223437 User submitted reviews online!!
Eleven Mile State Park - Rocky Ridge Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (719) 748-3401
CGID11343

Eleven Mile State Park - Rocky Ridge Campground

Camp Information
Sites
331
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   4   10   5   4   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Pros: Pretty lake view. Cons: Sites can be very uneven due to site pads washing out. Needed to leave early for a long drive home, and found a dump station gate locked at 7:15. Unbeknownst to us, the dump station gate is not unlocked till 8:00. Never came across this problem in all of my camping. There was no water to clean hoses at dump station either. Plan accordingly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
The views of the lake and surrounding area are great. However, the park needs some serious upgrading. The roads within the campground need to be repaved. In the section of the campground where we stayed there were no showers and the toilets were vault type. There are apparently some showers and flush toilets at the campground entrance which was about 1/2 a mile from our section of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a state park on a beautiful reservoir, however, unless you have a site on the outside of the loops, you have very close neighbors. There is very little grass and no trees, just mostly dirt. The sites are not very level. When we camped here, the campground was full, with lots of kids and dogs. There is a weak Verizon signal and no available channels via the antenna. It is a remote area, without grocery stores or reasonable fuel. That said, it is a fishing/boating paradise with the "dream stream" just a short drive away. It would be a wonderful place in the off season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is our fourth time to camp at Eleven Mile St. Park. We stayed 9 days. It is convenient to the S. Platte River and several great trout fishing lakes in the South Park area of Colorado. The state park is well run, with very helpful rangers. The Rocky Ridge facilities - pit toilets, central restrooms, showers & laundry are very clean and maintained. The Rocky Ridge Campground has 3 loops with electric only (no water or sewer connections). The other loops have no connections. RVer's must fill their water tanks before setting up and then refill by hand if they run out of water. We used our RV shower, sinks & potty sparingly (there is a pit toilet in each loop). A little inconvenience is worth the beautiful area and lakes. We will be back next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
We're fulltimers, and Colorado has pretty much out-priced us. $16 for a dry camping spot plus an additional $7/day for a park pass for a total of $23 is just too steep for no hookups. We hiked the parks trails and found the directional signs had been torn off the posts. The campground dirt roads were very rough and tight for our rig. The weekenders made the dust a real problem. The views and solitude make this a place worth another consideration for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Probably good if you like water sports, but lack of shade and trees mean the only view you have is the reservoir and neighboring campers. The kids enjoyed the playground. Real windy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Breathtaking views if you stay in this campground. However, the road through all five loops is steep and dicey with turns. Pull through and back-in spaces. Loops A, B, and D have the electrical connections. Electric only, no sewer or water. There are water faucets and pumps located sparsely throughout the loops. However, the water faucets are rather close to and practically located inside some of the camp sites. The way the water faucets are situated, someone could get "territorial" with the faucet, or you will feel like you are intruding on a camp site if you want water. There is one dump station that serves all nine campgrounds (within Eleven Mile State Park), but there is no rinsing hose there. Caution, it can get very windy here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
The $24 rate does NOT include the price of either a pass or a daily fee for a motorized vehicle. If you are a motorhome towing, you can now (started in 2010) get a free pass for the towed vehicle. You will be on County Road 92 for about the last five miles to the park entrance. This road is in *terrible* condition with many, many potholes and sand on the road margins creating ripples, humps and bumps. We were keeping the speed of our 40' coach to about 30 mph or less. The interior roads of 11 Mile SP (Rocky Ridge campground) are good to poor. The sites in Loop D (at least) were very unlevel. Still, the views are nice and it was so quiet at night, we had trouble sleeping (we were primarily camping near Interstate highways for the previous two weeks and used to traffic noise). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This park is in a beautiful location. The views are great. There is lake access where you can take a kayak, canoe or a power boat. There is a file mile hiking trail. We did have cell service and WiFi with our Verizon service. The roads into the park are in terrible condition with lots of washboard and potholes. The pull through sites are large and each has a picnic table. The availability of water is limited. There was no water in D loop. The dump station has no water so you must use your outdoor shower to rinse. The restrooms and showers are in the main registration building, a long way from your site. Also has only 8 showers for the entire campground. There are pit toilets in each loop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com