206928 User submitted reviews online!!
The Palms RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (361) 758-4000
CGID11245

The Palms RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   9   10   10   10   1   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Nicest, newest, cleanest RV park in Aransas Pass, TX. Rate reflected is monthly and includes electricity. The older sites are much more spacious, although not as long as the newer sites. Owner built the new sites with NO space between each site, only a strip of grass and two palm trees. Management prefers long term guests and the park is probably more than half full of oil field workers. Lots of traffic coming and going all the time in and out of the park, lots of diesel pickups firing up at 5am heading out to work. The park has two gates and for same strange reason they lock the "front" gate at 8pm forcing all traffic to come and go past the "newer" sites--it was like a freeway going past our site at times! The RV park sits on a very busy 4 lane avenue plus is just off Texas Highway 35--the noise from both roads is very noticeable. There are very few activities at this park other than karaoke. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
Brand new park. We stayed a week. We lucked out getting in as the park was almost full. Sites are mostly back-ins but spacious. Plenty of room for our big truck and 36' 5W. Great dog walk area as well as a great park to walk. Really enjoyed our stay and we will return if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
The second best campground we have ever been at and a lot cheaper than the best one. Nice people, nice sites, restrooms, showers, laundry, everything was perfect. If we were interested in spending all our time at one location this would be it. They allowed me to wash my vehicles, trash pickup, Wi-Fi was terrific but we were right across from the office. We were given a spot on very short notice and at a good price. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
Very nice RV Resort. Lots of activities going on. Nice pool area however, not alway's open, they cover it every night and keep it covered a lot of day's unless you let them know you want to utilize it. Walmart and Lowe's just down the road. Not the best location but sufficient. We camped here for a month in November our 2nd time here. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
One of the very nicest and well laid out parks we have ever stayed in. The staff is very friendly, professional and knowledge. The park is spotless as is the shower and restroom facility. Easy to drive into and plenty of room to maneuver to back in to sites. We were very fortunate to have found this gem! The weekly rate is very economical and a bargain. We will be repeat customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
We stayed 2 months and enjoyed the park and facilities. Friendly neighbors, and lots of activities. This park is very well kept and the staff do a lot of work to maintain it. Grass is trimmed and edged and watered..trash pickup daily from your site. Good dog walking area. All concrete streets and pads with palm trees at all sites. Only gripe is that the Wi-Fi is spotty and kept dropping off. All the staff were helpful and ready to assist if needed. We plan on returning again in the fall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Excellent park. Great owners and managers. We have been here since May 2010. The only bad experiences we have witnessed have been caused by the folks who are giving the park negative ratings. I guess if you get asked to leave because of your obnoxious behavior and inability to get along with others it gives you the right to put the park down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$38
We stayed at this park for 3 months. We witnessed domestic violence in the streets. Guest were victims of both physical and verbal abuse. Owners choose to ignore these problems. Avoid this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
The reason I am giving them a 2 is because of their reservation system or lack of. Called for reservations for 3 rigs and was called back with a confirmation of available sites. A few days later I recalled to be sure that it was OK for fifth wheels since on website they claim they are a "motor coach" park. Was then told "no problem, we accept fifth wheels." Next day I received a call from a person who wanted to know why I called and when I explained she then claimed to have only one available site for the date requested even though our reservation for 3 sites had been previously confirmed. Had to make alternate arrangements to go to a different park. At least we didn't arrive with all 3 rigs to find out that they didn't have enough available sites even though they had previously confirmed them. It appears that the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
This is a new very nicely landscaped and maintained RV park. Laundry and restrooms/showers are very nice and kept clean. The clubhouse is user friendly and larger than most RV parks have. Managers and owners are friendly and work to make this the best park possible addressing problems when they occur. The heated pool and hot tub have a covered patio and are great. There are many planned activities for us Winter Texans if you choose to participate. Sites are available in different widths and lengths with concrete pads and roads. Shopping, ship and dolphin watching, beach walking and fishing are all near by. Friendly RVer's make you feel at home. We'll be back next winter! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
This is an excellent park. We paid $125 for the week. The park has concrete pads for parking on, well kept landscaping of palm trees, thick grass, and rock. The staff was so friendly and helpful. It is evident the owners have put a lot of planning, time, and energy into this park. (It was fun joining them at Karaoke night!) The bathrooms and showers were beautifully tiled and clean. There was also a spacious laundry room. The clubhouse had activities going on daily, and they supported a good Wi-Fi connection. We were able to wash our RV on site at no cost. Our four children enjoyed walking the dog to the pet area, singing karaoke, and the ice cream social. The location allowed us to get our supplies at Walmart, visit the ocean, see the USS Lexington, and shop at Corpus Christi. We thank them for such a welcoming stay. We were only there for a week, but already feel like part of the family. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Very nice new park. Very clean. Nice laundry and private baths. Management very accommodating and easy to work with. Owners very nice. Work campers very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
This park is new, beautiful and facilities well maintained by work campers. The fall of this park will be the owners, as the managers are managers only in name, for the owners (not RV people) interject into the management as they see fit, for their own personal gratification, overriding their managers decisions. Rules are made at will and changed or applied differently between renters. Decisions are made and then changed and changed yet again. These people lack any of the people or administration skills needed to manage this park and should get qualified managers and then step back and let the managers do the job they have been hired to do (very basic business principle). A group of some 15 couples moved to this park last season (09/10) during construction based on the physical properties it would yield when completed. We arrived this season (10/11) to find the physical facilities complete and thought we had finally found nirvana … but alas, things quickly changed. The activity building is small for the number of renters, with very bad acoustics. The pool is finished but not heated. There are a number of young families living in the park that work in the local labor pool, so you need to be very cautious driving – even riding your bike. The Wi-Fi seems to work well, some times but it’s impossible to depend on. We went to our broadband card in frustration. Not comfortable in this park and will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Very clean very well managed a lot of activities we had a blast. The next trip to Texas we will return. All sites are level and concrete it is almost new so the trees haven't had time to grow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
New park, officially opened in February and was quickly filled. Has all concrete streets and sites, new sod and palm trees between sites. Presently adding 40 additional sites. Great rates and sounds like reservations for 2010 winter season are filled, but there are a number of summer sites available. Great owners and managers, and have a really good staff of Workampers assisting. All hard surface access streets and it's close to Supercenter Wal-Mart, HEB grocery, bay fishing and the island activities, but far enough away from the gulf and its salt spray. Easy access to hwy 35 to go to Rockport/Fulton or Corpus. Without a doubt, one of the nicer parks in the area with single, one and a half and double wide sites, it is not crowded like most of the parks in the area. As fulltimers, we will make this our homebase. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
Park officially opened in Jan 2010. We were there during construction, and all efforts were made to make us comfortable. Great owners and even better managers! All concrete 50, 60 or 70 foot sites, some double wide, with all concrete roads. Immaculate. All palm trees, maybe 12 foot high. I like trees, but this is almost as good. Activities and lots to see in Aransas Pass and adjoining communities plus fishing in the gulf only 10 minutes away. They are adding another section this summer so there will be something like 45 new sites in fall 2010, mostly double wides. This is a first class operation mostly for 5th wheelers and Motorhomes of Winter Texans. We are going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com