a pull-through that was very long but close on sides. I had to ask next door neighbor to close his awning to get my slide open. Pool was closed as they did some ADA work for pool and were waiting for the inspection. I had a good Sam discount but it was still 40$ a night! A bit high in my opinion. Park was clean, had a small playground, very nice pool area. Laundry room was nice, free dryers too! Big rigs OK as plenty of pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Rate shown was discounted for Good Sam. There are several seasonal sites but all the sites at the front were available. Our site was full hook ups and level. Playground was ok. Pool was closed as the city now requires the pool to have interior lights. Wifi was good and was free. We had good Verizon & ATT signals. Our toad could stay connected and we had plenty of room for our slides. There is some noise from the interstate but with A/C on we couldn't hear it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
The park is a good size, area is clean, friendly staff. The sites are gravel and fairly level. No cable but internet works okay. I was taken by surprise by the $40 price with the GoodSam discount. I agree with the previous comment, this in not a $40 a night park, especially considering that many of the amenities offered are only for summertime use (pool, etc). I will not be returning because of the high cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
The campground is neat with long gravel pull-thru sites. They are level and have a gravel patio area with picnic tables. The tables are showing their age. I had a 30 amp site and when I went to plug in the cable, the bottom cover fell off exposing the wire connections. Not a very safe situation. The water connections are between every other site, so you may have it on the left side or it may be on the right side where you have to feed your hose under the RV to connect. There are some trees, but I was able to get a Dish signal and pick up many local over the air stations. The major problem with me was the $40 price per night. This was with a Good Sam discount and included taxes. It just is not a $40 a night campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Mostly full timers. Tight getting in and out. Desk person not very friendly or helpful We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Our gravel pull-through site was a bit unlevel and a bit narrow but wide enough to put out our slides and long enough to fit our 40 foot motorhome and toad. The park was reasonably clean and well-kept up. Friendly staff. Adequate WiFi. Adequate Verizon signal. There are trees but none that blocked our satellite TV, however that was chance. Although close to the interstate noise level was tolerable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Sites are gravel pull throughs with a small cement patio, an area of grass, and good hookups. Looked like quite a few permanents toward the back of the park, but no problems at night. No cable TV, but the local stations came in fine for us. There is nice landscaping. The pool was clean and so were the restrooms. WIFI worked well. Our rate was Good Sam, but still seemed high for an overnight stay. Staff was very pleasant. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This park is small, clean and easy access from I-80. Staff was helpful in giving us directions to nearby Walmart. There are a lot of seasonals in the park. Every site is a pull-through with sufficient room between sites. Every site is long with gravel, patio, fire ring, grass and trees. Showers were very clean. Our Verizon Internet and cell phones worked fine. No cable, but we were able to get locals on our high definition TV. While here, we visited President Hoover’s Presidential Museum, Library, and National Historic Site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Way overpriced. Spaces are too close together - both side-by-side and back-to-back. Spaces share water hookup so be sure you have a long hose. Wi-Fi password not available because of new system which changes password often so no generic password. Stayed here after reading previous reviews but not the park we found and we are pretty easily satisfied. I guess for the high price we were disappointed. We are only here for one night but would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Good, well run park with gravel sites. There is some concrete sites available. Good long pull-throughs for big rig (we are 67 feet). Although, the turns in park can be a little tight and watch the tree branches. Utilities work as they should; but some sights share water so have enough hose. Close to Davenport and friendly staff, so we will stop again when in the Quad Cities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This park was clean and had a wonderful pool. Nice big area for sunning or just sitting and visiting. Other than some work being done with a tractor - during the day only - it was peaceful and clean. Definitely a place I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Very easy access from the I-80. Great RV service providers in the area very close by including the head quarters of HWH about 30 miles west (did not need them fortunately). Park has close sites but they are level gravel areas with a nice patch of grass and nice colorful flowers planted. Plenty of room for our toad as we were just overnight. Turns are a little tight but manageable for our big rig. Same for the trees. The desk clerk was very nice and offered assistance for anything campground related. We did use the laundry as our unit W/D was down. Interesting that the dryers were free to use. The washing machines were $2.00 per load. Highway noise was not a problem and we easily departed in the morning. The Wi-Fi was spotty and the antenna was able to pick up a decent amount of channels; some in High Def. We would definitely stay again and would recommend to RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Easy access from I-80, although it would be nice if the sign to the park were a bit larger. The park is well maintained with nice gravel sites, grass and trees. We were only planning on staying 3 nights but decided to stay longer. The manager was so very helpful in helping us extend our stay. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Park is nice looking and has friendly staff. The wife thought it was very attractive. It's very convenient to I-80, but far enough away to be quiet. Navigation within the park was ok for our long-bed, crew-cab, pulling a 39' 5th wheel. Pull through sites were very narrow and a bit on the short side. Many sites are shaded, although ours was not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
The larger big rig sites were booked due to a rally so we were put in a small 30 amp site. Had to unhook the car. We were not told this when we made a reservation and requested a larger site with 50 amp. Clean campground and an okay stopover but far too expensive at $40.00 per night for the amenities. Not much to choose from in Davenport. Will not stay here again in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Easy access from I-80. Near Flying J. Mostly level gravel pull-throughs. Free Wi-Fi. All full-hookup sights. Friendly staff. Paid less than full rate for 30 amp electric only. That was an exception made by the manager. Great for a short stop over. Already busy at this mid-April date and getting lots of reservations for summer season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
This park is okay for one night. Sites are gravel and difficult to park in because of where the water, sewer and electric are located with regards to the slides. The sites are pull through. The park is run down and not well kept. Managers are not on site. Dog friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
$40 for this park is ridiculously over priced, and supposedly this included Good Sam, AAA, or FMCA discount (we have all 3). Only gravel sites, no cable TV. Office open very few hours for this high price. No special amenities here or close by, just an overnight spot close to the interstate. Would not stay again because of the price. I would have given it a 1 but the location is close to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
As I have said previously this is an over nighter that does a good job. Easy in and out and looked a little cleaner than last time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Level sites. Had no problems getting to site with 36ft. 5th wheel. No problems with the staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Nice flat pull through sites. Easy access to interstate. Very nice pool and excellent Wi-Fi. Great for touring the Quad city area or for overnighting. They also have a free DVD movie collection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Other reviews on this site almost scared us off from staying, but we decided to try it for the two days we were in Iowa. The complaints are way overstated. There is highway noise, but not noticable in the coach, The sites were level and lots of trees. We are 47' and did not have issues with any branches or rocks and the park was clean and the people friendly. Yes the manager reads the rules to you and the policy made seem strict, but only for those who are not willing to be considerate of others. Very easy off route 80 and we would stay again if passing through. Nice pool too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Staff act like they hate their jobs. Soda machine busted and unplugged. Turns have posts, signs and rocks placed at the edges of turns that make it unnecessarily difficult for big rigs to corner. Signs posted 5.5 MPH and if you do 6 Deputy Dog will find you and bitch you out but good. Landscaping all appears like nobody cares unless it's a space with a long term resident. And if you depart late, there is a fee. Is the place a bad stay? No. But it could be a poster child for how to run an RV park badly and discourage repeat visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
We stayed here for one night on our way home from the East Coast. We chose it because it was close to the freeway and low cost. It is an older RV park with some permanent residents, but clean. If you have a very large rig, you may have some problems managing their narrow roads but we did see some big motorhomes but in back-in sites. We liked this campground and would have given it a higher rating but again, the Wi-Fi was nonexistent, have a weird on-line reservation system and do not return phone calls. When we set up, my wife stepped in dog waste and she was not a “happy camper.” We do not have a pet. With this said, the best we can give this campground is an honest 5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Nice park. Staff was friendly. No overall complaints. Shaded spots. Gravel sites that need leveling for a 5th wheel. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We stayed here overnight. It is not a destination park. Close to the Interstate, but there is lots of grass and a few nice trees for shade. The bathrooms were nice and clean. It is easy to find with easy access to the freeways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We stayed here in a 45 motorhome while waiting for a repair. They worked with us as we tried to figure out how long we were going to have to stay. But...the sites were so narrow. For a couple of nights we didn't have anyone next to us and it was fine but when we had a neighbor, our picnic table was just about under their slide out and their sewer hose was right there. The road noise is high. The good news is that the location was good for us- near the interstate, service center, church, golf and downtown Davenport on the Mississippi which was quite pleasant. Wi-Fi was fine alto it's the first time I had to call tech support to find out that there is no sign up page even though the check-in instructions give a username and password. We'll probably look around for another campground when passing through in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
A nice overnight campground right off the interstate. Staff was friendly. Sites were a bit small but certainly okay for overnight. Swimming pool was very good. We were able to borrow a DVD for free from their large library to watch a movie on our laptop. Yes, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
This was a big disappointment. They actually have a check in time and if you check in early they will charge you a dollar an hour, that was a first for us. They advertise big rig friendly and that is not the case, sites unlevel, streets narrow, tree branches needs trimming badly and tight sites. We would not have been able to get out if the people beside us had not moved their vehicle. Would we stay here again, NO! We drive a 45' motorhome and this is not the place for it or any big rig. It is not big rig friendly. And they say no tents, not true, tents were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Positive: Clean restrooms and nice pool. Long sites. Negative: Odd layout has sewers both sides so that picnic tables are right next to them, or right outside one's door. Would not stay here again because of this. It's not for more than a one night stop-over, if I had nowhere else to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Used it twice in Oct. and felt it was a good overnighter. It still does that job, but seems as though more permanent units and a little less neat and clean. Still probably would use it but will look around for another stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
Spoke to staff on the phone: helpful. A bit overpriced as no cable TV or special amenities. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
I found this park to be overpriced for what was offered. Although close to I-80, the location results in truck noise throughout the night. No cable service is provided, but there was good over air reception of local stations. The Wi-Fi signal was very weak so I chose to utilize Verizon broadband which provided good connectivity. To top things off, the office is open for only 1 hour in the late afternoon on Monday, Wednesday and Friday during the off season. This results in pretty much of a “do it yourself” operation. The rate shown is for 30-amp power service. 50-amp is available for an additional $2 a night. While satisfactory for a short stay, there are far better options in the area for an extended visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Stayed one night while passing through on I-80. Since it was November the check in office was closed and a sign stated they were open from 5-6 pm only. Place looked pretty run down and trashy. The larger pull through sites are to your right once you immediately enter the park, so you drive past the turn in point enroute to the check in office. Had to make a loop through park to get to my pull through space. Had a problem with my water, so called the number listed for park. Spoke with a person who was extremely rude, she stated that they were only open for a hour and to check back then. Very bad experience with this rude person, couldn't wait to leave park. Would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Very nice office staff and clean. Easy on and off interstate. I would call it a one nighter or couple days if touring. It is not a destination but it is quiet and does its job well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
We checked in late (11PM). It was very easy to do the self-service check in. With it being late and out of season, you were pretty much on your own. The park was immaculate though, quiet (other than the combine harvesting corn LOL) and a great place for a quick in and out for the night. Flowers were planted at each campsite and while not spacious as others have mentioned, it was fun for a place to hook up, rest, and feel safe and clean. The only complaint would be when you pull up to check in, you are beyond the turn for the overnight spaces. That was a little dicey to either go all the way around the campground in very dark conditions or back up in the dark. But I would definitely stay here again as it was perfect and right off the interstate (but 1/2 mile so no highway noise). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Easy access from I-80. Clean and kept up. Overnight spots are "squeezed" together in the front. Our slides were about 5 feet from our neighbor's, forget awnings, picnic tables, etc. Overall a decent overnight night stop on the west side of Davenport. You pass a Flying-J on the way out if you need fuel, the price was the lowest we had see coming from the east. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
A nice campground but there is not much space between campsites -- at least where we were parked. It is clean with flowers at each site. There is a patio with picnic table, but, like I said, you could prob touch your neighbor's RV if you sat at the picnic table. Nice swimming pool which closed early at 8:30 -- 10:00 would've been nicer. Friendly host escort to site. Easy on/off of I-80 and quiet -- far enough off the road cannot hear highway traffic. A little pricey -- we paid $36 with 10% Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
This is an ok park. Doesn't have any outstanding features except convenience to the interstate. The sites aren't generous in width but are very long. A couple of sites don't have water unless you run your hose across your neighbor's site which is what they recommend. Not the end of the earth, but not convenient either. A couple of years ago we stayed several days because of it's proximity to the TPC John Deere golf course, but this was just for an overnight and we'd stay here again. Excellent WiFi and AT&T signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Very nice people. Name of the park made us think it would be noisy but it's not. We only stayed overnight and did not use much in the park but it looked well kept. WiFi was not working while we were here. Owners knew about it and told us on check-in. Easy to maneuver around with a big rig and toad. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
We stayed here twice in June 2010 while going to and from South Dakota. Both times the campground staff was friendly and helpful. We only stayed overnight both times. The showers were clean and had plenty of hot water. The pool was clean and the entire grounds looked well cared for. Has easy access from I-80. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
What an outstanding place! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The park was in beautiful condition, WiFi worked great, as did my Sprint air card, and AT&T cell phone. The park is close and convenient to I-80, yet there is very little freeway noise. I would absolutely return here if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
What a beautiful and well-maintained park. Right off the interstate with a Flying J conveniently situated for easy fill-up. We had a pull-through site and our rooftop satellite worked great, WiFi worked great, and Verizon cells had great signals. Downtown Davenport and Mississippi River and Rock Island Arsenal are within 5 miles. A lovely town and farming area. Even though we're only overnighting, this is a perfect park to do that or to stay longer. We will definitely stay here again if passing through on I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. Easy access but well off the interstate. Long level sites, good 50 amp, good WiFi, great local TV. Will definitely stay here on our return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
This park is very nice with lots of grassy fields in back. It is perfect for walking pets. The slips are somewhat close but have a very pleasant environment. Clean and up-to-date restrooms. A nice touch that the management extends is loaning DVDs for the evening (huge library of DVDs) for free. Would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This is a well taken care of rv park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
This park was a very clean, pleasant place to stay. The site was graveled with pea gravel instead of crushed. That cut down on dust. The pool was clean and quiet. Park was well maintained and there were extra's like flowers or bushes everywhere. Unfortunately, we did not get a site with good shade. Still with the nice breeze, it stayed cool. We would use this campground next time. Thanks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
We stayed at this park for several nights in the ‘skinny’ row. The sites had plenty of length for our 40’ motorhome and our dinghy. We were able to position so the utilities didn’t block our bay doors from opening. The rock/gravel pads were level but very narrow. Even though we were centered on the pad, our street-side slide hung over our neighbors paved patio. Our neighbors setup their grill to the front of their rig and ate their supper using a picnic table at an empty site. The roads seemed tight and narrow but we saw a 45’ rig with a 20-25’ trailer navigate just fine. The staff is friendly, helpful and we would not hesitate to stay here again for a short time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
We stayed here twice this summer. It was pretty full both times. The sites are very narrow, so that if your neighbor has his awning open, it might touch your RV! But they did accommodate our big rig and trailer in a pull-through. The pool is nice, and they have a nice play area for kids. The park is convenient to I-80, and really is not noisy. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This is a great overnight park. There is nothing fancy about this place, but it's clean, the owners are great, it's close to local shopping and a casino, and they have a VERY large field they let our dogs romp around in. As previously mentioned, they have a huge DVD/VCR collection. It's free; all you need to remember is you site number. We didn't hear any highway noise. It was a restful night sleep. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
This is a nice park. We needed some work done on our motorhome so are spending two weeks here. The super deluxe sites are very wide and could accommodate our big rig and toad nicely. Each site has a concrete patio, picnic table and large grassy area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is nearby to all sorts of shopping so is a good time for long vacationers to stock up on "stuff." Lots of trees and not much noise from I-80 although it is only about 1/4 mile away. If you are staying only one night, there are skinny sites in the front of the park. But almost all of the sites are large. We would surely return here if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This is a good "one night stand" park. You need to call ahead or get here early if you want 50 amp service. The sites are small. We couldn't get our basement door to the sewer compartment open all the way because of the water hook-up being up so far above the ground and the site being so small. Our slide out is out to the edge of the neighbors picnic table. The lady in the office was very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We stayed here two nights. It is located conveniently off I-80 with quick access to I-74, downtown Moline, Flying J and Machine Shed . It has good crushed stone interior roads and well marked camp sites each with a light by the utility hookups. It also has free Wi-Fi with a very strong signal which is very important to us. A regular antenna brought in several local stations. They had the biggest selection of DVD and tapes I have ever seen. The clothes washers were $2.00 a load, but the clothes dryers were free. The restrooms and bath house were clean. I thought the price was a little steep ($36/night) but the free dryers made up for it. You hear some road noise from I-74. The hired help at the camp was very friendly. I would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Easy access on and off the interstate. Clean, well managed. Good stopover park. A bit pricey for what you get but fine for a night or two. Truck stops located nearby for easy fueling. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
Check in was very fast and easy. We were overnighting here in our first ever TT and did not have the correct sewer connector. The camp store was very poorly stocked, forcing me back down the road to my dealer to get one. Park appeared to be clean, but you can hear the truck traffic on I-80 all night long!! We would stay here again just as an over night destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
I agree with the previous posters. Friendly, clean campground. Level pull through lots; some shared hookups. The pool probably closed on Labor Day...it was looking a little green when we were here. There is a playground for kids. I felt it was a tad on the high side for only 30 amps and no cable but it's proximity to I-80, it's large, easy-to-access sites, and it's exceptionally clean bathrooms and laundry made the price a little more tolerable. There wasn't much in the store when we were there because a large RV rally had just been there and they hadn't had time to restock. Proximity to riverboat casinos is an added plus. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Sites are close together, but adequate for an overnight stay. Very long pull throughs - probably were designed as doubles. Wifi was OK in the afternoon but too busy to work in the morning. Satellite sites are available. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We found the staff to be very helpful -- led us to our site. Did not have to unhook tow car. Site was narrow so we only got slides out on one side -- okay for a one-night stay. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
Ditto what at least one other reviewer reported. Easy off & on the freeway; Flying J Travel/Truck stop at same intersection. Office was closed when we arrived, but we read notes pointing out available sites that were in working order. We chose a FHU 50A pull-thru, registered the next day, picked out a free movie to borrow, got directions to town, and accepted recommendations for dining (do NOT miss "The Machine Shed" restaurant). Spouse got satellite signal, & I used our Verizon Broadband for Internet access. Park Wi-Fi was free (get User ID & password from Front Desk). Not a bad RV Park - would probably return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
This is a convenient park located just a block from the Flying J fuel station. It has full hook ups with long pull throughs on hard sand. The lots are a little close but not bad, particularly for an overnighter. There is no view at all, just warehouses or small businesses. The folks that run it are nice and congenial. There is a store that is open until 6:00 pm. You get one free movie rental with the rental of a site. The entry way coming into the campground needs to be repaired; you will drag your hitch when entering the main road. Navigation is well thought out otherwise and is an easy in and out. Camping fee is a little stiff for just an overnight stay. The park is open all year around. Would use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$31
We arrived here about 10 in the morning after fleeing Amana Colonies because of heavy rain. No problem with early check-in and no extra charge. Sites are fairly long but not real wide so it's snug with slides. Well kept grass, patios and tables. We will use this campground again when in the area. A Freightliner Oasis dealer is across the freeway which is why we came to the area. Needed routine service. Also a Flying J at this exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
Good camping, very helpful, and clean. Playground needs up dating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Nice clean park with easy access from the freeway (I-90) without the freeway noise. Sites are pretty close, but not uncomfortable. It's okay for a short stay. Staff was helpful. Sites (gravel) were easy to get into and out of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
We had a large back in site on the west side of the park. The gravel pads are well maintained, room to park tow vehicle. Concrete patio with picnic table, very comfortable. Electric power is low at 106 volts, having to use Auto-former for 30 amps in hot weather of 93 degrees. Found the facilities staff to be friendly and helpful. Grounds are well maintained. Interstate 80 is less than a mile away on the south side and noisy. There is a Flying J, at the parks' exit from the Interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
I stayed here for one night in winter (off-season), arriving on a Friday. Roads were all snow-covered, which made locating the roads and sites somewhat difficult. The office was only open 1 hour a day, Monday to Thursday plus Saturday. The office door was smattered with hand-written notes (mostly "rules"). I was not carrying water, so I expected to use the showers and bathrooms at the park. Unfortunately, they were all locked (surprisingly, there was no note stuck to the door explaining why). The next morning I went to pay and asked about the showers and toilets. The lady barked that they were remodeling. When I politely suggested that $30 seemed quite high for no showers, bathrooms or WiFi, she scowled and said, "well, when are we supposed to do it!" They are listed as a Passport America park, but one of the many notes on the door says that they no longer honor Passport America or any other discount cards. Overall, this is an overpriced park for the unfriendly staff and very limited services. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
We got to the campground after dark when it is almost impossible to see what you are supposed to do outside the office. During the off-season (after Labor Day), the office is open only from noon to 6 pm. If you have the cash to pay for your site, you put it in an envelope and then try to jam it into this tiny slot that is already full of other envelopes. We had to use a screwdriver to get our envelope in. Thank goodness we had cash, otherwise we'd have had to wait until noon to pay. This is not a very camper-friendly place. The map has a huge list of "don'ts". The park is very close to I-80 and is therefore a little noisy. I've made a note to avoid it in the future if possible. However, it seems to be just about the only game in town. I certainly wouldn't recommend planning to stay there more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
This RV park is easy to get to, sites are long and wide, easy to maneuver in a big rig. The only real "problem" I see is no cable and no wifi. Otherwise, very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Nice for overnight stop. Level, easily accessible sites. Sites a bit too close with no shade for my taste for any longer stay, but restrooms were very clean, store not stocked particularly well, but you are close to other shopping here. Easy on and off the interstate. Again, a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Decent park - next to a big truck stop and truck facilities - so there's lots of truck noice. They are no stranger to RULES here. Check in list is full of them. No WIFI. A nice place to stay should you ever been unfortunate enough to find yourself in Davenport, IA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
We stayed here on the way to Yellowstone. A fine campground for an overnight or as a base camp to go out and visit the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
Nice clean park. Friendly people We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
Level, but narrow sites. Convenient to I-80. Good voltage & water pressure. Campground is clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
The place was right off the Interstate. We spent three nights there. Went to "Field of Dreams" 85 miles away (in toad). One of the few RV parks that will let you wash your RV ($5). Don't forget to eat at "The Shed" across the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Decent park for an overnight stay - just off the interstate so it gets road noise but the place was clean, the people friendly, and it's within walking distance of a great water park (big plus for the kids!). The sites are very narrow and there's not much privacy but for an overnight or as a home base for local activities it's fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Great stopover RV park, as that's what most were doing when we stayed there, although we stayed two nights. There is some road noise, but inside with a fan running we didn't notice it. Nice folks and a clean park. We have a 40' MH, and there were larger units there, including a Cabela's (the store) Prevost pulling a large trailer, so your big rig will fit fine ... easy in, easy out. Very nice pool. We will stay there again when we visit friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$25
The overall facilities are adequate, but the noise from Interstate 80, and the nearby truck stop don't make for a very good night's sleep. We stayed for a month, to visit with relatives. The owner told us at check-in that we could not have a phone put in until we had been here 30 days. Having business to attend to, I used their modem hookup briefly each day until she then informed me that was not allowed. Questioning her about having a phone installed again, she reneged on her original statement about the time requirement, saying that the phone company would charge for 30 days of service, no matter how short the duration of my phone service. My call to the phone company proved all of this to be false, of course, and a phone line was connected promptly. The water pressure was "very low", and some days very brown and rusty. We wouldn't drink it. Complaints about this fell on deaf ears. It rained a lot, so the grass got quite tall between cuttings. It seemed they went out of their way to spray grass on the patio and side of the motorhome from the lawn mower every 4 or 5 days. Quite a mess each time. The worst was when we notified her a few days before check out, and asked about having our mail forwarded. She said to take it up with the post office. We went to the post office, and filled out change of address cards. The post office returned the cards to her. Mail is not delivered to each individual space or box, therefore, the park is responsible for mail forwarding. Other employees of the park told us that mail is forwarded every day for other past residents, but she refused to forward ours. Once again, we contacted the post office, who gave the impression they have had this problem before, but won't force the issue, as there are no postal regulations to enforce in these circumstances. Now, we have discovered that she has been marking our mail "return to sender". This has caused our bills to be late, impacted our credit, and we still have not discovered where some of our incoming checks have gone. So beware fellow campers. Your mail will only be forwarded if the campground wants to do it. We did absolutely nothing to provoke this, and have no idea why we were singled out for this abuse. The whole situation just screams of discrimination in our book, especially since we just happen to be two men. We are looking into it. We have traveled the country for 6 years, and have never been treated like this anywhere. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Decent park with long pull thrus handling 40' 5th with toter. Grassy with level gravel sites, decent laundry. Quiet park belies its name. Sites up front are nicest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$20
Nice clean park, easy access to Interstate 80 We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$23
Ownership changed the week we were there and new owners are typically gung ho about improvements. Not a bad choice for a stop over. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com