220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Timber Ridge Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (440) 965-4113
CGID11400

Timber Ridge Campground

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   7   5   1   3   2   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
We have camped in Timber Ridge campground for 5 nights. They have friendly staff, nice indoor pool,breakfast and dinner gatherings. Full hookups are are available with 50 amp service. There is a playground and fishing pond. Our complaint about this campground is the dust. I would describe it as a dust bowl. Roads are gravel and whenever cars, trucks, or golf carts go by our unit clouds of dust are created. I have camped in other gravel road camps where you do get some dust but nothing like this. My red jeep is totally white. Owner needs to use some dust control product or pave main road. Some yahoo unloaded a large tractor from his pickup to cut grass around his trailer. With the blade engaged he ran it on the road and created what I would call an atomics cloud of dust. Fortunately his wife came out waving her arms and I can only surmise she gave him common sense lecture. This could be a really nice park if they fix the roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
Staff was really friendly. Clean enough indoor pool. Restrooms were few and far between, so we didn't make our way to them. I gave this a poor rating due to lack of a picnic table at the site, being in a open field with no shade and what seemed like construction (large piles of gravel, construction equipment with long grass growing around it and large pipes) next to our site. Lots of seasonal and permanent residents. I feel the pictures on the website are misleading, it looks like you will be camping in woods and shows an empty field, the field is now covered with motorhomes and those in the wooded area don't look like they have moved in some time (large built on porches) again everyone was super friendly. Just wasn't the camp grounds I expected from the pictures on the website. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Easy check in. Wooded area is lovely but tight. Our RV fit nicely but larger units will likely not fit. Pool is beautiful and adjacent restroom/changing area was spotless. There are some "shabby" areas (rusty doors on adjacent patio area) that lower the otherwise very positive impact of a beautiful pool area. Playground is Retro Fun. The 1950's may be missing their merry-go-round. My kids had fun. Seasonal sites vary from spotless to a handful of "Sanford and Son." Seemed a very family friendly "quiet" park. There were a number of fun activities planned with- pig roast and karaoke. The park property was nicely mowed and tidy overall. $30/night for full hookup on a pretty wooded site was very reasonable. If we needed to camp in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
The biggest drawback to this campground is the round-about hilly road getting to it. The owner is very nice and the campground is undergoing a huge expansion. This would be better as a destination campground than for a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Much to my regret I ignored the previous reviews for this campground. The electrical voltage was so bad that we kicked the breaker several times even though we just used one appliance at a time. Don't be fooled by the web site. The campground is chopped out of a hillside. The sites are not level and poorly planned. It was nearly impossible to work our way between all the trees to get to a site that had a 10 inch drop from one end to the other. Other sites I saw had low muddy areas. The clubhouse was junky and had mismatched worn furniture. I will not stay here again. Next time I will park on the exit ramp of a highway rather than stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
The managers of the campground were unfriendly and unavailable. We had to call them to get them to let us in when we arrived, as no one was in the office and the gate was closed. They argued with us upon arrival, claiming that we had booked tent sites rather than RV sites, even though they took info on the length of our trailers and put us down for full hook up. Over the phone I asked about the indoor pool, and they said it was possible that it would be open when we got there. Upon arrival, we asked and they stated to us that the pool never opens until after Mother's Day. The internet advertised our weekend as "Open House Weekend." They claimed there would be hayrides for the kids, and the diner would be open for dinner and breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. None of these things happened while we were there. We will not recommend this campground, nor will we be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
I suspect the only reason this campground previously got an "8" is that an owner or their affiliate posted the below review. I wish I had noticed this before we stayed here. The reviewer only has 2 reviews, and they are both for this campground. It looks close to the interstate on a map, but actually requires a fair amount of driving on smaller roads. This campground IS NOT lake front. That is a lie; it has a small man-made pond and no sites back up to this either. The gate and entry road are a bit tight. The sites are gravel and required a little leveling. Some buildings are in very poor shape. The dumpsters were overflowing, and the park smelled of garbage and sewer. The little playhouse at the playground was full of trash, and there was trash throughout the park. Most of the surrounding trailers were permanent and had a lot of clutter out front and/or permanent porches full of junk. The electricity box is behind the site and my cord fell just short. Luckily I have a 30AMP extension cord. We got suckered by the bogus review on here; don't let the same happen to you. Look at my review history and the "8" reviewer's history. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This campground has such potential, however, I do not see where the new owner has done much. There is a beautiful indoor pool, big screen TV room and a catch and release fishing pond. It is starting to look shabby. No landscaping and the buildings could be maintained better. Our space was very unlevel and had only a thin layer of small gravel. With a 42' motorhome, we quickly started to sink. There were power lines and tree limbs right behind us so it was difficult to back up very far. However, it was our fault that we did not asked to be moved, but I feel that we never should of been placed there. Great campground for adult bicycling and many activities planned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This park is now called Timber Ridge Campground. It has new owners for three years or more. They have made several improvements to the Campgrounds. The Pool is located inside a huge building with attached shower & changing rooms. New game room has been added and there is a catch & release fishing lake. It's very family friendly. Two playgrounds with swings, slides and sandboxes for fun of all ages. Several seasonal campers here but there is plenty of space for other campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Great Campground!! Very family friendly. The owners are working hard to improve the park. The campground staff were always friendly. The Park has a great group of dedicated work campers who have maintained very well. The park tends to be full on holidays and many weekends were filled as well. Location was good for visits to Cleveland or to Sandusky and Cedar Point. They have an indoor pool that was heated. They have a very nice fishing lake. Lots of activities throughout the season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2005
$18
If it's wet your probably going to be stuck, and very muddy too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com