220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Shady Rest RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (250) 845-2314
CGID11308

Shady Rest RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   10   10   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
The only thing lacking for us is TV cable hookup. I did not even look at the laundry room so I cannot comment on that. The restrooms and showers were very clean. We were in a site near the road and there was some noise from that. The place has some really beautiful flowers and landscaping and each site has a fire pit and picnic table. We were in a shaded spot. The value for the price was very good, considering just down the road it is only $5 less at a Provincial park with no hookups, showers, or flush toilets. Don't get me wrong, we frequently stay in state and provincial parks, but I think $25 is a bit high for such places. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Nice place, easy access, clean, wide sites, fire pits, sun or shade, ultra clean individual restrooms with showers. Perfect for our 1 night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
What a nice campground. Impeccably maintained. Pull through sites had lush grass, and the back-in sites were under the trees - very nice on warm September days. Beautiful dahlias greeting us as we drove in, although they were put to bed for the winter before we left. Owner was very nice, very friendly. Sites were level; hookups very good; Wi-Fi worked well; restrooms and laundry were very clean. Could not ask for more. We would go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The park is convenient to the highway, yet not particularly noisy, and our back-in site was nicely shaded by tall trees. Roads and sites are gravel, with grassy strips and/or trees between sites. Sites are level and plenty large enough for our motorhome with 2 slides. Water, sewer and electric hookups are convenient. Wi-Fi is strong and Internet access is fast. Bathrooms and showers are spacious and sparkling clean, and laundry is available. The price was a nice relief from the higher fees we've paid throughout Alaska and seems a decent value for the amenities provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Everything said in previous posts! Clean, neat, manicured grass areas, perfect washrooms - just like home. Water good, electric stable, three broadcast TV channels (analog), sewer at ground level, Wi-Fi strong at sites (but typical of remote locations - not "fast"). This is one of those places you should "plan" to overnight at. If you "hammer" in from Jasper (400+ miles), it's a good place to spend a couple days recuperating - and Houston is a nice town in which to relax. If we get back to BC, this is a definite stop-over again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
A great little campground just east of Houston BC along the Yellowhead/Hwy 16. Far enough off highway so it is quiet. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Pull-through sites are long and level, gravel with grass islands between. Good power and water pressure. Beautifully maintained campground. Excellent free Wi-Fi. Would recommend this campground and would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Just spent the last 3 1/2 months in Canada and Alaska. Without a doubt Shady Rest RV Park is the best of all parks visited. The owners keep meticulous care of property. Sites are level. Wi-Fi works, flower beds are beautiful. There is not any better. If you are traveling on Hwy 16 and can layover in Houston make this your choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
After traveling to Northern BC for 3 weeks, this is one of the best campgrounds we came across. The owners were friendly and take great pride in their park. We had a nice pull through. The grounds are well kept up. We definitely recommend travellers staying at this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Wonderful park with great sites and grass and flowers and definitely an unexpected surprise. Quiet. GREAT internet access. No cable? No problem. This is the place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a beautiful campground. The flowers and landscaping are amazing. The owner has a definite gift for gardening. Sites are level and spacious. Some are separated by mature trees. The showers/bathrooms are individual rooms and are immaculate. Wi-Fi service is excellent. This is about as good as it gets for a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Very clean and quiet park and all as advertised to include clean individual bath/shower rooms. Back in sites all have tables and firepits with firewood for sale on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Very; nice family run RV park. Owners live onsite and take pride in their park which shows in the facilities and landscape. Easy access, gravel interior roads and sites. Pull-through and back in sites. Was able to use Dish network at the park. Will stay here again on our return trip from Alaska. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Very nice park, clean with flat, gravel sites and well maintained grass around the gravel. Owners are very nice and eager to help out with info on the area. They live on site which makes it nice. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is about as good as they get. Clean, friendly, the owners put a lot of work in making this a top notch park. Good WI-FI dry split campfire wood available for $4.00 per fire, help yourself from the woodpile. Level sites, bird feeders spread around. Great for an overnight and if you could find something to do even more! We usually stay in Provincial Parks but had to do laundry so needed 30A and sewer. I'm glad we picked this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Very nice: Flower gardens, level sites, mini golf and horseshoes for the kids, shady and sunny sites for camping; good for tenters too with lots of grass and a big covered picnic shelter. The campground must be a labour of love for the owners given the number of gardens, flowers, bird feeders and it's general cleanliness and neatness. Special mention goes to the 6 washrooms/showers: All separate and consisting of combined shower/bathroom units. Very clean! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Very friendly park. Very easy access. Only stayed overnight but clean and spacious. Lots of grass and gardens We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com