223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (419) 837-6848
CGID11420

Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   5   5   9   3   3   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Although it is an older KOA and is a bit "shabby" its easy on/off access for I-80 make it a good overnight stop. The campground is a 5-10 minute drive from I-80 and the directions provided on the website make it easy to locate. There are 5-6 fuel stations conveniently located at the I-80 exit/entrance. The campground contains all the amentities one expects to find at a KOA (pool, playground, well-stocked store etc.) but the gravel roads and sites are in need of a little work. The laundry room appears toneed some updati9ng. We did not use the restrooms, wi-fi,satellite or cell service so cannot comment on those. There is a section of long pull-thru sites with full hookups. We elected to stay in a water and electric only site and found it to be a bit tight for our 33' fifth wheel. However, it was level and we had room for our slide and awning. The price quoted reflects our KOA Value Card discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
This cg needs the attention of management as it I need of repair and upgrading. Sites are not level and gravel as are all the roads. Water pipe was leaking when we arrived and the TV cable was lying on the ground. WIFI was weak and kept kicking us off which was quite frustrating. If you are traveling north or south on I-75 you might want to skip this cg as it is about 10 miles off the road. We would not return here if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
Rustic setting a little off the beaten path. Really quiet. No trains, planes or HOV lanes. No complaints about the park, it's nice, but not worth $39, not even in the summer. It's only about 10 miles from Toledo in case you ever have a reason to go there We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$44
Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. Bathrooms were old but OK. Pull-through site was long enough to keep car tow attached. OK for a night stay (note that it is fall and no big activity going on so price it too high for what's it worth). I don't understand why prices are high when all is closed but mandatory facilities. Will not return unless for late in/early out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We should have gotten the hint when their web site had to state "no kegs". This is a very run down KOA property. Having just stayed the previous night at another KOA, I couldn't believe the difference. Indifferent check in process and not being lead to our site was another sign. The site itself was fine. Good power and very good cable. Pretty large for KOA. Had we stayed here on a weeknight, we might have been happier, but the park is heavily seasonal and it was party central. I like parties, but could have done without all of the local campers cutting across our patio area to get from or to the bash. Cars were parked everywhere from visitors and kids were running loose and riding bikes through our and other sites. The point is that management is indifferent and there is no enforcement of rules. With regard to bathrooms, the morning of our checkout the bathroom was filthy with 2 of 3 toilets clogged, no paper towels, just plain filthy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
On a 14-day, six-campground, trip this was our last, and favourite park. Easy pull-in access for our 40 ft trailer - didn't even half to unhitch. Large cement patio - the largest we've seen - and the grassy area beside it was quite large as well. We laid down two 10x20 mats and had plenty of grass left over. Excellent Wi-Fi coverage, but that was probably due to the fact that I could see the Wi-Fi station from the site! (#505) Garbage pickup was at least twice a day, or whenever someone was going by. Washrooms were clean, but old. Showers were small. Playground was small, but well-maintained. Owner was very nice. Off-leash pet area was set up against the unfenced road, which seemed dumb. I don't understand people who complain about prices at the KOA - you get to choose what you need to make you happy--sewer or dump station, cable or aerial--so what's the problem? We wanted to stay another night just because it was such a nice site, but the site we had was reserved, and so we figured if we had to move - we might as well go home, since we were one day from home. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Seems like most KOA's I stay in are run down and overpriced. This one was no exception, it's why I don't renew my KOA membership. I paid $38 for water/electric site with few TV channels via antenna. I wouldn't pay $50 for a site with cable and sewer hookup, this place is really dumpy and I would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
Rate was for a dirt 50-amp site without sewer. Another over priced KOA. Park is going downhill and needs some TLC. Doesn't appear to be any recent landscape maintenance. Grass needed cutting, roads are full of pot holes and need grading. Our site had mud on one side from the recent rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
We stopped here for a single night, on an hour's notice, while enroute to another location. This campground is small and very nice. They are pet friendly. Several of us camping that night had large dogs and there was adequate room and accommodations for all. The staff was friendly and efficient. The little campground store was better stocked than many we've visited. We would stay here again. It was a nice, peaceful oasis not far from the city of Toledo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
This park needs some upgrading. The water spurts out and is not what I consider drinkable. The voltage drops dramatically when the park starts to fill up I recorded 108 volts at one point. The roads are a white dusty material and there are lots and lots of trees that are half dead and need to be trimmed. The rest rooms can be described as scary and there seems to be no effort to make any kind of improvements. We've been full time rvers for four years and always try to avoid KOA's now I know why. Most of the traffic here is only overnight, the park is near the Ohio turnpike. There is a Bass Pro Shop and a Walmart nearby and overnighters would be better served to stay at one of these in my opinion. We will certainly never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Ok, KOA outside Toledo, Ohio. Even though it was May, they still had activities available for the kids such as hay rides and ice cream socials. Restrooms were clean but needed to be updated. Everything just looked old. Owner came to our site just to show our kids little baby chicks that they had. Very friendly. Sites were shady if you asked for one. Roads were dirt and very bumpy. Store is very well stocked, surprised on how much stuff they had. They even had a good selection of liquors, wanted to try the cherry rum but we got rained out and decided to leave. Good times. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Not a fancy KOA park, but suited the purpose of an overnight in an area with few parks. Great WIFI connect, and easy in and out of pull through. Easy check in and then as we were leaving, the owner/staff went out of their way to let me use cell phone to call lock smith when we were locked out of motor home. Only bad thing was choking cigarette smoke smell in bathroom, but that is not park's fault. Would stay here again when through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Nice campground. Interior roads are fine. Staff was helpful. Has large pull through sites, level and convenient to hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Average amenities for a KOA park. The owners are friendly and try to take good care of the park. However, they need an infusion of cash to invest to improve the overall look of the park. The sites are level but are mostly fine white dirt. The gravel on the roads is sparse so any traffic puts up a cloud of dust in the air. Likewise when it rains the lack of gravel makes mud. Lots of trees but satellite signal was still possible. Our Verizon air card worked well, but the park does offer WiFi. It is pricey for what you get, but fairly average for KOA prices. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Nothing special but served the purpose without any problems. Close to Flying J fuel stop just off tollway. Not many choices in this area. Facilities offer good level sites and 50 amp full hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
Gravel roads with potholes. Wide level sites. Easy access from I-80 but we had a long wait for a train parked on the tracks across the road one mile from the campground. Very expensive for an overnight stay. Perhaps better for a longer vacation stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com