206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Chelan County Expo Center was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (509) 782-3232
CGID11387

Chelan County Expo Center

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   5   5   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This is a typical fairground, very basic but functional. The interior roads and sites were on packed gravel and weedy grass. There were a number of potholes so you would need to drive slowly within the park. The electrical pedestal had 20/30/50 amp service. The utilities are used by two sites. The utilities for one of the two sites were on the wrong site. Therefore you would have to run your electrical cord, sewer and water hoses underneath the rig. All sites were back-in and “back to back”. The bathrooms were old and very dated. They were clean but not very appealing. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. There is a discount for staying 3 or more nights. There was a camp host on site. This was a good location to explore Cashmere and Wenatchee. We would consider come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Very quiet campground, no train or road noise. Park Management was very friendly and helpful with local information. Not much in the way of amenities, but then again, we were only looking for a place with basic hookups. We plan on coming back and hopefully with a group next time. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Large grass field with long pull-throughs. Good location to visit Levenworth. Lots to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Last minute trip over to Wenatchee, I needed a place for a Friday night during the summer. I called around and nothing available, but was told to call the fairgrounds. Nothing special about the place, big open grass field with full hook ups. I let the water run for a few minutes as it was rusty, but cleared up in seconds. I would come back if in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
We stayed here in October and there was only one other RV in the campground. This is a basic county expo park with full hook-ups and 50 amps. We did not see anyone when we got here to pay our fee to so we left a note at the nearest office door that we would be back in a few hours after visiting in Leavenworth 12 miles away. We stopped at another office door and someone did come out and said to just come in tomorrow morning and pay. They could update a info sign to help you know where to go. It was a nice quiet place to spend the night. Satellite TV worked well and so did Verizon internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Here is a wide open, easily entered RV park at the fairgrounds featuring full hookups, level spaces and the beauty of the eastern Cascades to explore all around. There is no on-site registration; go to the exposition office around the corner during business hours. No amenities (other than during the county fair) but the community and surrounding area is worth a visit. This is the home of the Aplets and Cotlets factory; a tour is available. Leavenworth is just a few miles up the road; the RV spaces there are double the price. This was quiet and peaceful when we were here. In fact, there was only one other RV in the entire park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Stayed at the Expo site at a rally. Good full hook up but street access in to the Expo site can be a little confusing. Good Verizon and fairly good park wi-fi. Quiet area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com