223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Solstice Motorcoach Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (866) 762-0664
CGID11450

Solstice Motorcoach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   5   9   9   9   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
We were the only coach in the park! Sadly, this promising luxury RV park is in bankruptcy, but still open. It sits behind a new regional hospital. Free Wi-Fi but will need an antenna booster, or take laptop to the clubhouse. We used a Wi-Fi booster in our coach and got online with excellent signal strength. Fitness facilities, indoor and outdoor meeting and lounge areas, a bocce ball court, putting green, and laundry and shower facilities. Water fountains with grassy areas there, but no grass at sites. Paved streets and fine-gravel sites. The clubhouse has a pool table, air hockey table, ping-pong, big screen TV with luxurious leather recliners - the whole park is brand new and well-maintained. Very nice park hosts live on-site. Fantastic views of the casinos and lights of Mesquite. Very close to shopping at a new center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
Not worth the $60/night fee. Only basic amenities currently available. Location convenient to golf courses. Beautiful views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This RV park - not a Resort (there is no pool), is on top of the little hill overlooking Mesquite, with great views around. Because of the slow business they stopped at phase one. I think, they will never finish phase two and three. Because of slow business the office is not open every day. Check in is like in some State Parks on self registering basis. Restrooms and showers are very clean. Wi-Fi is out of order, posted at Office door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$55
The basis of this review is the belief that a score of 10 is equivalent to a hotel raring of 5-6 star hotel. We arrived late evening and were greeted by the camp host who assisted us in finding a space and positioning our coach. The park is clean and easy to maneuver with great views of the city lights. It is clean, quiet, easily accessible and the staff pleasant and engaging. It's a new park and still under development. We didn't use Wi-Fi so not sure if it was available. We stayed one night. We will stay here again and tell others to do so as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
This is a beautiful park that is still being developed. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but seems to be on a part time basis. There are no picnic tables, and that is a real drawback in a place that can be very hot. All in all a nice park that needs further development. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
Solitude atop the hill with fantastic sunrise and sunset mountain views! Away from highway noise, this is a new park waiting for its trees to mature, which will help. The only reason we didn't give it a 10 is that at this time, they have only one toilet stall per gender, and 3 showers total (albeit all are brand-new and sparkling). We would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$56
New, clean, and beautiful mesa top setting. Easy access on paved roads and long wide pea gravel sites. We consider this to be the best park to stay in when visiting Mesquite. WiFi is available, but only in the office/lounge area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Very nice park with options to face either north or south in the pull through sites. Their web site sounds like they prefer motorhomes, but this was not our experience. They do not have an enclosed dog area but have lots of grass and were very pet friendly. This was a high price for what they offered but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$49
Very nice park on hill overlooking city. We arrived after closing, but manager came & helped us get checked in. Pet friendly with a large grassy area next to a large pond with waterfalls. We had a pull through site that was large enough that we did not have to unhook. We would have liked to have stayed longer than one night, after seeing how nice & quiet this park is. Definitely will stay here again, and would possibly consider purchasing a lot, as this looks be a great spot when finished. We camped here in a Fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This a new park. The facilities inside are nice. There is a small fitness room with a treadmill and elliptical machine. There is an office with a computer and fax. There is a nice laundry room with new equipment. Also, a pool table and air hockey. The internet is free but very slow and occasionally did not work. There is no shade but there are patches of grass for each spot. The website says there is a pool, however the pool has not been built yet. The only complaint is that owner is not on sight. There are 2 people managing it temporarily that are staying there. One of the "managers" is pretty rude, the other is very friendly and nice. We discovered price quotes were different between the people staying at the park. Additionally, the electricity was free initially, then added in after we were there for 3 weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$55
Really the only game in town. A lovely campground high on the hill overlooking Mesquite, Nevada. Unfortunately it looks like the developer took some short cuts and it shows. They would like to 'sell' sites here, but no self respecting 45 foot coach can fit in here without some effort because of said shortcuts. If I were them I'd fully develop the entire complex and cater to the entire RV community; however they MUST make the sites compatible with larger RV's (38' and bigger). This 'resort' has huge potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
We arrived late at night and were greeted by a very nice man working/ living there. The RV resort is new and you can see that. It is.a work in progress. The gravel site we were on was very uneven and our motorhome could not level itself out like it normally does. They are getting a pool for the summer and have a nice view of the town. I would stay here again and hope they have leveled their sites out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Nice location near golf and casino. Great view of city lights and mountains. All gravel sites but level. Nice dog friendly places. Very little RV's here so it was not crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
The park is still under construction, but they have some sites available for overnight or longer. The idea is to sell sites at some point, but still have a few for rent. Since the park was still under construction, there was a lot of activity going on during the day on weekdays. The park is not crowded and has a lovely spot on top of the hills. Our spot looked out over the valley and the evenings were very pretty with the lights from town. Currently, laundry is free and in new machines - only 2 of each, however. The park personnel are very personable and helpful. We did get one night free from the ad in Trailer Life. The one drawback is that all their sites are "pull in" so you have to back out when it is time to leave. But we easily got our 40' MH plus a full size pickup in the site. There also are no picnic tables which would have been nice. There aren't a lot of choices in Mesquite and this is a nice alternative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
Solstice is a new resort, opening in May, 2010. At this time, to attract customers, they are offering the second night free. We were also here a couple of months ago, and we were the second "customer". Eventually, this will be a 10-10-10 resort for Class A motor coaches. At this time, other type RV's are accepted. When completed, assuming the economy allows, there will be a huge number of sites which will be for sale. Some sites are large enough for cottages to be built. No pool at this time, but is planned. Free WiFi with good signal. Beautiful resort, up high with a great view. Definitely a place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com