218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Zion West RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (435) 879-2854
CGID11196

Zion West RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   7   8   7   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We made a quick one night stop that turned into two nights. It was quiet and peaceful. We weren't too sure after the drive between I-15 and the park. But it was a really sweet little park. The man there was very helpful and accommodating. We pulled in around 8pm on a Sunday and he came out all cheerful and helped us get into the space, etc... The scenery there was so pretty and it was so quiet and serene, we stayed another day. Very nice place. Not many activities or "amenities" per se, but a neat place to stop for a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
If this park was almost empty there would be no trouble getting into a site. In our case, we arrived just before closing, and since we had reservations I thought there would be a pull through space that we requested. There was, but since the sites are quite close together, we had a very difficult time accessing the site with our toad attached as the adjacent camper's had crowded into our site when they parked on either side. The sites do not have much space between them. Power was OK and it was quiet, but we just barely fit in length wise with the toad attached. We would choose another park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This was a very nice little park, very small, nice space between lots and very quiet. We came here on the first stop of a long trip visiting national parks. We spent two days exploring Zion, this park was not exactly close but if you don't mind a bit of a drive and want to be away from the crowds that stay closest to Zion then this is a great little RV park. Very clean. Nice big shade trees. Leeds is a VERY small little town, there is a small grocery store but you have to drive a bit for a gas station. Nice quiet local streets for an evening walk. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Easy pull throughs for a short stay. Numerous long term residents, but they are in backins on one side of park and appeared well maintained. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Primary downside is 10 miles to fuel, significant restaurants or groceries. Good overnight stop. There are probably better locations if you want to sightsee the area Zion, St George, etc. Does offer some shade (though trees will need trimming soon to avoid being an issue for some sites). Overall, would stay here again if I needed an overnight stop in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$45
Nice clean RV park with a great view, and a peaceful rural setting. The bathrooms and laundry were clean, and the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
This review is based on a month stay. The owner was very friendly and courteous; she took time to show me around the park. The view from my lot was wonderful, the lots are level with gravel and plenty of shade trees. The water pressure was fine and the electric reliable. The sewage hookups don’t screw in but there are plenty of large rocks at each site to hold things in place, a rubber compression fitting worked fine from Walmart for 3 bucks. The laundry was large and clean. The Wi-Fi was a hit and miss but doable. You can’t receive your mail here unless you have it sent UPS. This was a nice park and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is a great little park. In the country with beautiful views. Office person was very friendly. Convenient to Cedar City, St. George, and Zion National Park. Lots of shade trees. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This is a somewhat modest RV park. What it lacks in amenities,such as a pool,etc., it more than makes up with a friendly staff, a super quiet location, and cleanliness. Whether you stay a nite or a week, you can't go wrong. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Very good park. Clean and quiet. Good electric, cable TV and fair Wi-Fi (we were away from their antennas I guess). Friendly and accommodating. Rate reflects week divided by 7 with GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Lots are large, quiet and shady. Our dogs had plenty of space to walk in. Very friendly staff. Mountain view was great. Would go out of our way to revisit when we come back to Utah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
The rate reflects the monthly rate divided by 30 days. This is a nice park if you are passing through the area going either direction on I-15. Calling it big rig friendly is a bit of a stretch as the roads are narrow and trees overhang low in many spaces. The sewer connections do not have a screw in so your connection is always loose and they are tall, off the ground. Be aware, if you do not like dogs this is not a park for you. The owners have a dog that runs loose, and the town does not enforce leash laws if they have them. Also some of the permanent residents will stake their dogs out and ignore them while the dog sits outside and barks and whines for hours. We were here for 2 months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$31
Fairly nice park. Has some monthly spots and one of them had a loud muffler diesel pickup that woke us every day. Spots are a little tight. Tough for big rigs. We spent 4 nites. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Agree with the other reviews. We chose Zion West as the base to visit the Kolob section of Zion and the UT 14 area. The market in Leeds is open on Sunday (not automatic in rural UT). There is a gourmet restaurant, the Cosmopolitan, in nearby Silver Reef. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
So beautiful and quiet in a small town but so accessible to all that southern UT has to offer. (It's 45 minutes to Zion Park, half hour to Hurricane or St. George where many campgrounds have closed due to expansion of the city). Very friendly and helpful owners who have been building this park for 13 years. Outstanding views, great shade trees, good hook ups, cable TV is being installed as I write this. Verizon PC card didn't work well. Take a side trip to the Red Cliffs just south on Main Street: great hiking and picniking. Nice big sites if not busy as back to back sites. Good natural spring water. We will be back!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
This is our first road trip in our RV towing our jeep, so we are nervous about size of spaces. These pull through sites are generous in size and on large gravel so leveling was fairly easy. It is peaceful with well trimmed nice shade trees and we have a beautiful pasture view out our window. The family run park is friendly and access from the freeway is easy. Bathrooms/showers are immaculate. We travel to Utah frequently and will probably make this a regular stopover spot. There is no restaurant nearby. Wi-Fi is good, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
This campground is easily accessible from Interstate 15, but is far enough away so that highway noise is not an issue. There are lovely shade trees, picnic tables and a laundry room available. There may be other amenities, but since we are here for only one night I haven't explored further. I highly recommend this park and would have given it a ten but I save that for truly amazing parks. Our RV is facing out to a green alfalfa field with a ring of pink and purple peaks in the distance. Leeds is a nice, clean little town with a small grocery and municipal park. Bike riding is very enjoyable here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com