219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Creek RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (573) 598-1064
CGID11182

Big Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   5   9   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This is one of my favorite parks, the owners are fantastic and very friendly. The scenery of the area and around the park are lovely. On weekends they usually have duck races in the stream and a "train" for kids that is pulled by a four wheeler. There are some trails that go from the park along Big Creek, which is cool and crystal clear. The playground is fantastic and my kids love it. The wifi is VERY slow and only good for checking email. The pool is a little small but really nice and clean. It is right next to a state highway, but it is seldom traveled at night (not a lot of noise at night). The sites are packed gravel but level. There is also a picnic table provided at each site. The sewer is oddly placed at one end of the sites so make sure you have a long sewer hose. There are not many shaded sites either. I only have two negative comments... There is a train track on the other side of the creek, and most of the trains seem to come through at night. There are no close crossings but thanks to the valley the sound of the horn rings for a ways. Also, the showers are very nice and clean, but they are also the only bathrooms. If all the showers are being used, you may have to wait a LONG TIME if you need to go! I would have rated a 9 if they had just one separate bathroom with a toilet and sink. Not every camper has a toilet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Rate is PA rate. This is a great place for kids. Our grand kids have already requested we come back in 2014. Wonderful hosts. Level sites. Pool is great. Some of the cleanest restrooms and showers we have encountered. Plenty to do in a 30 min. radius. You have to drive a little to get to any town, but we like it that way. Can't wait to get back there this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Nice intimate park. Clean and well run. The owners go out of their way to have activities on the weekends, not just for kids but for the adults as well. We have been RVing there for 3 years and it is our favorite park. One of the things that we enjoy the most is that even when the park is completely full, all of the children that are there are very well mannered and that people are so respectful of one another. You cannot camp there and not make a friend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Very nice hosts that are trying very hard to run a good campground, too bad the location compromises the efforts. Highway on one side, trains on the other and very little shade in this former pasture. Roads and sites are gravel, but fairly good shape and level. The shower/toilets were clean, but had a very bad smell, sort of like they had been flooded with creek water or something. A good bleaching is in order IMHO. The only issue we had with the sites is the sewer dump is at the very front of the site while most RV's dump in in the middle or rear. If you intend to hook up bring 20 ft. or more of sewer hose. We will likely find other accommodations on our next trip to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
This was our second visit and we will continue to go back. The hosts are great and super friendly. The new sites are large and level, but unfortunately there aren't any trees. Luckily the weather was really nice and shade wasn't needed. Although they don't have a real "dog run," they have a 19 acre field (fenced in) that they allow dogs to run off leash, which is 100 times better than a small dog run. The pool was cool, clean, and all to ourselves, and the showers and restrooms are clean as well. They are new Good Sam's members too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Rolled in late and called ahead of time. The friendly owners agreed to accommodate us and even stayed to greet us after closing time. On our way, they called us to be sure we were OK with directions. The pool generally closes at dark and it was dusk and they accommodated our "cabin-fevered" kids (6+ hours in the RV). The showers and laundry room were super clean! The game rooms, free firewood and change machine...Bonus! Would stay here again and fully recommend everyone to stay as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
We had met and talked to the owners at a local RV show in St. Louis. It sounded like a very nice place, so we decided to go there and brought some friends with us. The directions we were given on the brochure were spot on. No problems finding the place at all. When we arrived, both owners were very welcoming, checked us in quickly and provided a lot of useful information on the park and surrounding area. The park was clean and laid out very nice. Each site has full-hook up and are very level, so it didn't take long at all to get set up. Most are back-in sites, but they also have a good number of pull-thru sites. There were very large motorhomes staying there and having enough room was not an issue at all. Our stay was in July 2012 and it was pretty hot and had been for quite some time, so the Big Creek that runs behind the park was pretty low, but not too low to stop the Saturday afternoon duck races! After riding our motorcycles most of the day, the pool was very refreshing. And, sitting by the campfire that evening (using the free firewood they provide) was very enjoyable. They have four very clean bathrooms. Each one is private and contains a sink, toilet and shower. We didn't have a single complaint and enjoyed our stay very much. I'm sure we'll be going back again! Thanks to Patty & Craig for their wonderful hospitality! It's very apparent you love what you do. =o> We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Cute campground with a good foundation to become a destination site. The bathroom set up was great, with each facility having a private stall and shower, truly unique! They have some young trees planted that will grow into providing more shade. The owners were very friendly and even gave me a toiletry bag when I realized I'd left ours at home! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
The owners of the RV park are the very best and do what it takes to make your visit pleasurable. They are very wonderful people. Great little stream borders the park, very nice meeting room. Park is clean and family oriented. Nearby there are a lot of things to do and ask where the locals buy their beef and smoked meats. Best steaks I have ever eaten. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
This was our first trip to this area and we found this RV Park. It was a 10++ The owners are great! The location is super and accessible to several state parks and small towns and a couple of Wal-Marts. They are also installing a swimming pool that will be ready for summer. There is a creek that runs by the place to fish in. Lots of amenities here. We are definitely going to be return customers, coming from the other side of the state. I would recommend this to everyone. Also we took a horseback trail ride at a place called the Arcadia Valley stables that was great and highly recommendable. Not far from this RV Park. Don't miss these places. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Owners could not be more helpful. Showers and rest room are brand new and private, you lock the door. Meeting room and laundry are under construction. Very close to state park areas and interesting towns with a lot of history. We would come back. Oh, lots of space and the individual sites are 70 ft long and set on an angle to the roads. The hose bibs are well off the ground as well as the electric outlets. A nice touch. Nice walking in the stream on the rocky bottom. The stream runs the length of the park and is shaded by numerious trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This was our first RV park and the owners were very helpful and offered us assistance frequently. Was easy in and out and had a beautiful creek close by. Clean park and the owners were adding a banquet hall, showers etc. Many things to do nearby. Has very helpful and pleasant owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This campground is in a rural setting. All sites are level. It is near Black River canoeing and driving distance to Iron County activities. The owners/designers are RVers so the park is thoughtfully planned out to be user friendly. The Wi-Fi was iffy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
This is a new campground with level sites large enough for your tow and space to sit. No picnic tables yet but they are in the works. New bath house being build and will be finished shortly. Wi-Fi is available in the park but seems to be weak at times. They also have a couple of units for rent if needed. Lots to do in this area and beautiful views in every direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com