220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy Lakes RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (305) 745-1079
CGID11191

Lazy Lakes RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$110



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   3   8   8   9   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$110
This is an older park, only about 18 miles outside of Key West. It's an older park but the folks are quite friendly. There seem to be a lot of permanents there, and quite a few seasonal renters. I wouldn't recommend a big rig, since many of the turns are quite sharp, and one of the roads is a dead end, with no way of turning around. In other words, if you want to check out the park, go by car, bike or on foot. Just don't drive your rig in and expect an easy way out. There is always something going on at Lazy Lakes or at the adjacent KOA, which apparently has a full bar and is open to LL visitors. It was expensive for us, but everything in the Keys seems to be expensive. It was nice to spend Christmas in the Keys, though. Our rig is 38' long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$80
Very nice quiet campground. Sites are gravel roads are paved. Pool is great. The Wi-Fi worked good for us. We enjoyed our evening walks around the Lake. You will need bug protection. Staff and fellow campers were all very friendly. It appears there are a lot of permanent campers here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$50
This is not a park for big rigs. Although people were friendly the park is run down and most of the sites had very old trailers on them that looked like they had not moved in 50 years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Convenient peaceful setting, upper lots have nice shade, lake view from almost every site and we watched several campers fishing. Large dog walk area. A lot of the sites seem to be full-time units, most kept up nicely. Spaces are small and we have seen motorhomes have a difficult time getting into some lots and around turns. Pool nice and clean, plenty of seating most under roof at clubhouse, also including pool table, big screen tv, coffee and a great variety in book swap with videos to borrow. Guests are welcome to use the big grill/smoker in common area. A bonus, Movie night on Wed, with newly released films. Bring bug spray. WI-FI not realiable, at all, cable tv was great, over 100 channels. Outdoor lights almost non-existant thru park, when mentioned many were out, was a ho-hum attitude, yet you see many "maintenance" workers riding golf parks all day doing not much. We would stay here again, The summer special, off season rate of $20 nite cannot be beat. Electric is metered after 6 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
This is a nice park. The staff we talked to were friendly. The rate is excellent. The sites are a decent size but not big. The WiFi didn't work the whole time we were here, very disappointed in that. There could be more adult supervision to keep the children who bring their Harley Davidson motorcycles in check. A few folks seemed to very much enjoy simply making noise with their bikes, and while this seems to excite some folks, it's not what we look for in a RV Park. The pool was very nice and we enjoyed it each evening. The cigarette smoke in the pool area drove us away a couple of time though, I guess smoking laws and etiquette are different in different areas of the world so it's to be expected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
We loved our stay here. We arrived on 09Nov09 and was to stay until Feb 9th, 2010. Right away we extended our stay until March 31 2010. Some sites are on the smaller side and some large. The staff is very helpful and great to work with. It has a nice pool and clubhouse area. Starting mid Dec to the end of Mar there were so many activities we enjoyed and everyone was always welcome. You are far enough away from Key West to be really laid back, yet close enough (20 Miles) to go enjoy the party atmosphere of Key West. The only bad thing was the Wi-Fi was very intermittent at the site, sometimes not at all. Every Sunday is an afternoon party with a keg of free beer, a band, burgers or some kind of meat and everyone brings a dish. They also have a huge concert with 5 bands every other month or so. We signed up for next winter so we will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$75
I posted a corrected website link and telephone number. This is a very nice campground at reasonable 'in season' price for the Keys. Great location to Key West as well as northern Key locations. Grounds were clean at all times. There was a great get together on Sunday with the owner providing the main entire and the residents providing side dishes. Entertainment was provided as well. The sites are nice size so even though they are close together it does not feel crowded. There are shade trees covering many of the sites which would be a welcome relief from the heat. Excellent facility, wonderful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$75
I'm rating this park higher because of the value received for the money especially when compared to the KOA next door. We experienced no noise from the KOA. February is high season in south Florida so nothing is inexpensive and you will need reservations. The management is very courteous and went out of their way to accommodate us. The park is back off highway 1 about a quarter of a mile. The lakes are old quarries now filled with water. You'll awake each morning to the cooing of doves. They have pool and a large club house area with pool tables, books, TVs, etc. The "store" has a few souvenirs, ice cream and sodas and not much else. For activities they had a pot luck dinner with the park furnishing the hot dogs and they had coffee and donuts on Monday. Travel to shopping requires some sort of vehicle. The Square Grouper restaurant with reasonable prices and good food, is 3 miles north. Part of the year they are closed on Sundays and Mondays so call before going. Key West is 19.8 miles to the south with all of its bars, restaurants, gift shops and attractions. There are level pull-through gravel sites with well kept grassy areas with palm and broad leaf trees between sites and gravel driveways. Some of the pull through sites are almost wide enough to put 2 motorhomes in and certainly wide enough for a small vehicle. There are also back-in sites on the outer edges. In Florida there are a lot of "snow birds" camped out for 3 months, but I wouldn't necessarily call these permanent residents. We saw no derelict RVs on the premises left from the 2005 hurricanes. Pets are allowed and there is plenty of grass between the sites. Temperature was in the 70's so we experienced no mosquitoes and no seaweed or salt water fishy smells. Cable TV is excellent with over 70 channels available. Wi-Fi was very strong with good response time. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$60
This was a great surprise. It's so close to the KOA, you can hear their loudspeaker! The KOA had a private group in and they were really loud!! If we would not of made reservations with the KOA, we would of stayed here instead for five nights. The place is clean, friendly staff and you pick your site for this time of the year. The price was great for the Keys. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$98
We stayed a week at this campground w/ our 4yr old. It was terrific! Everything including Key West are close. The campground bar was fun, and they have there own beach. Movies are shown at night on the beach. Staff very friendly, and would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$70
Campground in no longer owned by Encore Resorts. The sites are large and level. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a nice pool and some planned activities (cook-outs, bingo, etc.). There are several derelict RVs on the premises that are probably left from the 2005 hurricanes. All in all, not a bad place even if pricey and 20 miles from Key West. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$55
The campground management was excellent and everyone went out of their way to make you feel at home. However, this part need a lot of improvements, the washers and dryers are not working and the rest rooms were in need of updating. This is an Encore park and it was surprising to see how much this park needed in upkeep. Not typical for an Encore park. We were told by some of the residents that the park was going to be sold and converted into condos. I would not consider staying at this park again. Encore has another park about 10 miles north on Sunshine Key that is much better maintained and reflects what one would expect from an Encore park. There is also a KOA next door that appeared to be excellent and had a little sandy beach area for their guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$64
Check in was easy and staff very friendly. Staff asked if we wanted a "lakeside" site and let us look at the site first to see if our motorhome could set on lot. It couldn't. Pull-through sites are large and spacious: room for our 37 foot coach with slide, awning extended and toad. Convienance store was very expensive (chicken soap can $1.49). Pool was open 24 hours and very clean. "Lake" is former mined quarry created during construction of overland highway. The immediate dropoff was dangerous for swimming children. The park is 16 miles from Key West and an excellent base for site seeing. Guests in the park all acted and seemed very friendly which made for a very pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com