220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Alice Springs RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (616) 527-1608
CGID11470

Alice Springs RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   10   9   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
I have stayed here twice. After full-time RVing with a family for 15 months, I have to say that this is the BEST family RV park that I have come across. All of the facilities look new. Are there "some things that could be better"? Maybe the sites could be asphalt instead of gravel. Maybe the rec facilities could be closer to the camp sites instead of totally segregated, but, really.. They have nice stuff at a reasonable rate. It is right off the highway, but they have built up a big hill of grass to block the view and sound. I had one office employee that had a chip on her shoulder about kids being unsupervised when I reported the bounce house had a busted seam. After being in campgrounds, I can see where she would have this prejudice, but the tear was clearly wear of sun and use, not vandalism. However, when she called the owner, the owner had the seam repaired first thing in the morning. The place is clean and has a ton of amenities. We were even able to stream a movie on Wi-Fi. Plus: cable TV, pool, hot tub, bounce house, playgrounds, shuffleboard, mini golf, kayak and paddle boat rentals, game room, homemade ice cream and pizza for sale. Passport America rate is good for 1/2 off one night and then $39 a night after that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Park does accept Passport America for one night for a stay during the week. Park is very spacious and nicely maintained. Very nice office/store pool complex. Appears park was built to attract seasonals but has not gotten the response. Only a few seasonals currently in park. All sites are back-in. They are long enough, fairly level and have lots of room around them. Roads to sites are gravel as are the sites. Everything else is grass with some trees around (small). WiFi is free and worked great during our stay. My opinion is the park is over priced and should have some pull thru sites, especially if their seasonal plan is not working out. Overall a very nice park and a good stop over to visit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We stopped and spent the night in route. Beautiful office, rest rooms and pool - outstanding. It is in a bit of a field and there is a fair amount of highway noise. The spots were gravel and level. Overall it is a very nice facility. We would definitely stay there again. Rate reflected Passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This is basically a large parking lot. They've planted trees and some day they will be nice, but for now there is no shade. There are a few seasonal sites, but they are nicely maintained. They offer a lot of amenities here including one of the largest campground pools we've ever seen. They also have shuffleboard courts, horse shoes, playground equipment for kids, a rustic miniature golf course and a small lake. The laundry is excellent and reasonable. We have family near by so this is our 4th stay here, but for us one of the big draws is nearby Ionia. Very nice little city with a great bicycle trail along the Grand River by the Fairgrounds. Several really good restaurants and shops here, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Stayed one night,. Very nice, clean and level sites. Staff was very helpful. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We stayed here at the beginning of the season in freezing weather. This place is set up to be very family friendly. Bounce House, Playground, Shuffle Board, Mini-golf, Swimming Pool, Hot tub, Lake w/ Kayaks, Billards, Hay rides, Live music, etc. We used none of that. It was freezing. The host was friendly and did not charge us for our 5 kids. She allowed us to check in early and check out late. They gave the kids coloring pages and chatted briefly about the baby birds. All of their stuff is nice, but is starting to show wear. Especially the kids stuff that the maintenance staff would not see. For example, the playground has a screw that is coming loose, a broken swing, and a bird's nest with baby chicks at the top of the slide. The bounce house has a strap broken and hanging near the basketball hoop. Minor stuff like that. We walked through the bathroom and shower house and they were big and clean, but unused at this point. I cannot comment on how well they are maintained if the sites are full. The Wi-Fi works great in the morning and slows WAY down in the evenings and is unusable if too many people are using it at once. I'll just say that it would cost me $39 to let my 5 kids jump in a bounce house at a carnival and they got it all to themselves as much as the wanted here (at least until the wind got to strong and it had to be deflated) I would recommend this campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Rate quoted include a weekly coupon discount we used. This was a return visit here for us as it's the closest nice campground with full hookups to Lansing, which is about 25 miles away. We stayed 17 days while we handled some family business. The campground is very well maintained, and when the many trees planted mature, this will be a very pretty campground. Now it more closely resembles a large parking lot, but the amenities are great! They had free entertainment every weekend, one of the largest campground swimming pools we've seen, hot tub, shuffle board, basketball court, miniature golf course, a small pond with paddle boats to rent, horse shoes, and a large inflated children's bounce house, large play ground and one of the nicest laundry rooms we've seen in a campground with brand new front load machines. The only zing is that their Wi-Fi rarely worked and was weak when it did. This campground is very close to downtown Ionia which is a very pretty little town which offers a variety of eating and shopping places. We would gladly return here when in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This is a relatively new RV resort with big plans for future expansion. Unfortunately, the park appears to be suffering from a cutback in maintenance because the gravel pads for all the sites have become overgrown with grass and weeds and the grass hadn't been cut in some time. It's unfortunate because it really is a nice RV park. The sites are large and all the facilities are in excellent condition. If you are coming from the North, keep a sharp eye out for the entrance. The sign is small and low to the ground and easy to miss until you are past the left turn lane. The staff was professional and efficient though not particularly friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Relatively new campground with large, level back-in gravel sites flanked by large grassy areas. Wi-Fi is unreliable. Nice pool, meditation garden, landscaping, jumpy castle and playground. Large, well-stocked store with hand-dipped ice cream in lovely administration building. Needs a more dedicated and responsive maintenance staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This is a new campground off to a great start! They have plans for many more sites and amenities. There is a nice store with hand dip ice cream available and there was a bluegrass music festival there during our stay. They have a huge pool with separate kiddie pool and hot tub, shuffle board courts, basketball courts, horse shoe pits and one of the nicest and best equipped laundries we've used! The sites are gravel and ours was very level. The Wi-Fi worked great most of the time. We'll be back to visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
This park is only two years old and still making improvements. The roads and sites are crushed limestone and do have some standing water. The facilities are clean and they do have an outdoor pool with hot tub. The major drawback is they don't have many rules that anyone follows, they allow truck campers, pop-up campers, tents and large RVs mix together on any site. They had a motorcycle rally while we were here and allowed many motorcycles driving through the park and stay on sites next to seasonal campers. Also speeding (posted 5 MPH) seems to be a problem, but overall I would recommend this park if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com