223474 User submitted reviews online!!
George Lane Memorial Park and Campground (Closed) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (403) 652-2529
CGID11258

George Lane Memorial Park and Campground (Closed)

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   10   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Hard to find but worth the effort. Cute and cozy. They run a tight ship. Showers were clean and plenty of hot water. BEWARE, our site had a black painted 3' pole to protect the electrical service. Unfortunately I didn't see it as it "rubbed" the side of our RV. We were passing through on our way to Alaska. Only one night but we enjoyed our stay. EARLY RISERS, the gates are locked until 7:30 am. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Park located right in the heart of High River. Sites are tight and sometimes tricky to get into. No Wi-Fi and only had water and power, but dump station was in good shape. Maintained by the city of High River. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Nicely shaded campground with grassy areas. Peaceful and quiet with a wonderful walking path. Pull through was a bit tight but it worked. Sparkling clean restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
George Lane Memorial Park and Campground in High River is a gem! It's roughly a 30 minute drive from Calgary. We love staying here and are excited to tell you about it. It's hidden in the trees with lots of fun things to do for all ages. The staff is always friendly and the campground is spotless. Love the new washrooms with great showers. Quiet time is at 11pm sharp! Shopping etc is close by. Don't miss the Whistle Stop Cafe in town. Great spot for breakfast or lunch. We also love the cinnamon buns from Ross' Bakery. The best I've ever had. Looking forward to going back soon! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Park has very, very nice staff. Has a beautiful river trail next to the park. Has lots of trees and gravel sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
These people are attentive as as accommodating as they could possibly be. Quiet hours are strictly observed which makes this park a dream come true to the family travelers. Washrooms, playground, all sites are kept impeccably clean and the showers here are free!!! The cost of firewood can add up so if you have the option to find some free wood on your way here, take advantage of that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
57 campsites among the trees (most are back-in); some suitable for big rigs. Electric hookups only; central water and dump station; no Wi-Fi. Easy walk into town and groceries! It was a nice place, but seemed a bit pricey for the lack of services. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com