221771 User submitted reviews online!!
Al Sihah Shriners' RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (478) 785-5900
CGID11204

Al Sihah Shriners' RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   5   3   6   5   6   4   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Big, open park. Info online says no sewer, but they do have sites with. All grass, more like a festival field. Fine for overnite or a couple of days. Very laid back, very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
I could just cut and paste everything written by the previous reviewer. Just a big grassy field, off level. It is secured by a gate and caretaker, and is quiet, and you have some hookups, so in that respect it's better than parking at a truck stop or something. But we would not return. If we are going to spend money, we might as well spend enough to get a decent rv park. We paid the PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
This is essentially a field on a gently sloping hill with RV hookups on the perimeter. The water and the electric hookups work fine, There is no sewer hookup. It is extremely difficult to level; leveling boards were required. All the sites are back-in, but since there were few customers, we were told to just park sideways next to several sites --- thus we had a drive-through site! The area is rural and pleasant, but it is really just a not-very-level field with hook-ups. The park is a little difficult to find. If you go pass Jennifer Road (missing the turn), you can turn around at a church on the right, about a quarter of a mile up the road. The $16 was the PP rate. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
This is very clearly a field that they put RV hookups in because the church hosts a festival once a year. The grounds are full of ants. The showers house is full of spiders. The host only wants to talk to you when you are ready to check out. That being said, it was $16 for full hook ups (Passport America) and $5 a day for dry storage. We have family in Macon. We spend the day with them and just sleep here at night. It works fine for that. There is a gate that requires a code. It is usually open on Saturdays for weddings. There is a buzzer on it if you need in later. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
The post on getting there is correct and GPS has a little difficulty routing you into this short stretch of road. The park is more a place to stay over a night or so. One gravel road serves several sites that are un-level front to back while other sites are accessible only by driving across a large grass field (300 + feet from the road). As such, consider the recent rain or prediction of rain during your stay. Someone has noted there are many sites but there are only about 20 with power and water and these are on a first come basis. There were several RVs that appeared to have been there for an extended time on the power sites. Most of the sites offered would be boondocking. Things like kid-friendly do not apply as it is more for large gatherings with adults the primary group and kids are there to attend something like a party or wedding. When the main facility is not in use such as at nights, there is a gate that closes the complex off so late arrival and entrance might not be possible. We recommend calling ahead to get the gate code if you are coming in late or on Sunday. We would use this park again if in the area without any reservation other than the note regarding the rain warning. The rate reflected is a Passport rate. The person who takes care of the RV park is located at the end of the road and he is quite pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$14
Access from highways is a bit complicated but otherwise, it was quiet, the grounds are lovely and very spacious. Sites and roads are gravel that badly need attention from a maintainer. There was an event at the barn on the grounds which did not interfere at all with the peace and quiet. We were charged $28 with the Passport America card in the fellow's hand. After departure and thinking about it, I called back and a representative was very quick to recognize the overcharge and promise a refund. Twenty-eight dollars would a pretty stiff price, all things considered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$14
Basically a large grass field with hookups around the perimeter. $14 was Passport America rate. A bit roundabout to get to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
We have stopped here on our travels through Georgia because of the convience. Some improvements have been made over the years and the results have been anything but succesful. The sites are laid out wrong and larger rigs can not get to the Water/sewer/electric with out sticking out in the road. The planners should have planned on being a campground or a venders set-up area. We will not stop there in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
This campground is a field with pavilions and a pond behind the Shriners main building. The sites on the right side had water-50A electric-sewer and the left side had water-30A electric and no sewer. There are 4 sewer dumps along the entrance road. Our site was too short for our 40' motor home so we parked sideways across the site. No cable tv but the reception on the antennae was extremely good. No problem for DirecTV. There were showers and restrooms but we did not use them. Not far from Interstate highway but noise was negligible. Great place for a good nights sleep. Easy access to Macon. Our rate was Passport America. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
Four dump stations by road on the exiting side so it is hard to swing around to reach one when entering. We went down a grassy hill, over a culvert and up another grassy hill to reach a field where it was obvious it was not a one cow pasture. One of the men at the park said we were lucky not to be on the chicken side. Grass was not cut with only 30 amp back-ins against the trees. My spot twisted my coach in such a way that my slide wouldn't close until I moved the coach. There was another section that looked better but was not available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
This is basically a open field with water and electric hook ups. The RV hook ups are around the edge of a large sloping field. The sites are grass and not level. It is OK for an overnight stay, but there are no facilities. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
This is a very nice campground for exploring the Macon area. It is located close to the Interstate but there is no road noise. We spent two very quiet nights here. Not much for kids to do but a great overnight stay. We will stay here again if in the area. Rate is Passport America Rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
I love it here because it is convenient and easy to set up. Passport rate of $14 doesn't hurt, either. No pool, no game room, etc. But the staff is nice and the digs are great. Come for the chili cook off in November! We were there in 2008. Only thing is, the "dump station" is just a sewer hookup on the way out, no hose, concrete pad, etc. Also easy to get to. I'll be back whenever I'm in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$14
Rate reflects Escapee discount. There is a dump station but no sewer hook ups at this time. Park is a converted farm field with a pond just off I-75 but with some turns getting to it. Roads are dirt and grass but well maintained. Good signage into the park. We spent two very quiet nights here. There is shade on the east and west perimeter, so there is lots of sun also. I was a little nervous when we approached the archway over the gate into the park (which is locked at night), but we're 12'6" and cleared with no problem. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com