223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Quiet Oaks RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (337) 756-2230
CGID11272

Quiet Oaks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   8   3   8   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
The office wasn't open when we arrived but a quick phone call and someone arrived. We had a grass site that was level. The mosquitoes were bad in the evening but we did hear the fogger driving around about 11:00 pm. Since we were only one night I don't know if the mosquitoes were better after they fogged. It seemed that most of the people staying long-term were around the perimeter and the short-term were in the middle section. This gave more of a camping feel to the park. The bathrooms seemed clean though we didn't use them. The park is a good distance off of I-10. There were some smaller stores within a few miles for basic items. Our $16 rate was for Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
When we arrived on Sat afternoon early, no one in the office. We had problems with the electricity to site 71 (72 & 73 also). There was no breaker at power point. We figured out what appeared to be an old mobile home power pedestal had breakers which controlled several other power outlets. We later discovered that the power was not grounded. Since we were setup, we didn't move. There was no one to complain to since it was Easter weekend.We did complain on Monday, but attitude was that things were beyond owners control regarding the electricity. Tuesday morning at 3 am a four hour thunderstorm hit. The sites didn't drain about 2-3 inches of standing water. We took dogs for a walk and our blind female dog started yelling and crying, went into convulsion and her legs were all contracted. My wife handed her up the steps to me and we all got shocked. We were very unhappy and the attitude was that they can't do anything until they know about it. There is such a thing a preventative maintenance. You risk your life staying here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
Rate is Passport America. Tax makes nightly rare $13.50. Older park but well kept. Older buildings, each have that closed musty odor. Sites are long, but some side by side hookups so rigs may be parked close to each other although park wasn't full so no problem. No amenities but a nice quiet place for a few nights stay and we would return if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$13
I wasn't impressed. We had a reservation. Office was closed with note on window with envelope for payment. Restrooms were OK, but toilet paper was scarce. The WiFi didn't work even though I was just down from the office and I had two bars with Verizon. It wasn't bad but previous reviews had me thinking I was in store for some great landscaping, which was not the case. There was no landscaping. I would stay there again if I were driving by, but I wouldn't waste the fuel to deliberately go there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$12
Quiet park. Level sites. Clean laundry and bathrooms. Good access to I-10. Couldn't get internet even though close to office. Good Verizon signal for our phone and computer. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
As advertised. Clean everything. 20 minutes to Lake Charles, shopping. Good spot for touring Creole Nature Trail. Large pond on site. Very nice community center. Would be good for rallies. Verizon phone and internet signals 5 bars..regular TV antenna 7 channels. Good for satellite reception too. Would definitely stay at again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
This park was a pleasant surprise at the end of a long day. It is clean, has long pull-through level sites, lots of grass that is well-tended. The owners care and it shows. It is not a fancy resort, but it has all the things necessary for a comfortable stay, even a small pond for children to fish in. It is very quiet and I am glad I drove the 10 miles off the interstate to get here (it was by good roads). This is a great overnight stop, and would also be a good place to stay while touring the area. It also has a rec room that group campers would be interested in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
Beautiful, well kept grounds with grassy-level sites. Even the grass clippings had been picked up so we weren't dragging them inside. Staff was very friendly. Would absolutely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
We stayed in 37' 5th Wheel. Site level, staff very friendly. The wi-fi was very good. Will stay here again when in area. Regular rate $24, Passport America rate is 1$2.00. Very clean and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com