223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Death Valley Inn and RV Park (formerly Burro Inn Casino & RV Park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (775) 553-9702
CGID11418

Death Valley Inn and RV Park (formerly Burro Inn Casino & RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   8   7   7   5   10   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We stayed for 2 nights while visiting Death Valley. Would stay here again. Good Wi-Fi. The park is fairly plain, but you are in the middle of the desert, so not a lot you can do landscaping-wise. Kids enjoyed the pool. Park hosts were nice. Really no complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Don't check in or stop to see if they have a site before 11 am! We were strongly reprimanded by the host at 10 am for arriving before 11. Never had that happen before! Not to mention, it is one of the most expensive sites we stayed in on our recent trip. If we didn't need a place to stay in Beaty, we would have been down the road. (The other rv parks look pretty bad) Anyway, the site was gravel, but short. We have a 26 foot trailer and had to park the truck beside it instead of in front to fit the space. The showers were new, but there was no private dressing area for the showers except in the shower. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Nice RV park. The sites are packed dirt with pea gravel on top, very neat. The bathrooms/showers look brand new and are extremely large and clean. The laundry is a public laundry and it is also brand new. One fifty to wash and 25 cents for 6 minutes to dry in very large dryers. The park is a little pricy. If you want to use the pool or Jacuzzi you need to go to the hotel. We would stay here again if ever in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Park is good for an overnight or multi-day stop; especially if exploring Death Valley NP. The site was large enough for our 40' RV with 4 slides with the car parked to the back. We were told we didn't have to unhook unless we wanted to do so. We've stayed here before and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Not sure why everyone gave this RV park such high reviews. May be because it's the largest RV park in the area and probably the best one. We were greeted by a camp host living in a motorhome as you pull in. She was not very friendly and only offered us 2-3 sites on one row when several other rows were available stating that they were reserved...we had reservations too. We picked a site that would suit us the best, but not great by any means. Our 37 foot fifth wheel took the entire length of the site as we pulled into it, when asked where we would park she said to park beside our unit. Well, when we put out the 3 slides there was no room for our large diesel pickup. We don't understand why we tell a park the type and size of unit we have that they don't tell us that we might have a tight fit. The park is completely dirt with small trees and rocks between sites. Several of the sites are taken by full time units. Since it is right off of US 95 there is some road noise, but the most noise comes from a ball park behind the park and full timers having a fire pit get together late into the night. We had planned to stay a couple nights, but opted for only one night and moving on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
We were looking for an overnight stop and this filled the bill. Nothing fancy, but the park managers were very friendly upon checkin. Close to the highway, but quiet. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Good power and water pressure in a quiet and clean park. Managers are very friendly and helpful. Have use of the pool and spa at the inn. The pool was cooling even in the high heat of a desert summer. May see wild burros occasionally wander through the park but otherwise, it is peaceful staying here. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Very clean, including laundry & baths. Manager is a clean freak & very nice. Not much shade as trees are young. After driving around Beatty we are so glad we chose this park, the others did not look too great. You can use the pool at the motel next door, which is a nice option. Right in the center of town, walking distance for some places. There is a nice park behind the motel which was nice for our dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
The sites are level and the staff was friendly. The park is part of the hotel next door and you will be able to use their pool and spa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
We are heading home after spending the winter in the Southwest. We saw this park driving into town and decided to try it. Previous we had stayed at other parks in Beatty on the way home. We were greeted warmly and getting into our pull through spot was a piece of cake. This park offers W/E/S/C and Wi-Fii plus, since the hotel is owned by the same company, when you stay at the RV park you can use the hotel pool/spa. The restrooms are large and super clean as is the laundry room. Yes, it is gravel which may be a problem if it rains but we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
Firstly, this park is just too expensive at $38.50. It is an old rv park with a large dirt/sandy lot with a new electrical system. There are new laundry and shower buildings which are also nice. The motel next door offers a pool and hot tub for rv guests of the park. The price of this parks puts it up with parks that have nicely developed spaces. This one does not do that. I suspect that the price reflects the notion that take it or leave it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
This park is clean and staff was friendly. They have a pool and hot tub located at the motel. It’s located in beautiful downtown Beatty. It’s all gravel and it was pretty plain and pricey for $38.00 a night. We would stay there again because of its location to Death Valley, Rhyolite, and other ghost towns in the area. I think $25.00 to $30.00 a night would be more reasonable. Beware; Beatty is a speed trap during the weekends. The first night we constantly saw red and blue lights flashing along the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Of course this is not an area to stay for long. We stayed one night on our way from Vegas, NV to Bishop, CA. We were pleasantly surprised by excellent Wi-Fi, swimming pool, a 103 F hot tub, good cable TV, nice host, roomy spots, extremely clean and good restrooms and showers, and a nice mountain view. What else would one need for a stop over? Expensive? I don't think so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
Great one night stopover but price increase makes me look for another place to stop for the night. Last year was $25 now $35 plus tax. There are a few other places in Beatty for $20 to $25, we will be stopping at another park on the way home, for $20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
I agree with the previous reviewers. It's a good place to stop and rest after a long day. Very clean and nice wide/long spots. Besides, there's not many other choices out here in Nowhereville. The managers were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again, if in the area at the right time of day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Way too pricey for what is available. Very barren park and office is unsightly. Next to a soccer field. Noisey until 10 PM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
This park is definitely over priced, and when we found out it was $38 nightly we should have turned around and gone back 3 miles to Beatty RV Park. But, being tired we decided to stay. Nice wide turning areas, nice pull throughs, nice trees that offer bits of shade. The park is all packed dirt and gravel, but it looks like it's been swept or raked. Stone beds with power pedestals separate the sites. Much quieter than we were expecting. Pleasant, helpful staff. Only real negative is its stiff price increase since last summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Nice clean, modern park but overpriced. Big rig access better suited for motorhomes due to placement of utilities (mid point of site). This would only be a problem if park was full. We were able to park at an angle and reach utilities but stuck out in a thankfully wide exit road. Cable TV is pretty sparse considering cost of the sites, and there is no Wi-Fi. Verizon air card is weak but AT&T phone strong. Nice clean shower/restroom. We would probably stay here again despite the high cost for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
For being in Beatty this is a nice little park. The park was very clean and well groomed. There are small trees between the sites, we picked one that allowed us to put slides out on both side. Our site was long enough that we didn't have to unhook the tow. They have cable TV but no Wi-Fi. We were happy with the park, there really isn't much between Las Vegas and Hawthorne. We will definitely stay at this park again when traveling through Beatty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Great park for an overnight stop. Gravel sites with dirt roads. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. You can use the swimming pool and spa at the attached hotel. We had no problem with the trees. They were spaced so the cooled the truck and the back of the trailer. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Agree with the other review -- trees too close and too many. Also when we checked in and had to go inside the RV office it was so smokey they need to get a regular office. The sites are level and easy to get in and out; we have a 43" motorhome with a tow and did not have to unhook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
We stayed here in a 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle. We parked in the middle of the site in B8. Full hookups with 50 amp. Easy to get into and out of site. Only complaint is that when we put our slides out, the tree on the driver's side touched the motorhome and there was no way to put any awning out as it would have gone into the trees. Trees are way too close and too many. We might stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
All gravel pull-throughs. I'd recommend parking in the middle row for easy access and easy exit. The back row was a little tight turning into with our 35ft 5th wheel They have a free every 15-minute shuttle that takes you to the Horseshoe Casino and Rita's restaurant. Also this park is in a good location for exploring Death Valley. It's about 10 miles to the park entrance. About 5 miles away is Rhyolite ghost town. This park has wired internet connections at each site. They will loan you a Cat-5 network cable for a $20 deposit We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Easy access; all sites are pull-thru; roads are wide. Very friendly to pets. Quiet even though it's on the roadside. Great access to the Death Valley area. Walking area to downtown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
This park is the old Burro Inn RV park completely remodeled new restrooms/showers with private shower rooms and new laundry both very clean and well heated. The cable was good but did not use the Internet hook up as there is no Wi-Fi. The sites were level gravel and large enough in the pull through that we did not need to unhook tow, we are a 35 ft MH. Located right on the highway, however noise was not an issue. Would stay again when passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
This park is very convenient to Death Valley National Park and near by ghost towns. Level, good cable TV, internet is cable only, no Wi-Fi. A nice little Mexican restaurant is within walking distance. Park is pet friendly, and there is a nice little park nearby. The managers are quite nice and helpful. The sites were roomy enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Good for an overnight stay. Very nice wide sites, excellent bathrooms, nicely tiled and the showers were very big, but no AC. Very quiet even though right off of 95. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
We arrived late, after dark, and we greeted as we entered the park. We didn't have to get out of the rig, got directions through the drivers window and parked in a spot. Trees were too close to the rig and we weren't unhooking so took another site where trees weren't a problem. Checked in at the office, paid and got a good nights rest. A very nice park. Gravel roads and sites, friendly staff, very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We literally stumbled into this park when my husband was not feeling well. It is a nice new campground with very friendly hosts. We were able to pick our own space. Instead of Wi-Fi (which is always spotty in these mountain areas) they have ethernet. They do have cable although only 27 channels. We would definitely recommend a stay here. We were able to use the pool and hot tub at the hotel next door. Nice and quiet! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This was a very nice, new RV park. We visited in the summer so it was not crowded at all. Park manager was very friendly. Sites were spacious. The restrooms/showers were very clean and nice; however, they had no air or ventilation of any kind so they became VERY hot. After showering you could hardly breathe due to the heat in the building. Internet connection was ethernet, not Wi-Fi, but it was fine. The site itself did not have a pool, but the adjoining hotel did and RV patrons were given free access to the hotel pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
After spending the previous night at Beatty RV Park, we were going to just barrel on through to Valley of Fire. But, on the way out of Beatty, we came across this very new park and decided to stay a night, and were glad we did. This park has EVERYTHING and is affiliated with the new hotel/motel next door. Probably the best thing is that the park is located within the town's 25 MPH limit, and so, big rig noise is barely audible. Add to that, a site chosen to the park's rear and you have a peaceful night's rest, after relaxing in the pool and spa. This park is so new that it doesn't have a website. It's address is 300 South Hwy 95, Beatty, NV 89003 and is located at the very south end of town on the west side of the highway. If you happen to drive past, then realize it, there is a long 50' wide, level and clear dirt/gravel shoulder where you can pull over, then make a u-turn (you're still in the 25 MPH zone, so its not too scary). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2006
$12
The park is being redone but the motel first it is under construction some sites the electric did not work and there were no restrooms or showers and you had to check-in at the north end of town at the motel and gas station which were new and clean with that said this was the best in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com