220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Ten-X Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (928) 638-2443
CGID11254

Ten-X Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   7   7   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
What a campground should be. Nice large sites well away from other sites. Nice large pine trees. Paved roads through out the campground and most of the sites are paved as well. Sites are not always level but we made it work. No dump station available and minimal water so as others state come with full water and empty gray and black water. We stayed at site 16 which was a nice pull through site. We reserved site ahead of time so our fee reflects the extra 9 dollars to reserve, first come first serve is $10.00. Would definitely stay at this campground again when visiting Grand Canyon as location is just down the road from the Grand Canyon Entrance and the town of Tusayan. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Park is big rig friendly. Pay at fee station, or you can reserve online. Camp host was helpful in recommending site for us. Some sites do have an incline or are sloped slightly to one side. You should arrive at this park with water tank filled and grey/black tanks empty, as there are no hookups. There are vault toilets, but no showers. There are water faucets throughout the park where you can get small amounts of water, but you're not supposed to hook up your water hose to the faucets. The water for the park has to be brought in from several miles away. Verizon service worked well here. There are trails throughout the park. We saw elk very near our site. This park is approximately 4 miles from the Grand Canyon fee entrance, so it's a great alternative to the pricier full service campgrounds near or in the Grand Canyon park if you can boondock for a few days. We'll return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
OK. First, no hookups. In return, you get lots of space between sites, typically 100 feet or more, good shade, campfires, all the things I love about NFS campgrounds. The trailer sites inside the Grand Canyon park are very close, almost no separation, and no trees. The other commercial RV park is also tight with little vegetation, if any (we drove through it). Ten-x is about 6 miles outside the Grand Canyon, but well worth it. The toilets were the cleanest pit style I've ever seen and didn't even smell. We would definitely return here. Our reserved site was not very level, but the very nice campground hosts moved u, even letting us go the wrong way on the loop to get the patio side towards the picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
This is a great campground with wonderful hosts. We have a 40 ft motorhome and tow a car and we had no problems accessing this campground. The trees were all trimmed back nicely from the road. There is a one way traffic loop through the campground. This puts some of the sites on the wrong side of your RV door. The campground host escorted us in the wrong way so we would be setup correctly in the campsite. Drinking water is available, but you are not allowed to fill up your RV. There is a free dump station inside Grand Canyon NP. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
National forest campground with level sites and water available at very inconvenient spaces away from the road. Very nice setting, very close to the GC, but lacking signage if you are coming from Tucysan. We would probably not stay here again because of the lack of convenient water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
Park is located very close to the southwest entrance to Grand Canyon National Park. When we were there (late June), the campground was not crowded, but any later in the season it would be good to have reservations. Most of the big rig sites (i.e., RV greater than 30 feet) are pull-through loops off the road. Most are paved, but narrow. Few are level and most are lined with large rocks. What were the designers thinking? We had reservations for our 36-ft motorhome for a site we thought was large enough, but the camp host thought it had too much of a slope for our rig (he was right) and found us another site. Even that was a challenge to get into and we had to back out of the pull-through site when we left. But after we got settled, it was a very nice place to dry camp for a couple of days. There are lots of Ponderous pines in the area which made satellite reception impossible. But who needs TV in such a lovely setting? In summary, a nice place to spend a few days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
Great spot to boon dock while visiting the Grand Canyon. We loved our clean scenic wooded site with a concrete patio. It was very quiet the entire 5 days we stayed there. Our rig was parked on a wide asphalt pull through which allowed us room to pull out all our possessions and get reorganized. Fresh drinking water was close to our site. The bathrooms gets cleaned daily by a forest service guy with a high pressure sprayer. The camp host was super nice and helpful. You can dump at a nearby RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Now this is camping! If you can dry camp, this is the perfect campground. If your purpose is to see the Grand Canyon, this is ideal. Located about 6 miles south of the Grand Canyon entrance. Close to gas and groceries. Large, wooded sites, with lots of privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
Primitive campground with no hook-ups or restrooms. They had clean pit toilets and water spigots spread throughout the campground. Surrounded by beautiful Ponderosa Pine trees, and only two miles or so south of the South gate of the GC entrance. Sites were fairly level and spread out compared to sites in the national park or at the Camper Village in town. Very quiet while we were there for two nights and its location made it easy to return to the canyon for sunsets or hikes or other canyon visits. We would stay here again, especially for the rate and location. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$13
We were lucky, the nights were very cool. Nice park if you can dry camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
This is a nice, quiet park that's close to Grand Canyon and well maintained. It is very isolated with absolutely nothing to do aside from travel into the National Park area. It is great if that's what you're looking for, but not great if you have kids and are looking for more activities. It is good for a "home base" though if you're doing day trips into the canyon. It has pit toilets only and no showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
This was a basic campground without hookups. It was a very nice location and not far from the Grand Canyon. There were places to connect your hose and refill your fresh water tanks. They had picnic tables and a fire ring at each site. Being we were only staying one night it was just fine for us. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
Love this campground! It's not crowded, has beautiful surroundings, friendly campground hosts and the sites are spread apart. Very close to Tusayan (general store, cafes w/internet) and not far from the entrance to Grand Canyon. Have stayed here twice and will stay again when we come back. The other campgrounds inside the park were packed-in like sardines when we drove through them. It was so nice to get away from the crowds within such a short drive down the hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$5
This is a great campground on National Forest Service and just 8 miles south of the Grand Canyon. Sites are huge with picnic tables, BBG's, and fire pits. With our Senior Pass we stayed here for $5 bucks a night. Very nice area and host is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com