219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Robbin's Nest RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (541) 347-2175
CGID11340

Robbin's Nest RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$23
The winter rate was $22.50 with Good Sam discount. A pleasant, simple park just off US 101. Good 50 amp power. Very long, wide pull-through packed gravel sites, as well as some back-ins. It was very easy to navigate the interior roads with a big rig and toad. The water pressure at our site was low (around 30 PSI). Excellent Verizon voice and 3G data service. This was a good location for exploring the sights from Bandon to Port Orford. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This is a very basic park, nothing fancy. Gravel sites, cement bathrooms and showers, and all hooks ups, though the 30 amp service did not work at our site, but the 20 amp sufficed. They only have one washer and dryer, both of which are expensive and the latter not very effective. The highway noise would have been bothersome had it not been for the intense rain all night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Very basic park with no extras but perfect for us, traveling through. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Only drawback for us, only one washer and dryer and would have LOVED two. The one was new and clean as was the park. If you stay here, go into Bandon to Tony's Crab Shack for the best seafood in town! We had fresh crab; yummy! We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This RV park is south of Bandon, Or, but is out of the bustle of town. Nice park, has all the elements a RV needs. Decent spots for our 45 footer and that says a lot! We are always looking for easy in and easy out. Small RV park, but provides the needs. We will be back. Thanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This a small RV park on the south side of Bandon adjacent to Hwy 101. The sites are basically gravel and are level. Good 50amp electrical but the water pressure is too low (35psi). If you use a GPS and plug in the address you may find it will take you to the north side of Bandon about 6 miles away. Your best bet is to use Hwy 101 and the intersection of Beach Loop Rd as your way point. If going north on the 101 turn left on Beach Loop Rd with entrance to the park on the left about 1/2 blk west. It's not advisable (or legal for that matter) to turn into the entrance off Hwy 101 south of Beach Loop Rd unless your going southbound. The park really has no amenities but is a nice stopover for a day or two. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
I liked this park alot for the easy pull-through sites. They are very long and staggered which gave me privacy along side my rig. Nothing fancy about the park but with my rig and tow car we felt we had ample space and privacy. Very short drive to the beaches and town. There was only one washer and dryer in the laundry area but I was parked close enough that I did get my laundry done conveniently. I would definitely stay here again. Managers were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Nice people and clean park. It is close to everything you want to see, but you're NOT in the local "sardine can" in downtown area. We like it at Robbins nest and go back at least annually. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Clean, quiet park. Pull thrus are at least 75'. Managers very helpful and friendly. Stayed 10 days as we love the Bandon area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com