224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Grove Estates was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (337) 460-1800
CGID11322

Pine Grove Estates

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   8   5   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
We have stayed here several times and will return when in the DeRidder area in the future. I think the manager runs a fine park. He keeps it clean and the grass mowed. There are a lot of long term trailers here, but no junk. I would give this park a 10 except that a lot of the sites do not have patios. I don't mind parking on grass, I dislike tracking it into the RV.(just a pet peeve of mine) The Wi-Fi is strong and works very well. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. I think you will be impressed if you stop here while in DeRidder. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
Small campground just off Main Street. The sites are okay, with a concrete pad but a little on the tight side. Grass is mowed and the place is clean and tidy enough. Most sites are long term. However the toilets, showers and laundry are a disgrace. Price is $24 a night or $12 with Passport America. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
Estates is a bit of a stretch: this is a nice campground, behind a car and RV wash. Concrete pads, level, good size site. Facilities are dated but clean. Owner is very friendly. There is shopping nearby, but not sure there is much else in area. FHU/50amp, good cable TV and internet. Well mantained grounds and long term sites, very quiet at night. Good for overnight or a few days rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
The bathroom and shower were in disrepair but clean, a new one is being constructed. This park is basically a parking lot with two rows of campers. I give the owner a big thumbs up for accommodating me as all sites were filled (mostly folks working locally). My rig is small and all I needed was power, he found a spot for me between two FEMA trailers. It was quiet, the WiFi and expanded cable TV were great. Site was grass and flat. The rate was with Passport America. I stayed here 3 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
We found this campground to be above average by a large margin. As another camper has said, this is one of the cleanest campgrounds in LA. and the host is a truly special owner. He made us feel more welcome than we have ever felt in another park "anywhere". Though there is still work to be done on the laundromat he is trying to make this like everything else, nice for his guests. We would stay here again if we pass this way and would recommend it for any other RV traveler. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This park is off 190W on the west side of DeRidder, La. The park is the cleanest park probably in the whole state. The hosts are honest, hardworking and kind people. We stayed almost two months, so we observed how well all guests were treated while in the park. With renovations ongoing, this will be the finest park for any RVers to stay in whether long or short term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Pull through sites are available, but ones with concrete pads are few. The owner is a very nice man, but being retired military, his expectations are very high. Picking up after your pet is strongly enforced. The bathroom/shower needs serious updating, and washer/dryers in the laundry are from the 70's and sometimes don't work right. However, he fixes them in a timely manner. The owner loves his park, and the cleanliness of grounds is apparent. However, the cleanliness of bathroom/shower is iffy. Many times I just went ahead and cleaned it for him because he didn't have proper help to keep it up. We enjoyed our 3 month stay and will stay again if in the area. We enjoyed the cookouts and get-togethers with fellow campers as well. We had a good time and enjoyed the stay. We were on a monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com