214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Wright's Beach Camp RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (250) 492-7120
CGID11307

Wright's Beach Camp RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
242
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   7   3   5   1   2   6   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Location good but noisy. Everything else was mediocre or bad, including the owner or caretaker being quite harsh in his communication style regarding parking, use of site, park, pets, etc. I would not go back based on that as when we go away in our motorhome we want to relax and enjoy, not be dealt with in a difficult manner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$72
Very expensive for what you get $76 per night 2 adults with dog, dusty and noisy. Management was very unfriendly and inconsiderate . Sites are small and you feel congested, the pool is located next to the busy highway. Their are plenty other great camp grounds in this lovely area for less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Good location. Most sites experience highway noise. Fairly dusty. The power is intermittent in some areas of the site. The newer area lacks shade and is subject to winds. Beach access is un-matched in the area (Banbury is good but rocky). The periodic wafting of sewer smells reminds me of visits to Thailand. Pets are extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We have stayed here many times and written reviews before. The place is getting run down. We had to pay the shoulder season price but the services were as bad as in winter, Wi-Fi non existent, roads have not been kept up, and nobody in the office regularly. This is really frustrating for us as we have family in Penticton and yet most campgrounds will not allow large dogs. If we could we would change RV campgrounds. I know they are making money in the summer as they have people wedged in like sardines but in the winter/shoulder seasons there are but a few campers in the park. The other reason I have rated it so low is that the premium sites are already taken by empty trailers that are sitting there prepared for the summer influx. We are going to try something different next time we travel to Penticton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We were here in Late April so the park was just opening up. Shared hookups are at every other site. So I had to go purchase a 30 amp extension cord and connect that with my 50 amp cord and an adapter to get power. Water was the same way. The park was quiet, but the sites are really close together. Lots of trees that could present a problem for some rigs. All dirt access roads and the sites are also dirt/grass. Meaning that after a couple of days your jacks settle and you need to go and reset them to maintain a solid footing. At 30 dollars a night it is a fair bargain for the area. Any higher and I would look elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1
Be careful about this campground. The management/owners/staff are known to be quite unfriendly and unwelcoming to prospective guests. If you are not a returning guest, you should be prepared to be turned away if the staff do not like your appearance. Be aware of the tight spots for RV's, and the lack of courtesy when you need help to maneuver your rig. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
We were there off season and not sure if the managers were the usual managers or substitutes. The park is beautifully situated on the beach on a lake, but the sites are the narrowest sites we have ever seen. We were camping with another couple and could not fit our 29 foot motorhome in the site next to their 5th wheel as it was so narrow. I did one load of laundry there, but almost did not because the laundry room was filthy. I did not use the ladies locker/toilet/shower room, but my husband used the men's and complained that it was also extremely dirty. The managers had two pit bulls which were allowed to roam free. One pit bull attacked the dog of our friends grabbing it by the neck. Our friend kicked the pit bull until it released his dog. The manager apologized, but never chained up his dogs. The campground claims to be family and pet friendly, but we think it is dangerous. We saw very small children playing in the same area where the pit bulls had been roaming free, but not at the same time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
So much like a trailer park, the sites are glued together so much so that when you catch a breeze, the smell of sewer wafts up from your neighbour's site as you eat at your picnic table. You can hear your neighbour's cough it's that tight. Shaded sites available only in some areas. The sprinkler system is LOUD! Beach is nice, sand is clean. Nice large grassy area for families to play. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We have been camping here with our family, (2 children who recently have been bringing a friend each) for the past ten years. We also bring another family with us, so we usually get at least two sites every year. We were shocked this year when we were told that it would be an extra 15.00 a night per child over 16, 7.00 per dog, 7.00 for the boat trailer, for a total of $122.00/night plus tax for one cramped little dirt site. The owner was so rude to us, we could not believe it when we questioned this, and he told us that he only wants to cater to young families. We honestly were treated like dirt and needless to say will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We recently stayed in Penticton at Wright's Beach campground for 3 weeks. We had a family illness that necessitated our stay without being able to make reservations ahead of time. We also visited this campground in May/June of 2010, before school let out. This campground is a zoo. There is no other word for it. The campers, trailers, 5th wheels and big RVs are packed into the spaces like sardines. People even reserve the same spot from year to year. Partly it is fun and hilarious, with children everywhere having loads of fun on the grassy field and swimming in the swimming area of the lake (warm lake with the hot weather) however, if you are looking for any peace and quiet, don't go to Wright's Beach. Visit Banbury Green campground up the road apiece. The other issues that the campground had are old restrooms (along with two newer ones), pay for showers, no grass in campsites, just dry weeds, expenses for everything (see previous review by the fellow who was charged for each child, dog, etc.). I think the campground is trying to do its best for everyone, but I would advise that they eliminate some sites to decrease the congestion. I also advise RVers to get a site away from the highway as it is loud and goes long into the night. We have family in Penticton and will probably come back again. However, it would be lovely if the town of Penticton would develop a campground for big rigs for the senior/quiet crowd! There aren't any, they are all party places. One other note: there is security and the campground does not cater to the drinking crowd, thank goodness. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
This park is mainly for people on summer vacation that want lake access. Most lake sites are very close together and those further away are terraced so you look down on your neighbor. The main highway is right adjacent to the park and can be very noisy. The site roads are mostly dirt as are the sites. They are trying to improve the park and have a new office and will have 60 new sites c/w all services this summer. The price is very expensive for what you get and during the summer season will be even more expensive. We would stay again if we had to stay overnight in Penticton as only a few RV parks remain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com