219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Irvington Campground and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (715) 235-2267
CGID11406

Irvington Campground and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   8   9   9   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
This campground is not listed in Woodalls or Good Sam books and was only found at RV park reviews! It's a little way off the beaten path as it's south of Menominie and about 3 to 4 miles out of town. But in the middle of Oct it was one of the few campgrounds open with water. It's designed in a circle with the sides being treed and the center being open for satellite reception. Our site was long and level, but not all of them are level. Typical space between sites with a fire ring and table. Wi-Fi ok. Able to get around easily in 45’ motorhome, but in the peak of the summer some of the turns could be interesting. In the summer, they rent canoes and tubes and the town is a nice college town so if you have a few days it could be an enjoyable stop. For an overnite, it's a little far off I94, but it is quite except for the rooster. Hey, he does what roosters do! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Clean and mostly quiet. There was a rooster that squawked from dawn until dusk each day which was a bit annoying. Location was next to a really nice nature trail. Owner/manager was right on site 24/7. Sites were large enough to accommodate the truck and trailer. Fire pit was big. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Real quiet gem. Owner friendly and helpful. Strong i-Fi. Poor to no Verizon cell phone coverage. Open sites (4) for SAT. Great water flow, soap dishes, and bench plus lots of hooks in shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is a quiet, smaller campground located a few miles southwest of Menomonie. There are quite a few seasonal folks, but everything is neat and well-kept. They have a number of sites for overnight and they are large with plenty of room to spread out and park an extra vehicle. Satellite reception was not a problem from our site. The owner/manager is friendly and helpful but there is no store, so bring what you need. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This is a nice campground several miles outside Menomonie. Very friendly hosts. The campground is small with some permanent residents, but still room for a 42 foot motorhome. We had full hookup and a cement pad (only one available). The CG is alongside the Red Cedar river and has a magnificent 37 mile biking trail that can also be used by joggers, hikers, and cross-country skiing in the winter. They also rent canoes, kayaks, and tubes for the river. Pet friendly and some of the local dogs and cats roamed around freely saying hello. Very quiet and peaceful place. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
A bit off the interstate but well worth it. Fairly new, small campground with very friendly and helpful owners. We are almost 60' long and they had a site big enough for us with room left over. Site we had was very level. If you need satellite, call and reserve an open site, otherwise you may end up in the shade (which is good in it's own right). We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Very new campground but the sites are extremely close together. Signs are hard to find, we entered the back way because we missed the sign for the front entrance. Owners were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers are new and spotless. We camped over a week-end and there were several sites that were not filled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We were very disappointed with our stay at this campground. It was noisy and the facilities were dirty and out of paper. The sites are dirt and are very close together. The river is not close to trailer sites and is down a steep bank. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com