220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Orchard Hill RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (888) 421-4673
CGID11348

Orchard Hill RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
9
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   10   10   9   5   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
We have not used this park for several yrs and it seems to have list its pristine look. Still very handy to visit Kelowna and hook ups in good shape. Park had just opened when last we visited and perhaps the owners have lost their initial enthusiasm. Still in all, fine park to use. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
Excellent campground with large spacious sites. Sites are lined with trees and shrubs so it's very private and quiet. You are on a vegetable garden farm and their vegetables are great. Very short drive into Kelowna. Reminder this is an adult campground and they do not offer restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
If you seek peace & quiet and a beautiful view then you will find it here. Large pull-through sites that could easily accommodate our 45 ft motorhome. I do suggest checking it out before driving in as we found it easier to back in to our site. Level private site with good 50 amps. Satellite reception was good even though there are trees between the sites. No bathrooms or amenities, which is perfect for us. Not a place for children. Good location away from the traffic of Kelowna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
This is a wonderful, quiet RV park. It's a working farm with nine or ten sites, all full hookup. No bathroom, shower, or clubhouse, just a great, clean, picturesque place to park. All sites are long and wide with plenty of room. Pull through sites are long enough to stay connected. Back in sites are plenty long enough for the longest rigs. All sites are separated at the sides with vegetation giving a very private and quiet feel. No night noise from traffic or anything. Owners are wonderful and sell their fresh (picked that day) vegetables and eggs. Close to town, but feels very remote. Surrounded by working farmland. We would definitely look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
If you want a friendly, quiet, shaded, well spaced, private campground in the middle of orchards and fields, then this is the place. No facilities and not suitable for families with children, though many children are quieter than some of the dogs staying here! One of the best places we have stayed in North America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Nightly rate stated is based on a one month stay and we wish we could be here longer. This park is unique in our twelve years of full time RVing. It's a small working produce farm with very nicely landscaped and spaced RV sites. Our pull-through spot overlooks fields of tomatoes, beans and other veggies. We're positioned on a hill which also overlooks the verdant valley below which is dotted with orchards and vineyards. We are a five minute drive from all the necessary amenities of town, groceries, banks, shopping mall and movie theaters. If you're into overcrowded, huge parks with tired and outdated facilities and clubhouses from the 70s with a pool filled with people, this is not your spot. It is quiet and peaceful here. There are no planned activities. You have to be content with sitting in your lawn chair with a glass of wine and enjoying the view. However, we are very close to all sorts of activities. Hiking and biking trails abound in the area and there are lots of wineries for tasting. A perfect setting for our lifestyle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
Picked this RV park because it was adult oriented, only problem every time I looked out the window of my RV I see kids. Another problem here was roaming large dogs that came into the park leaving a mess on your site. Lots of the farming neighbors have barking dogs and let them run at large so not a peaceful place to stay. I would give this place a higher rating if it was not for the dog problem. The place has little amenities, no shower or bathrooms. If you have to drive into Kelowna the traffic is worse than LA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Small park with easy access for big rigs. Nice owners, beautiful views of the valley. This is a working veggie farm. Good Wi-Fi. Short drive for groceries into Glenmore and about 20 minutes to downtown. Can't think of a downside to this park unless it is no washrooms and showers. Not an issue for us as we prefer those in our motorhome, but could be an issue for others. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Excellent small campground at a farm. One of several in the area. Nice sites with good access. Convenient to both downtown and shopping area of Kelowna. Excellent Wi-Fi and cable. Only possible drawback is while full hook ups they do not have a stand alone shower / washroom facility (not having this is typical of most of the agri-camping parks in this area). Very peaceful with nice views on a small working farm. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
Great owners, friendly and helpful, a quiet oasis in the hills close to Kelowna amenities. Sites level, gravel, good separation, and great views out front window. Wouldn't stay anywhere else if visiting Kelowna wine country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$48
This is a small park that can accommodate big rigs. The park is built next to their orchard and is very quiet. There are no restrooms and is considered an Agra-Tourism park. It is very close to downtown. Very nice young couple run the park with a self-registration system that worked well for us. Call to make reservations. It is adult oriented, but there were kids enjoying themselves: just no kid oriented amenities. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com