214299 User submitted reviews online!!
Lolo Hot Springs Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (406) 273-2294
CGID11365

Lolo Hot Springs Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   8   6   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
As stated in a previous review, this is a rustic CG. Rather large sites and friendly staff. I check wifi as they say it is only available at office, but having a long range antenna, I was able to access it at a pretty distant site. My main complaint would be the interior roads. There are MANY potholes and 1-2 mph is about it. Maybe they are using these as "speed bumps". Very quiet at nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Still a rustic, scenic place but worth a visit for a quiet overnight, and easy walk across street to the hot springs. Senior rate of $20 makes it worthwhile not having cell phone access at all. Supposed to be wifi at the office shack but didn't try it for computer. Showers/restroom building was ok. Nothing fancy anywhere here. Drive up from Highway 93 is no problem. Might be good idea to look at other parks on the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$21
Probably would not camp here again. Park was somewhat empty and in need of some TLC. It does have potential but just didn't have a good management team. We encountered some domestic violence among the working staff, and then the person took to a car and missed my motorhome by inches which resulted in myself and several campers getting involved to make sure nobody got hurt and having to get the Sheriff out there at midnight to resolve the dispute and make a couple of arrests. Not Good. There is so much more to this story I could tell, and it is too bad it has to impact the campground because the setting is in such a beautiful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
We stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed it very much. The campground is rustic, but sites are level and there are nice trees. Water and 30 amp are available at each site, and there is a dump station. It is situated on the main road, but the noise was not to bad. The stream is really nice and the hot springs are wonderful. They are located across the street. There is no Wi-Fi in the campground, but it is available at the hot springs pool. We had no cell service, so this was a nice place to get "off the grid". We would stay here again. Big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
We camped at a creek front site and enjoyed the shade and sounds of the creek. The WiFi is available across the street at the lodge. The campground drive had many potholes and there were some sites where the electric wasn't working. Lolo Hot Springs is 30 minutes drive from Lolo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Senior rate put us in a back in site with no sewer. They say WiFi, but its across the highway at a bar. The pool costs extra. Had lots of quads running up and down gravel roads, creating dust. Ok for a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
When I arrived they didn't have my reservations and they did find a spot to park. Some long term RV's. We did get a nice spot and hiking was great. Bathroom were horrible and a lot of traffic being next to the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com