221772 User submitted reviews online!!
Magic River Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (228) 452-4405
CGID11431

Magic River Resort

Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   8   9   9   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$14
We picked a site near the pond. Veterans told us that this site could flood in big rains. Community fire pit was nice to meet & greet. Lots were fairly close. Never went to the bath house but they did have a nice but very small clubhouse. Not much amenities besides the two very nice fishing ponds. Longbeach area is nice and rebuilding from Katrina. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the beach from the campground. Many shopping opportunities near. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
A pleasant, but basic campground. Quiet at night. Great wifi. GPS address was wrong so call ahead for directions. Rate was Passport America with 50amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$12
Very nice park for a good price. Has a nice pond. It is a Passport America campground. The park sometimes floods. It has a community fire pit and FREE wood. We camped right next to it, so we smelled smoke all night. Next time we will pick a site that's not too close to the fire pit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$12
We found this park while sight seeing in the area. ***** WARNING***** Address in book is to a residential house; follow GPS coordinates to entrance on Bells Ferry Rd. Spent two weeks through the New Year holiday. Small (14 sites), quaint park with large personality. Sites are good sized, utilities may be a concern depending on where they are located on your rig. We could not back in as far as we wanted without using “extenders” on all utilities. At other sites this did not seem to be a problem. Upon arrival you drive through, pick your own spot, and then they either come to you or you can go to them. Restrooms are basically a ¾ bath you would expect in a home. There are no laundry facilities, no internet (at this time). There is a land line phone in the “cabin” for use to make your next reservations, take care of business, etc. Television is antenna or satellite, no cable. They have both 30 & 50 amp service, and most sites are full hook-ups. We had no problem with our cell phone service. Sites were fairly level, no tables available. Fishing was good in the lakes. Community fire ring where campers enjoyed their morning coffee / evening drink. We will definitely plan on staying here again. Rate shown is Passport America; RPI rate is good for only one week ($10 per night) and street rate is $24 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$14
This park is a hidden gem. The sites are fairly level and covered with stones. The site we were on was a 50 amp site which is $2 more with the PA discount. The utilities worked well but there is no internet connection. There is also no cable TV but you can pickup a few over the air channels, we used our satellite dish. There was a campfire every day and night in the social area. The lake is good for fishing or just relaxing in the swing. When you arrive you just go ahead and pick a site and someone will come by later to sign you in. They do not take reservations but you can call before you arrive to make sure there is a site available. There were several available when we arrived. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
A very pretty place in the country. $12 is the Passport America rate and there is no tax added which is quite nice. No planes, trains or highway traffic either which makes for a very restful spot. You drive in, pick a spot and staff will come to you with the paperwork. Very nice for a change. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
Owned by originator of Passport America. Very clean and well kept. Private ponds for fishing.Very friendly staff. Great community bonfire pit stocked with wood. Park is known to flood during rainy season. Relaxing atmosphere in the woods. Good selection of satellite sites. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Park is nice but needs some TLC. Older park. Wanted 50 amp service during this hot weather, but not available at the site we were assigned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com