223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Cove Creek RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (865) 429-7716
CGID11253

Cove Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   7   9   9   9   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Conveniently located in Wears Valley with easy access to the GSMNP and Cades Coves. Great views of the Smoky mountains from your front window. Beautiful Club House, Pool and immaculate Bath and Shower facilities with laundry and game room. Concrete Pads and combined concrete, asphalt, gravel roads. Some pads are gravel. Our motorhome is 42 feet long and we had space for rear or front parking. Campground managers, Fred and Sandy Cain, are extremely friendly and efficient. Rates are daily but monthly rates available. Stayed for one month and will return when visiting the GSM again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Excellent park, and good location. Staff very helpful, views are excellent. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
PROS: off the main drag, quiet, extremely well maintained, clean, level sites (most gravel unless you pay premium for paved), very nice staff, beautiful mountain views. CONS: cable box (pain for us as our TV is connected from back, and mounted to wall), sewer pipes were tall--took some work to get them to drain well. OTHER: we decided to stay two more nights, and were told we had to change sites. We did so willingly, but nobody ever showed up for the site we vacated. Upon check out, we were told there was no other reservation--we had moved for no reason--and they don't promise specific sites for reservations. Bottom line is that there is inconsistency in staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Nice welcome center, clean restrooms and laundry room had ample amounts of machines. Game room and exercise facility small but provided. Pool was covered in flowers from the crape myrtle bushes all around the pool. Very dark no street lights and very dark around the pond. It rained several times and our lot was covered in black mud. Some sights paved and the road in is gravel and can get muddy. Travel time to town is 12 miles and curvy road. Not impressed with front desk lady, not outgoing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
This park is clean as were the restrooms/showers. Both the laundry area and pool area were spotless. Overall the park is very clean and nicely laid out (except for site size). WiFi was a little slow and hard to get connected to and any type of television is all but non existence. The sites are very close together and for the most part setup for motor coaches. Our camper is 38 feet in length and pretty much filled up the pull through site we had. Once unhooked, parking the truck was an issues. Now the park does give some beautiful views of the mountains. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wears Valley, where the park is located, is a wonderful area to camp. Important note: If you are considering this park do not let your GPS bring you into this park via Townsend, TN. The section of road (HWY 321) that runs from Townsend to Wears Valley is not a safe pull for anything larger than a pop-up. Use Hwy 321 South from Sevierville, TN. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Rate shown is a rally rate. Very friendly and helpful staff. Was escorted to our site. Entrance roads are paved, but interior roads are gravel and well groomed. Sites are both concrete and gravel, but all are level. Cable system requires changing the hook up on your TV to connect a cable box given to us at time of registration. We were told a new company is coming in and the boxes will be history, but this process is still a couple of month away. WiFi was slow. Grounds are well kept and there is a beautiful view of the mountains. Very quiet park, but is located about 8 miles from town. We would return to this RV park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We stayed here for 2 months this fall and can honestly say this park is in the top two of the hundreds of places we’ve stayed in our 7 years of full timing. The word Resort is quite correctly used in the name because of all the beauty and all it offers. But it is not snobbish like so many “resorts” can be; just very real people who are very warm and accommodating. True southern hospitality at its finest. The sites are spacious and most are appointed with small lawns with shrubs and flowers. There are picnic tables and fire rings too. The water is city supplied, clean and odor free. Pressure is about 55 so we used a reducer. The Wi-Fi was always reliable and speeds only slowed if the park filled up on holidays or weekends. The park appears to be only 4-5 years old and all the facilities are absolutely immaculate and always spotlessly clean. The hosts are extremely helpful and friendly and we always felt like we were home among friends. The views of the gorgeous Smoky Mountains are spectacular and a highlight. No better vista to see out of our windows. Elvira’s Café a couple miles toward Townsend is a wonderful place for breakfast or lunch. Other restaurants as well and there is a zip line and a mountain sled ride nearby too. Lastly, it is the people who run this park that make it so inviting, warm and nice. We highly recommend staying here if you’re visiting the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area and we will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Not sure I would call this a resort, but a campground. We stayed here 3 nights with PA and had gravel site that was not level. Campground, restroom and showers were very clean. The pool was cleaned everyday, had trash pickup in the mornings. The air card and cell phone had good signal. Don't think I will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
Good sites. Great views of Smoky Mountains. Very winding road driving to park and it is also about 7 miles from the activity of Pigeon Forge. Advertised cable but it was a type of digital box that you had to hook up to your television and it would not work with our system. No security, no trash pick-up. Passport America sites were gravel back-ins that were not adequate for our RV so we had to pay for a premium site. Would not stay here again. Would stay closer to town with better choices in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
The park has a beautiful view of the mountains. They have an up charge for the concrete sites, so we took a back in gravel site. Nice and long, no problem parking the toad in front of the RV. Very close to the back entrance Smoky Mountain National Park. Went in the back way and was shocked at the line of traffic that was coming in front entrance out of Gatlinburg. Glad we were able to miss the long lines. Park was clean with nice club house and wash house. Front desk did not seem to be very friendly; ask about what to see and where to eat, and they seemed a bit put off. Is a ways from town if you think you are going to it often. I think we would try another place next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Beautiful park with stunning views of the Smoky Mountains! Park was apparently built to sell each lot, but economy did not support that, so rental spaces are available on a nightly basis. Many open areas that will eventually be developed when economy improves. Our site was a huge concrete slab, with a nice patio area. Grass between sites, and nice landscaping. Our site was 70+ feet, and very wide. Picnic tables at each site, and nice hookups. Views are awesome from every site! Laundry room, restrooms and showers are very clean. However, noticed that when walking our dog late at night, men were using the laundry room (that is in same unlocked hallway where showers are located) that were not staying in the park. There is no onsite park host currently, so not sure how security is handled. Park is very quiet and away from the terrible traffic in town. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
if you want a great view of the smokies all day every day, all you have to do is look out the window here. located at the base of the smokies just outside the national park. very new and a great place to stay to get away from the noise and the crowd. its about 7 miles from 441 and all the restaurants and shopping. We will be back here soon. great staff, very friendly and accommodating. Nice pool if you like to swim, closed for the year while we were here but we don't use the pools anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Wonderful new park! Most of the sites are concrete and large with an offset area for your tow car. It's far enough away from the busy Pigeon Forge attractions that it is a quiet and wonderful place to return to at the end of the day. The office and lodge area is cozy and welcoming. There is a "back door" entry to the Great Smoky Mountains just a few miles away. The individual shower rooms are outstanding; the pool area is beautiful; laundry room is top notch; and the exercise room is modern and has walls of windows to enjoy the view of the Smokies. The WiFi was one of the best we have had in an RV Park. We loved this park and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
I would consider this a resort "in the making". The gate is impressive, as is the Clubhouse. VERY nice. Great contact by phone and very helpful last at check-in. The pool area, game room, showers and laundry are first rate. The existing sites are nicely laid out (except for one left near the pool where a large rock might have been placed a tad farther out from the road) and we managed nicely in our 40' motorhome without unhitching our toad. Large, level concrete pull throughs with ample parking for car, nice table, many with fire rings. The landscaping is new, but thoughtfully done. There are back-in gravel sites that are already filled with "weekend" 5th wheels, and a few longer term residents, but everything is very tidy and clean. No tree cover, so our satellite worked very well, but they have cable access. We had decent Verizon service and OK MiFi signal, but their park Wi-Fi was very good. I would love to see this park expand and work towards completion. This was our first stay in the area. We were close to the Nat'l Park and had an easy drive to the entrances, close to the restaurants and attractions in Pigeon Forge, but that is not our main focus. We prefer the Park and fewer tourists. This location gave us a quiet place to come back to. Our price reflects a Passport America mid-week rate. It was certainly a great value. We will return to this park on our way across the US. We are full-timers who crisscross cross yearly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
We stayed here 2 nights on our way out west. The rate is a Passport America rate. They are expanding, and when done, the park will have 156 sites. There are gravel, concrete and grass sites. 8 of the concrete sites are extra long for big rigs. All the concrete sites have picnic tables and an offset for parking your tow vehicle. No shade yet, but will be a little once the trees grow more. The restrooms, shower, laundry and game/exercise room are very clean and spacious. The whole park is clean and well laid out. The Wi-Fi was excellent, but the park wasn't busy. Don't know how it would be under a heavy load. We were in a long site, but received the lower rate for the shorter sites. Not sure why, maybe because it was so early in the season? We might bring our grandchildren to see the Great Smoky Mt. National Park. If we do, we would consider staying here. It's close enough to the park and other attractions, but out of the way enough that it is quiet and relaxing. They would be kept busy with the pool, creek and game room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This park will be a 10 when extensive revamping is finished. Many of the sites are not finished at this point, but we had a beautiful long concrete site with paved car park area and picnic table. Landscaping has been thoughtfully done. Utilities were well placed for big rigs. We would have been better in a shorter site, but that was our fault, since we came in on Sunday when office was closed. We had called ahead and were told to pick a pull-through site and come up Monday to check in. Facilities are luxurious, both in the "Welcome center" and the pool/shower/laundry/game and exercise area. Quiet, outside the amusement park atmosphere, and extraordinary mountain view, make this a find. I was surprised to find a neighboring rig received a "Passport" rate. We asked and were told no. Still it is a lovely park and the trees will grow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$54
Nice new park still under construction away from noise and traffic of Sevierville-Pigeon Forge-Gatlinburg strip. Roads and sites wide, long and paved. Utilities good. Wi-Fi signal very strong. Pool, showers, rest rooms very clean. Two washers and dryers, but not busy. Good location for entry into NE section of Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Don't miss thrill ride of the Tail of the Dragon along Route 129. There are 318 turns over 11 miles. Particularly great for motorcycles and small sporty cars. Park has no shade trees yet, but good view of mountains and countryside. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This is a fairly nice campground that appears to be still under construction. Our first site was a gravel site and we had no water pressure, after speaking with management she moved us to a concrete site which was much better. The gravel sites are tiny and do not have picnic tables or fire pits and can be quite muddy in the rain. The concrete sites do have picnic tables and some have fire areas. The Wi-Fi was spotty but acceptable most of the time the cable was fuzzy when it was raining. The biggest issue we had was with the water it was often muddy even though we had our filter on, so we used bottled water for cooking and teeth brushing. I probably wouldn't stay here again, just because it was too far out of town for me and the construction going on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Friendly staff and a very nice park. Although the park is a little ways out we enjoyed the peace, quite and the views from our site, very pleasing. The clubhouse had clean bathrooms, exercise area and a pool that we used a lot during these hot days. We will return as we enjoyed the park and the area around it's location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
A great park with great managers. A little out of the way of Pigeon Forge but nice and quiet. Beautiful views of the mountains right outside your windows and local stores and shops close by. The only reason it's not a 10 is there is no shade. We loved it there and will go back to see Scott and Rebecca again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
If you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge this is not the place to stay. However, if you want beautiful views of the Smoky Mts, clean air, cool temperatures at night then this is a great RV park. Service was great. The park features cement pads, and a nice swimming pool. The trip to Pigeon Forge is about 8 miles down curvy mountain roads but easily accessible in a 42 ft RV. It is a family friendly park. It is five miles to the back entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains Park. There are still sites to be completed but not a hindrance to the rigs. The main park complex was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
For a park setup to sell lots, they need to work on the first impression of potential guest. We stayed on Passport America, but being in on a holiday, I would think they would have better prepared by mowing the grass and having the park look its best. Great place for $20, but no way I would pay $80K to buy a lot. Very good interaction with staff during reservation process, checkin and even when we asked them to mow our grass, just should have already been done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This is a brand new resort with about 90 sites when finished. The park is still under construction with about 20 sites usable as of this writing. Pool area laundry showers and landscaping are not complete.Owners expect to to finish at the end of June. The site we used was cement but not level (#43) and appears the other sites will be the same. A lot of money spent for sites not to be level. Directions from Rt 441 turn on Rt 321 south approximately 8 mi towards Townsend, park on left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com