224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Around Pond RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (423) 823-1864
CGID11275

Around Pond RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   9   9   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
Pretty campground close to I-81. Excellent for an overnight, or even short-duration stay. Property is highlighted by a pond with a wide variety of water fowl. Limited over-the-air television reception. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Great stop! Easy on/off I-81 for overnight or a week. So peaceful with all the ducks, geese and swans (black and white) on the pond. A giant grassy field surrounded by beautifully landscaped trees add to the pond's appeal. Long pull-throughs with great 50 amp power and easy connections. Wi-Fi seems strong and pretty fast, too. Good restaurant (Country Pride) a half-mile away at the Davy Crockett Truck Stop. Shop for needed items at the Family Dollar Store next door. Just an ideal stop. We came for a night and stayed a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
This park is .4 miles north of I-81 at exit 36. My Garmin wanted to go 5 miles north so be careful. Park is very nice. Clean grass mowed and ducks in the pond. Lots of pull through sites and level or level enough. Utilities are 1st class and Wi-Fi works very good. We stayed hooked to our trailer. Diesel is available at exit 36 and you can walk across the street for pizza. The owner is very nice. Lots of big motor homes here today. Rate is Passport America. Good place for over night stop. Will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
Just a great campground with friendly owner. Level sites, beautiful pond with swans. Good 50 amp. Very clean and well groomed. Park has personality. Rate is Passport. Great for overnight or a few relaxing days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Earlier good reviews were correct. Nice place to stop for a night. Easy access, level, good utilities. Has all the basics you need. Staff nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
There is a two acre pond that is the main focus of the park, with abundant catfish and water fowl that enjoy safety and tranquillity on this beautiful pond. The swans and geese are not friendly but not aggressive either. Every evening the owner feeds the fish in the pond, causing a maelstrom of activity as hundred of catfish frenzy for the food, competing with the ducks, geese and swans. Catch and release fishing is free. There is a large covered picnic area, with tables and seating, a communal fire pit, and a covered seating place where you can sit and chat with the owners, or locals. There are a number of long term residents, but they are contracting workers, not full time residents, and there is no noise or rubbish to worry about. A very nice friendly park, with down to earth common sense owners, and a place where I will visit often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Good place for just an overnight stay. Takes only cash (preferred) or checks. I called ahead for a reservation but was told I didn't need one. Very convenient to I-81. Park is clean, sites are level. Mostly "full-timers" there, but they are friendly, and the park was clean and neat. No real office. Owner met us on the way in and showed us where we could pick out a site. Only a few of the "full-time" sites actually have cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Rate was $25 cash price tax included. Owner was very nice and trying hard to keep campground spotless and well maintained. There was a nice pond with swans for viewing. Utilities were excellent and site perfectly level - we simply had to drop the jacks. Lots of room between sites and very long pad. This is not a destination park, but an extremely convenient overnighter. Location is about 1/2 mile off I-81 but no road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$12
We stayed one nite on way to Florida from Canada and one nite on the way back. Nice place for a nite when on the road. Close to hwy 81. Peaople very nice. Open early in springs (March). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Nice campground. Owner very friendly. Prefers cash. Spaces are basically level. Cable sites were available, but did not pick one because the roof-top satellite would have had a problem with trees in those sites. Was able to pick up local network channels with antenna. Again, best choice for the area. GPS was loaded for the address, but spotted the sign 4+ miles sooner. Close to I-81, but far enough away to not have road noise. Will stay here again when in the east. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a very nice and clean park. It is a short distance from the interstate. It is a fairly new park, so it is not in Trailer Life or Woodall's. We arrived at Baileyton a bit early, saw it, and stayed a night. When you are planning your trip you will probably need to look for it. Very easy to get Satellite. Very nice owners. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Laid back atmosphere, well maintained, very friendly owners, beautiful pond with two willow tree islands, and lots of water fowl. Thee is access to paddle boats at no extra charge. We saw a few catfish caught out of pond. We stayed here 2 weeks while we worked in Bulls Gap and it was very relaxing. We will defiantly stay here again if we ever come back thru. Thank you to the long bearded fella for a beautiful place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
We paid the Passport America rate. The campground's full name doesn't appear at the entrance; just "RV PARK", and "$25 a night", and "Good Sam". The sites are large, level, and clean. Catch-and-release fishing is free at the large pond. Wi-Fi is fast and free, and all hookups worked well. The long-bearded owner seemed very laid-back. As we arrived, he was leaving in his pickup, and paused to tell us, "Pick the spot you like best, and I'll catch up with you when I get back." This was a great overnight stop, and would also be an excellent place to simply kick back and read some novels. It is, however, far from any stores or service locations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This park has a beautiful setting. The rate is very reasonable for the amenities. It is quiet, and peaceful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
A good overnight stop. Owner desires cash payment. Site was level, all hookups good. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
A beautiful little campground. We parked in the new sites and everything was fine. The view of the pond from our back window made the stay worthwhile. Price is right. Camped her with a 35 foot fifth-wheel. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Easy in and out from I-81, but far enough away so that noise is no issue. $25 cash per night (no credit cards) for full hook-ups, including cable TV. Wi-Fi is OK. Verizon reception good. Nice gravel interior roads and nice pull throughs. Not perfectly level in our site, but manageable. If you are passing through Baileyton, I would definitely say this is a good choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
The good: close to the interstate, Wi-Fi & cable worked. The bad: site not level and the sewer connection was so high that you had to lift your hose repeatedly to drain your tanks. They don't accept credit cards and did not tell us when we made the reservations. Also, several run down rigs that appear to be permanent renters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This park is closer to the freeway than Baileyton RV Park and we had no trouble getting in with 40' MH and toad. They did have pull-through sites that could accommodate without disconnecting. Sites are gravel, well spaced with grass and young trees between. By the size of the trees it looks like a relatively new park. Our site was not very level due to where it was on the property, but most look acceptable. The owner (very nice) has built a very scenic fishing pond on the property, though the sites are not waterfront. There was some noise off a nearby road, but it quieted down later in the night (which was Saturday). Freeway noise did not seem an issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com