218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Susquehanna Trail Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (607) 432-1122
CGID11280

Susquehanna Trail Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   6   3   6   8   9   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This CG is for sale. It may have been a hot spot in its day, but it needs a lot of attention at this time. It appears that our pull-through was once packed gravel but the lack of maintenance has turned it into grass/gravel. The Wi-Fi was very weak and the TV was zero for channels. Cable was not available. The CG is very close to the interstate and the road passing in front produced minimum noise. There is a RR across the road but there were no crossings in the area so the horn was not blasting in the middle of the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We were visiting relatives in the area and decided to stop for a week. Paved entrance, then level gravel roads. Large level sites. I noticed a previous poster stated no WI-FI or Cable. Some sites in front have cable and we asked for 1 of these. Also, they have 2 WI-FI hotspots. Adjacent to the park, the owner has built a Music Park and they had a bluegrass festival the weekend we were there - very nice. Bathrooms were a little old, but clean with free hot showers. We will return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Used PPA - ok for an overnight stop. GPS will take you the wrong way. Small park, but sewer available. Close to Interstate, but no noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
My first impression of a campground is reflected by how clean and well-maintained it is. The drive into this campground was muddy, dirt with some gravel, pot holed. Positives: the site was level and had full hookups. There were no amenities, no cable or Wi-Fi. The “bathhouse” was the worst I’ve seen. Price reflects Passport America discount. We stayed one night and would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
I would have rated it higher if the restrooms/showers were updated. It had rained for the past week and the place had a lot of standing water. I can see this place with some sunshine, a band playing and updated showers. It would rate an 8+ by me. The rate was cash with Passport America. I may stay here again if it was dry and sunny. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Nice smaller park with few amenities. Gravel roads, mostly smallish gravel sites, some shaded. Good electricity. Trains across the road. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We camped here in for a few night's and had no problem's with the electric,The person under me stated that they had issues here the only Issues was when the Transformer Blow which is not the park's fault,The pool is nice and clean the staff are very helpful,I would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a hard park to rate. I could have rated it as high as an 8 or 9 if it weren't for the electrical problems in the park. On the plus side, there is an area that is heavily treed and another area that is sparsely treed for those who want to use DirecTV or Dish. The sites were level and larger in the sparsely treed area. The water pressure was fine. The staff tried to resolve the electrical issues but appeared to be out of their depth. The electrical company replaced a transformer while we were there. They indicated the transformer was sized for a house not an RV Park. We expected things to improve after the transformer was replaced but unfortunately the breaker at the distribution panel in the Park continued to trip for some sites from time to time. On the other hand, some of the folks in our group found the power much improved. It would appear that some of the sites need to have some rewiring. The pool was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
We only stayed here one night as we were on our way home from a big trip out west. We have Passport America and choose these campgrounds as often as possible. It has a definite influence on the places we choose to stay at as we are not wealthy people. BUT MENTION THAT YOU ARE "PASSPORT" MEMBERS WHEN BOOKING A SITE! Our site was spacious and everything worked fine and we had full hook ups. The grounds were well cared for. I understand from talking to the co-owner, that they lost so much in Hurricane Irene last year, so have had to build things up again which has been a big struggle. I take my hat off to how much they have done after such devastating damage. I hope they get Wi-Fi in the future as that is important to people like us. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Nice family run campground with some shaded and some open sites. We had a great pull through that overlooked a nice field so plenty of room for the kids to play. Very well maintained grounds, nice playground for the kids and the pool was nice (too cold for us to swim during our stay). The campground was flooded out last fall so the owners are working hard to get things back to their high standards, so saw them out working a lot. Very friendly and helpful staff. No Wi-Fi but expect that is probably in the works as they recover from their flood. Hook ups were all in good repair, and we enjoyed our stay and the very scenic drive up to Cooperstown. Close to fuel and groceries, would recommend and stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We almost didn't stop because of the previous review about the water, but we had enough water to use our own if needed. We arrived late and used the easy late check-in and pulled into a large pull through. Stayed 2 days and explored Cooperstown the park water was fine and the pool was crystal clear. We asked the owner about the previous review on the water and he showed us his recent department of health water test which indicated no problems. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
We planned to stay several days but signed up for one night when we entered the office. I watched the electrician wire the office Circuit Breakers using PVC pipe as conduit and the rest was a mess. The prior review with water issues was right. I saw the water filling the pool and it was rusty not clear. My filter was rusty after just one day. Stay if you must as there are not a lot of choices. This is the worst park in two months of traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This is a very nice campground in a rural setting less than a mile from exit 13 on I-88. They have many large pull-through sites both wooded and open. We had a wooded site and they just added cable TV to many sites at the front of the park. Roads are level with fresh gravel. Restroom was clean with free hot showers. We had a great weekend and extended our stay to visit the Cooperstown Baseball Hall of Fame. The park has some seasonals who are very friendly and we met many of them at the Saturday night pot luck dinner. The park has a large in-ground pool which they were preparing to open when we visited. Great spot for an overnight stop or vacation. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We selected this site for our visit to Cooperstown Baseball Hall of fame as they have sewer on sites. They offer late self check-in with no fee as we arrived at 10pm. Otego creek botders the park and large hills provide a scenic setting. The sites are some of the largest we have seen in the northeast. The water and electric worked well. The owners are welcoming and friendly. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This park needs a lot of work. As the previous poster stated the water still has not improved. The owner states the brown color is from chlorine in his water system. The 4 weeks we were there we had 3 filter changes…hello chlorine does not clog up filters! The electric is substandard, voltage reads 118v until you put a load on it then it drops under 109v this will cause a lot of problems to electronics. We used an autoformer to make up the difference. There is no cable as advertised you rent a DirecTV box for 25.00 per week if you want TV. If you come late after 6:30pm you get charged a late fee! There are only 2 50amp sites all others are 30amp. There is no maintenance at all in this park and it shows. The grass was cut twice in a month’s time. The couple of high reviews this place had previously must have come from the owners or a seasonal rental. Bypass this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
We had a large level pull through. Back in sites are large and level. Beautiful spot with lots of potential. Bathrooms were clean but need to be replaced. Boil water order in place. We stayed at the PA rate. With fixes to the water system and bathrooms this place could rate 8 or 9. Good spot if you are self contained. Convenient to the interstate but no road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We stayed at this park a few years ago and decided to stop again as the park is only 1 mile from Interstate 88. New owners have made several improvements since our last visit. Large pull thru sites have been added and some have 50 AMP. The restrooms have been renovated and the park is very tidy. The park has a large tent area separate from the rest of the park and is quiet at night. The staff is extremely friendly and escorted us to our site. We stayed 3 nights and will return again next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This park is a gem. Located 1 mile from Interstate 88 in a nice wooded setting. A scenic creek snakes around the campground and a large mountain provides a magnificent view. The owner was friendly and escorted us to our site. The owner bakes and sells homemade pizza and we ordered one and it was delicious. The site was a large level Pull-Thru. The bathhouse is a little old but clean and we had a warm shower. Cell Phone and Internet worked good. We stayed a few days and enjoyed Oneonta and nearby Cooperstown. We would camp here next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
This campground is located a few miles outside of Oneonta, and is close to shopping and restaurants. A large playground backs up against a beautiful hill. The owner is friendly and welcoming. The campground is very quiet even though there is a train nearby, we never heard a whistle and sleep was uninterrupted. They have sunny and shady sites, and most have a sewer hook up. The only downside of this campground is the bathrooms/shower facility. The floor is unfinished wood with chipboard partitions between the stalls. The bathhouse was not clean and the shower stalls had large cracks allowing you to look between the plastic into the wall behind. Water pipes ran along the tops of the shower stalls. I also noticed mold growing near the floor. This was the first night since I left home that I skipped my nightly shower; I just didn't want the experience. If you are fully contained, the condition of the bathhouse would not affect your stay. I would stay here again, but only for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
Camped here overnight on our way North to Plattsburg NY. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Gravel pull through site with full hookups and excellent internet access. Site had lots of trees and plenty of room for slide outs. Very easy access from and to I-88. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
I have few complaints about this little campground. I think the owner is relatively new and trying hard. If you are driving a big-rig and staying here, however, don’t take the pull through sites (very narrow between tall trees), but a back-in in the back open area instead. Also, be cautious driving through the trees getting to your site. There is a hidden low stump on the left hand side of the narrow road that can cause you problems. The best spots are basically in a field in the back of the park that could REALLY use several truck loads of gravel. All that said, we were pretty happy for what we paid for our site. The utilities worked fine, although distant trees precluded using our rooftop satellite dish during our three day stay. If we were coming back to the area we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
This park has electrical issues, and not the best of clientele in terms of campers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This park is only 1 mile from interstate 88 exit 13 and a great park for an overnight stay. We had a large level pull through site, the park was quiet and is very scenic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com