219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Mr. Z's RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (803) 206-8928
CGID11440

Mr. Z's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
11
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   9   4   7   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
The rate reflects the Passport America weekly rate. We are here for 2 weeks and this park has everything we need, good water pressure, good voltage and a level site. It even has a nice swimming pool that we really don't need but that's OK. It is only 7 miles to Lexington that has Home depot, Walmart, Tractor Supply and lots of eating places and service stations. It is 20 miles from downtown Columbia which is convenient. Nothing fancy but we don't look for fancy. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Super nice owners, clean park. Small but easy to back in. Great pool, complimentary soda in fridge by pool. Nice laundry for $1.00 wash and $1.00 dry. As stated by previous reviewers, it is a small park behind their home, but we like it so much staying an additional night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Yes... it feels like you are camping in the guy's backyard. The office is his house. The angle it is situated off the road is what makes it feel this way. There are 2 rows of RV parking. One is pull-through. They have 50 amp and he provided me a adapter to my 30 amp trailer. I asked to be close to the internet and the router was mounted to a pole that was less than 3 feet from my site. It never went down and was adequate most of the time. The pool was closed in Oct, but he said if we were brave we could try it. The sites were sand, but there was a patch of grass with one communal picnic table in the rear of the yard. There was more seating in the pool area. The laundry was small, clean, and inexpensive at $1 per wash. There were a lot of gnats and ants. Host recommended tucking a dryer sheet in your clothing to keep them away. This is $15 a night camping with full hook-ups, laundry, Wi-Fi, and a POOL. It is not a destination, but if you are in the area anyway, go for it! The staff is polite. The attendant that lives in RV spot, saw me carrying laundry an hour before the laundry room opened and rushed out to unlock it for me. No shower, bathroom, or playground. Rate is Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
Great little stop-over place about 20 miles from Columbia. We stayed here to visit museums. Be sure to call ahead because it is very small (11 sites) and they may be full. Lots can easily accommodate our 40' motor home. Wide enough to open slides, awnings, etc. Level hard packed sand pads. Clean and neat as a pin. No restrooms or showers. Must be self contained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
Small, friendly park in a pine-tree setting with spacious sites in a quiet, secure setting. This park is actually set in the owner's backyard. He seems to spend most of his day making sure the place is kept neat and tidy. There's a small swimming pool and a small laundry room. We paid a Passport America rate of $15 and will certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$16
This campground is really a handful of sites in the owner's back yard. Very nice owners and the Passport America rate was a cheap price for an overnight stop. There was an extra $2 charge for less than stellar Wi-Fi and the sand gnats were terrible. The gnats were so bad by the time I was done connecting utilities I couldn't stand the bugs anymore, swarming my eyes and biting my legs. Couldn't stand to be outside during our stay. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
$15.00 is a Passport America Rate. Right off Highway 1 near Lexington, S.C. After traveling from Spartanburg, through the panhandle and west coast of Fla. across the state and up the East Coast and have never heard of being charged for wi-fi access. Normal daily rates for 30 amp full hookup is $30.00. And I would think for that you could get cable for 11 sites or at least free wi-fi. But I guess that's the best they can do for having just 11 sites in their back yard. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Small park with nice owners. They tell us they are trying to make the park better, as the former owners didn't keep it up. No bathrooms or showers. Lots of ants and gnats. OK place to get off the road for a couple of nights. Pool was clean. Laundry room size only big enough for one person. Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Small RV Park about 7 miles from I-20. New owners, very friendly and helpful, and live on site. Eleven sites, 8 are 30 amp, 3 are 50 amp. Five are pull throughs. Sites sandy and we needed wood blocks with the rain, but no noticeable pooling of water anywhere. Had to change from the 50 amp pull through, due to no satellite reception because of the trees. Gave the levels a good workout to straighten out the coach. Price reflects Passport America discount. Very quiet: no trains. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
We stayed here two nights with only one being the plan. But it was so quiet and peaceful and the pool was beautiful so we decided to stay two nights. With out Passport America discount it was only $15.00 a night. Mr.Z just purchased the park a few months ago and has made some great improvements with more to come. If you are looking for a nice quiet place to park and not too far away from the highway this is a great place. We have marked it to be a regular stop when heading out that way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com