218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Petoskey RV Resort (formerly Bay Harbor Motor Coach Resort ) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (888) 366-2666
CGID11345

Petoskey RV Resort (formerly Bay Harbor Motor Coach Resort )

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   9   6   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
Park is now called Petoskey RV Resort. Beautiful park, easy access for big rigs, large concrete pads with beautifully maintained lawns. Staff was extremely friendly, park is also pet friendly. Stayed for 3 nights at a special rate of $49.00/night. Park accepts class A, class C and 5th wheels no older than 10 years of age. Will definitely stay again when in the Petoskey area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
Now called Petosky RV Resort, it is immaculate and well presented like our previous visit; however, we arrived late at night and set up was hindered as the sprinklers were watering everywhere, all over our site. Then there was a wasp nest in the cable hook up box. We were left a lot of paperwork, including check out rules, but not one word about Internet password or log on details. Not the sort of welcome associated with costs like these. Hopefully, things will improve. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$63
A beautiful park close to all! Very friendly and helpful staff. The sites are concrete pads with grassy areas, nicely maintained. The easy access to the paved, 25 mile+ bike/walking path was a plus! Close to Petoskey's shops and restaurants. Nice, clean laundry, but only 2 washers and 2 dryers. A great spot for at least a month! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$80
Great park for big-rigs. Paved roads and concrete pads. We had no problems with leveling and saw no rig with wheels off ground. Sparkling facilities including clubhouse, pool, hot tub, putting greens, tennis court and laundry. Very private. Some road noise is audible if you focus on it, but not really bothersome. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, golf, lake activities, etc. They do irrigate the lawns daily, but then, the lawns are like carpet and we appreciate that. Pads are large enough to park a sufficient distance from sprinkler heads. Staff were friendly and met our needs. Stayed here for three weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Had a great stay here the last week of June and the first week in July. Smaller, but quaint park in gorgeous upstate MI. The latest owners sent a manager from their CA resort. Manager and her family, were very nice and we love her plans for the resort. The live entertainment was awesome, and we enjoyed dancing on the patio. The cook-outs, breakfasts and cocktail parties were a plus. I'd give it a 10 if the pool water was a bit warmer. Older folks need warm water for arthritic relief. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$78
Beautiful and clean RV resort. Nice water features, great club house and pool area. Staff are very responsive and nice. The reasons why I gave the rating I did are: very bad Internet, the resort is right on Highway 31 and it is VERY noisy and the sprinklers run 7 days a week (really, in Michigan?). Got the coach wet and the water is very hard. Horrible spots. Also, many of the sites are a bit too low in the front which will cause the front tires to come off the ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$79
Excellent park. Ask for a lot in the center overlooking their water features. Very clean, well maintained, grassy sites. Excellent choice for the area. Some trees along the back row could prevent satellite access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
Top rated high-end luxury park with all the amenities including tennis courts, fitness center, and putting greens. Near restaurants, shopping, and Odawa Casino. Bike and walking trail across the street from park which goes for several miles between Petosky and Charlevoix, Mi. We've stayed here several times over the last three years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
Nearly perfect in every way. Good location for sightseeing, paved roads, and sites. Grass between sites. Pool, putting course, social activities. Helpful friendly staff. Watch out for the afternoon sun in some sites. Loved everything about this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$89
This resort is "picture perfect" in every way. The folks are friendly and helpful, the resort could not be better, the clubhouse is gorgeous! Close to everything, we day tripped to Charlevoix and Harbor Springs. Bike trail right out the main gate that you can ride for miles and miles. This place is the best of the best! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
Wow. Where do you start. We loved this place. The facilities are outstanding. Free breakfast every day, events most evenings. Absolutely drop dead beautiful grounds. Perfect site arrangement. Very pet friendly and the most friendly group of RV'ers I have ever met. The local management team is exceptional. Access to just about every local restaurant, biking paths etc. We will come back again next summer for a month. The area itself is fantastic and this park is as nice as it gets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
This park is second to none, we extended our stay by 4 days as it was so good and we were made truly welcome. We made long term friends and the place just had everything needed to make an ideal summer getaway from Florida. We will go back every year. Ample room between sites and great access for big rigs, complimentary breakfast each day and close to town but far enough away so as not to be a bother. Equine center next door and top quality golf courses on the opposite side of the road. Staff were very attentive and the grounds were immaculate. Pool, gym and restrooms were pristine, this is well worth the trip We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
WOW! What a spectacular RV park for Class A motorhomes! This park is worth planning a trip to Michigan just to be in the park. The landscaping is absolutely beautiful with running brooks and plenty of flowers. There's also a 9 hole putting course that's plenty of fun. The clubhouse will knock your socks off! Workout room, card room, pool room, and a movie theater are all clubhouse features along with fireplaces and a large gathering room where they hold events. All of the sites are perfect. Concrete pads, full 50amp hookups including cable. Some face wooded areas, some face ponds and some face the clubhouse. All have very nice views. The management couldn't be better. They are very nice and very professional. There always seems to be something going on that is sponsored by management. Continental breakfast every morning, Margarita Mondays, Wednesday dinner, Friday happy hour and Sunday s'mores. Add a trivia night and a karaoke night and you're in for some fun. We came planning to stay for a week and ended up staying for a month and a half wishing we had longer to stay. We not only will return here but will look forward to it. The rates seem a little high at the beginning but once you see what they have to offer you'd pay more. Monthly rates are available. The area around Bay Harbor couldn't be any better. Between Bay Harbor, Petoskey, Charlevoix and Harbor Springs there is always something going on somewhere. The Casino in Petoskey offers name entertainment. The views of the lake are fantastic. You couldn't ask for a better place to spend your summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Couldn't ask for more in RV resort! Beautiful landscaping, club house, pool area, and campsites. All activities were great (we don't usually participate but very glad we did here). Personnel were helpful and friendly. Golfers will like putting greens. Could use more shade trees. Cannot wait to return here--hopefully next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$59
This resort is a true 10, the best resort we have ever stayed at in our 5 plus years on the road. We stayed as part of the Pay 1 night, Stay 1 night free promotion for months of June and September 2012. So it worked out to just over $30 per night after tax. Large, level, double wide concrete pads with flared entrance that is even with the street pavement. No concrete edge to bump over and no cracked corners on any of the pads. Hookups are integrated with the pad, so all hookups are on the pad and not off on the grass. The new mgmt team makes staying here a pleasant experience. Monday afternoons are Margaritaville on the Bay with live entertainment, on Friday's is the weekly Cocktail Party and the Morning Perk (coffee, juice, pastries, etc.) is served 7 days a week. The Noggin Room at the Perry Hotel has daily happy hour, very good Pub style food and pizza, $2 pints on Sundays. A very nice area to visit and resort to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$01
This is a true luxury resort which only allows late model class A units. If you have a unit built by Monaco (HR, Safari, Beaver, etc.,) it is 2 nights free. If another brand class A, call and introduce yourself and ask about the 2 nights free and lot sales; or you can just pay $75 a night. Your only obligation is to go drink free at the cocktail hour with all the fun residents. (Tea if you wish.) This is truly an RV Resort with several million dollars in landscaping, bar, lounge and clubhouse. Totally the good life, try it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$55
This is a pretty fine spot: very upscale, large sites, good sight lines. The rate reflects 2 free nights out of 5 so it isn't cheap. There is a wonderful Clubhouse with all the amenities you could ever want. Heated pool, Pool Table, Card room. Events on three nights a week and continental breakfast every day. The small size of this CG makes it very personal. There was more happening at Hearthside nearby, but it depends on what you want. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
Facility wise, I would rate Bay Harbor a 10. New,plush, expensive and cliquish. Very hi-end motor coaches, Class A only allowed. Great reception with welcome party (free cocktails and food), continental breakfast every morning. We had a good time but felt somewhat uncomfortable due to the restrictions place on those who were not owners. We could not grill at our site (a community grill was available at the club house), nor could we have a fire even though we have portable steel fire/grill bowl with mesh cover. A little too formal for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$52
What can I say, best resort chain in America. Stayed 4 nights, 2 free with coupon, 2 at 25% discount. These resorts are 10/10/10. Best maintained lawns and flowers I've seen. Would stay again and would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
BEAUTIFUL RV resort in a lovely area of Michigan. The showers were some of the nicest I've EVER seen, and the pool and hot tub were always clean and well taken care of. Continental Breakfast was served daily, and there was entertainment two times a week. The sites were well manicured and the scenery was pretty. There was a 30 mile bike path from Charlevoix to Petoskey that could be accessed right across the street. Plenty to do in the area to keep you busy for at least a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$79
This facility is truly the finest, cleanest, most well designed, most enjoyable RV park we have ever visited. The facilities are country club world class. Weight room, marble & glass showers, movie theater, kitchen, pool, tennis courts, ponds, fountains, grass, trees, everything! We cannot wait to return. If our lifestyle ever allows, we would love to own a site at Bay Harbor. Our 2-night initial stay was free as members of FMCA. Only Motor Coaches permitted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$80
Perhaps the second best RV resort in northern Michigan. Good: New, convenient, well kept. Bad: Sites are a bit too close for us. A little close to the main highway. Expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$80
This is a Signature Resort owned by Morgan Resorts. The amenities are wonderful. There is a large clubhouse with a card room, billiard table, 16 seat theater, tennis court, pool, hot tub, 9 hole putting course, full-size exercise room with all the equipment, showers, lounges, etc. The grounds are impeccable. It is definitely a "high end" resort. Luckily, we received two nights free camping. This resort is for Class A motor homes, only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$69
We were there the last open week-end and some facilities were already closed, the showers were very clean, for the golfer the 9 hole putting green was great! I feel it is a small and probably a personal park, but there were only 2 other RV's. Can't say too much good or bad because we were not there during prime season. Golf courses, restaurants, shopping and casino very close. Great Location! Would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$69
No question, this resort is a 10. While it is too new to have all the extras privately added to the sites like in its sister park in Indio, CA: this facility is wonderful and will probably continue to improve as more sites are sold. Unless you have a Prevost allergy, you will love this park. (Insiders hint: save some money and ask for a back-in site close to the highway that looks straight out over one of the lakes. They are the best $49 deal around.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$69
This is Signature Resort's newest resort and is really beautiful. It is a gated resort located directly across the road from the top-rated Bay Harbor Golf Club located along Little Traverse Bay on Lake Michigan. The resort is limited to Class-A motorhomes of at least 30' length. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with lakes, waterfalls, and fountains. All the lots have large concrete pads with full hookups. Wi-Fi will be available soon, but we had great Verizon Air Card reception. They do not have a laundry yet, but it is planned. The clubhouse is large and contains every amenity -- pool, spa, mini golf course with bent grass greens, etc. We stayed here 2 nights for free under their special program, but the regular rate is $69. This is a condo resort and the lots sell for $99K to $199K, so it is an upscale resort and we saw a number of Prevost coaches staying there. In summary, a great 5-star resort with lots to do around Bay Harbor and Petoskey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$62
10+ rating park. Largest clubhouse I have ever seen complete with movie theater, pool table room, large gym, huge kitchen and bar, card room, sauna. Tennis court and pool and live grass 9 hole putting green, Gated card entry. Large perfectly level sites. Fountains and lake. Dogs can swim in them. Large sites and common areas for dogs to play in. Wonderful resort for dog lovers, tennis players, golfers. Close to Bar Harbor Yacht Club and Equestrian Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com