224152 User submitted reviews online!!
StoneyBrook Estates Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (570) 386-4088
CGID11318

StoneyBrook Estates Campground

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   8   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
This park is primarily seasonal occupied. There are 16 spots for non-permanent camping, most with some shade and roomy. Campground is very clean and the permanent sites were well kept. Everyone was friendly. Small office, not much of a store. Bath & showers were clean. About 6 miles from attractions and stores. Good hookups,water pressure good, TV cable good. We will return to explore the area again. Also sites were level gravel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This a a campground on the up-swing. Pictures from 5 years ago show a lot of improvements. Trees are newer so they do not offer much shade for the transient sites. Sites are good sized and level. The orientation of the mostly seasonal sites mean you will not have much privacy from the camper to your side and you will probably have a view of the back of the camper in front of you. The store/office is only open a few days a week. That caused some confusion when I arrived and no one was there to greet me. The on-site manager was looking out for us but another camper told us where her site was before she saw us. This is not a destination campground in my estimation but we will go back the next time we are visiting Jim Thorpe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
It's early in the season, so not much of a crowd. But this is a very nice campground. The sites are generally level and not uncomfortably close together. The Wi-Fi is excellent; we could actually watch streaming Netflix. I can not think of much to complain about. It's a newer campground and they have planted some new trees throughout. Of course it takes a time to grow trees, but they are making good long-term improvements that will definitely pay off over time. Would come back anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
The campground was easy to find using Google maps. I had made my reservations a month prior to the weekend and when we arrived they did not have it, luckily our site was not taken by a walk-in, so we had no problem. We were setting up in the dusk/dark and had a little problem with getting the electrical box open. All electrical outlets were brand new. The water that intially came out was brown. They had a lot of rain the last few days so I chalked it up to that. Our site was marked as shaded but the only shade was at the back of the camper, the pad and driveway were all open. The sites were very large and level. Didn't even need the BAL leveler. It is mostly seasonal campers but they were all nice and friendly. Never saw the owners. Bathrooms were air conditioned and clean. They didn't have a playground which we could have used since we have a 3 year old. (We knew ahead of time they didn't have one.) Not much to do for young children except the pool which I thought was on the smaller side. The game room had a pool table and a bunch of arcade games for the older kids. All in all it was a nice campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
We stayed here the second weekend in November. This was the only campground within an hour radius of Allentown, that was open, had water, electric, and sewer. I was very thankful for that after calling 30 campgrounds, 27 of which were closed. The others didn't have full hook ups. The positives were that the campground was definitely making improvements. Our site was large and spacious, with a fire ring, and new picnic table. The site was gravel and very close to level. I explained to the owner that I was new to fifth wheeling. He didn't have any pull through sites, but he put me in what must be the easiest site to back into of all time. The downsides were that most of the sites were annual, the sewer pipe was un-threaded, and our water line was broken. The manager allowed us to hook our water to the site behind us that was not in use. Fortunately/unfortunately, the campground roads were being re-graveled. Although, the crews worked extremely fast, there was constant truck and tractor noise for our entire stay including 7am on day 2 right outside our trailer. I kept the campground rating high because I was thankful that this campground was still open, I can't fault a campground for doing work in the off season, and the roads were greatly improved as a result of the work. I would definitely like to return here in season and see how I feel about the campground then. The owners, manager, and annual campers, were all helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This campground/resort is a very nice and clean campground. It is made up of mostly seasonals, but they take pride, in their sites and everyone, including staff were friendly and helpful. Clubhouse/pool/deck area was clean and well taken care of. They have tables and umbrellas on the patio and deck area for your use. The main clubhouse is where they hold the activities and they had crafts for the kids and bingo Saturday night. Bathroom/laundry area looked brand new. Showers were clean and they had a handicap accessible shower as well in the men's room. Showers are push button style, but last long between pushes. Game room has older type video games, a pinball machine and a pool table. Store had general necessities, including milk, ice cream, firewood, ice and RV accessories. Cell phone reception was good, Wi-Fi and cable TV available throughout the campground. Sites are spacious and level and the roads are well maintained and are gravel. The campground is very peaceful and quiet, maybe too quiet sometimes if that's possible. Only downside to the grounds was that the bathrooms are a distance from the weekend sites. I would suggest putting a bathroom at the top of the campground as well. They are still expanding and are adding a playground for the kids within the next year. If I were looking to be a seasonal camper, this would be the place. Google maps directions were a little off, so I suggest comparing map to directions listed. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
A great campground! Our group loved it. Has big sites, clean, fast free WiFi, and is friendly. We are going to be seasonals here in a year or two. This area really needed a nice campground for a change. Thumbs up! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
StoneyBrooke Estates is basically a new campground that is being enlarged and reconditioned by new owners. There is a beautiful view and pool/deck area near the office and store. The young new owners are extremely friendly and helpful. But most of the sites are seasonal and it appears the new spacious sites are going to be seasonal also. Need GPS to find the place as there are no signs to direct you to the campground. Close to Jim Thorpe (15 min drive) Wi-Fi is excellent. Not great access for big rigs as roads are in need of repair leading to the campground. Probably would not come back as there are too many seasonals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com