219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Shamrock Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (269) 473-5691
CGID11289

Shamrock Park

Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   10   7   6   10   5   5   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$26
Clean campground. Convenient to downtown. Grocery store right outside entrance. Directly on river. Staff friendly enough. Basic, no frills. This was our second stay here. First stay was on a full hookup site, and the park was only about 25% capacity. This stay, park was completely full, and we were on 26, near the river; power/water only site. Electricity was spotty; voltmeter showing ~90 volts at the plug; meaning we couldn't run our A/C. Manager moved us to adjacent site, which was OK, until an RV hooked up to our original site and turned on their A/C. Our power dropped out, again. Campground mechanic told me they were having problems with power, and there was basically nothing they could do. Electrical infrastructure couldn't keep up with full campground on a hot and humid day. For us, electric problems are a show-stopper; we won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Very nice park, right on the St Joe River, just down from the dam. New restroom/shower building is very nice. Nice sites in both the new part & the older part. We stayed in the newer part in our pop up truck camper w/ our 2 dogs. By 11:00 pm on a Saturday night it was QUIET!!! We will go back here!!! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Very well run campground located right on the St. Joseph river in the small town of Berrien Springs. It's not near the freeway, about 20 minutes off I-94 and 10 minutes off US31 highway so it's more of a destination campground. We stayed in the new section which has full hookups and a brand new bathroom. I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the campground is and in a beautiful setting. Perfect place to go for fishing. There are a couple playgrounds for kids. Quite a few permanent people but they are neat and it was super quiet. The sites were gravel and very level. I will be staying here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
We stayed in the new section with plenty of room between sites. The new washroom for that section is not complete! The old washroom was not cleaned regularly. The Wi-Fi does not work in the new section. The park does have a beautiful setting and was very quiet while we were there. Although the manager lives on site, he was usually busy "on campus" and not in the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
The older section is shady and good for smaller units. The new section has pull-through and back-in site for the larger rigs. There is no shade at this time because the trees are still small. They are adding a bath house in the new section. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
We have camped here for the last 3 summers and are returning again this year. This is a top notch campground, clean and quiet. The couple who manage the campground are awesome. I have a 13 yr. old boy with severe Autism and they have made his summers the best. We are from Illinois and have tried other places, but none beat Shamrock Park. This campground is the best in SW Michigan. Something for everyone, rustic, cabins, secluded, and pull throughs for "big rigs". There is a boat launch and charter fishing. This campground is open year round, and this year they are adding more bathrooms and pull through sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This park is OK. The people that run it are very nice and helpful. Good interior roads. Most sites have no trees. We were in an old pull-thru site that was level side-to-side but had a lot of slope front to back. The entrances to the pull-thru sites alternate from one to the next - at least in the older area. This means that your entrance will face someone else entrance. That's fine if you get along with them but not so good otherwise. Good boat access for fishermen. Fine for a few days stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
First, Im not sure about the date we stayed. I know it was spring but the exact date escapes me. This could be a nicer park if they would get the drainage problems fixed. We stayed in the new section and it rained all weekend. Its not fun stepping out into inches of rain to do anything at all! All of our sewer area was under water. And there is no grass at the moment so the area was total mud. Mud and dogs don't mix! This is a city owned park so they need to step it up and get this drainage problem fixed! The people who manage the park are nice and helpful. We needed a place close to home but this place isn't for us. Although, everyone else seemed to be happy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
This was our first time at Shamrock Park. What a great city owned park. We highly recommend the park. The managers were so kind, and helpful. The park had just opened several new pull-through sites, with more planned to be added this summer. We will be returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
What a gem! We would never have known about this park were it not for rvparkreviews.com! Thank you! This is a quiet, beautiful, immaculate campground with excellent management. We only stayed a week because of a reservations at a rally in Indiana, but would have loved to extend our stay. It is amazing that this is a city owned park and yet has FHU and is nicer than many private campgrounds. We would most definitely stay here again, and highly recommend others check it out! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We were a little worried when we made reservations for this campground because there was only one other review, although it was a good review. Well, we worried for naught. This is a very well-kept campground right on the St. Joseph River under the Village of Berrien Springs auspices. Very friendly staff, immaculate grounds, small playground for kids, good electric/water and sewer. Only downside is there is no cable TV but we got the national stations we wanted via antenna. We were only booked for a week but liked the campground and area so much we logged in for a second week but to do this, we had to move to another site because the one we were on was already reserved. Moved to Site 6, water and electric only, at the edge of the woods: was quiet, much larger. There is but one negative I can find about this park: there is only one bathhouse for the whole park (also immaculate) which could make for a pretty fast morning run for the people camping down by the river in tents. The addition of some strategically placed porta-pots would be helpful. At present, there are only 4 pull-through sites (sun, no shade) but more are in the planning for this fall. Lots 6 – 10 (water/electric only) can be pull-throughs if any one of them is empty. We would definitely recommend this campground to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
We absolutely loved this park. It is clean and a very pleasant place to stay. The manager was very helpful. We came intending to stay a week; but because of some unexpected medical problems, were here a month. Wi-Fi, water pressure, electric were all very good. The park is on the St. Joseph river and has water access for boating and fishing. It has a nice children's playground. And, there are some thoughtful touches such as the porch swings positioned down by the river. There are fire rings on each site and firewood is available for sale. It is close to town and shopping and easy to get to many other small towns such as Niles and St. Joseph. We highly recommend this park and hope to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com