218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Goodland KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 78 user reviews. Phone: (785) 890-5701
CGID1149

Goodland KOA

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   7   9   7   9   9   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
We have no kids but there were several areas of the park that looked great for their entertainment. We have no pets but saw a dog area, fenced. Strong Wi-Fi at site behind office. Laundry room was clean. Whole park neat and clean. Off interstate so quiet. Friendly folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Advertised wifi but it is not available at the sites, only at the office and laundry. Extremely small for a koa franchise. Cranky lady at the office, was arguing with an elderly gent when I walked in, she couldn't figure out what he was trying to tell her (that his 30 amp didn't work) as she had limited English abilities. Would go out of my way and drive the extra few hours NOT to stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Nice KOA campground. Level gravel sites. Cable TV. Very weak Wi-Fi. Walmart nearby. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
I stayed here one night and will stay here again. Park was conveniently located. People were very friendly and helpful. Service was great. I stayed in a pull thru, and have a 30ft mobile home with a tote. I had full hookups with cable. Everything worked fine. Restrooms and showers were nice. I like to stay in RV parks that are rated 8 or higher. This met my expectations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
After a brutally windy drive westbound on I-70, this park was a welcome relief. Easy to find from the freeway. Gravel sites were level and hookups were well placed. At least the manager told me on the phone that the Wi-Fi was only available at the office during his hours. Other campgrounds lead you to believe Wi-Fi works at the site. More often than not, it doesn't. Sites were long and wide enough. We didn't use the restroom, pool, or laundry so I can't comment on it. All we wanted to do was drop the jacks, hook up, and unwind from the challenging driving experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
"not what I expect from a KOA"????? is an interesting prior comment but I personally found this KOA way above most I have stayed at. I have 43' coach, I'm in a long site with toad still attached, have great satellite that augments their many stationed cable. Easy in/out. And - they make great stuffed cabbage and cheese Pierogi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
This is such a nice little park. One can tell immediately that the owners take great pride in their campground. By the way, the owners are two of the nicest folks you will ever meet, and she makes a wicked good dinner! All utilities work well. WiFi is a little weak but serviceable. Sites are level gravel. Water, sewer and electric neat and tidy. Cable TV works just fine. This is our fourth or fifth stay here on our way to and from Wyoming. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
This is a good KOA for an overnight stay. Showers were clean and the people were real nice. The internet was weak. The cable was good. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Definitely an overnight park. Grass needs watering, everything looks a little worn. Good access to interstate. Trees block satellite access. Not what we have come to expect from a KOA. We did not use their restrooms, so I cannot comment on them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Level dirt sites. Some shade, not much. Owner was friendly. Easy to get to and quiet. Stopped for one night on way through. Looked more inviting than other camp option in town. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Goodland is primarily an overnight park, not a vacation destination, and as such, the criteria for rating the park is a bit different. The park is clean and well-maintained...the laundry is immaculate. The owners are very nice people who are working hard to maintain the park and provide excellent customer service. The WI-FI worked well. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Everything worked and showers were very clean. The location is nice and close to the highway easy on and easy off. Kids used the pool, but it was nothing extra, however it was clean and the kids got wet. The mini golf course was a joke, $2 and not even close to being playable, major disrepair. The campground itself was rather depressing with the lack of trees or landscape, but I guess it is to be expected in western Kansas. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Absolutely nothing special. Is anyone else just completely tired of the koa look/feel? Like every other koa any of us has ever visited, this one is stuck in time and long in the tooth. But everything works and it is an excellent location : convenient from interstate but far enough away to buffer all noise.. I have no idea what my rate really was. There are charges for this and that, kids, dog, blah, blah, blah. Don't care. It all worked. We will be back. And so will the KOA look and feel, no doubt. Oh well. If it was cool, it would cost three times as much, I suppose. And I'd still stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Small, quiet camp ground with a hardworking host. The facilities we used were clean and well maintained. Our family had a wonderful time at the very clean pool. This is an older campground, but the hosts have done a great job keeping it up. There are a fair number of trees and it is pet and kid friendly. Not much grass or landscaping at the sites because this is a very dry region, but there is a nice flower garden around the mini golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Grubby, dusty, crowded campground for $36 a night! The owner is pleasant and accommodating but this place could use some sprucing up! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Ditto prior positive reviews. Excellent place for stop over. Our pull through was plenty long, so we did not have to unhook. Manager/owner was very friendly. Only a few sites filled when we were there and I wonder if it wouldn't get a bit tight if fully or nearly full. We would not hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
No advanced reservation (just passing thru) and site did not have sewer (can't remember any KOAs that DID NOT have sewer), but at check-in, host did have a site open up with sewer but original site appeared more accommodating for me so sewer was low priority. Park appeared very clean and well kept but basic...ala reasonable price. Host and wife were very friendly and helpful. Very nice "passing thru" park and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We stopped here as an overnight on our way home from Colorado. We had a very long pull through site so we did not have to unhook the car. We used our Good Sam's discount. I booked this online and made the mistake of getting a site without sewer, but their sewer dump was very convenient to use on the way out. Most sites had trees of some kind. It looked like a very clean KOA. It was also far enough from the interstate that we were not bothered by traffic noise. We were in site 41 in a 34' Class A. Great for an overnight stop and we will probably stay there again on our way west. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Top notch KOA facility, extra clean restrooms/showers, friendly and helpful manager, great breakfast, pool looks nice. A great place to stop coming or going from the Rocky Mountains. We'll stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Park owners were very friendly. They offer an excellent breakfast at minimal cost. Area is very quiet. There are limited restaurants in Goodland so if picky about your fare, may want to grab your evening meal in route. Utilities worked well. Grounds were kept about as well as one could expect with the dry conditions the area was experiencing. Showers and bathrooms were all combined in 1 unit but were clean and seemed adequate for the number of campers here. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
An older KOA park about 1/2 mile from I-70 which helps to make it quiet. A level gravel/dirt site, with grass and picnic table. WiFi and cable TV worked fine. Swimming pool, miniature golf, playground for the kids. Showers were newly painted with new tile, and clean. Was a good place for an over-nighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This was a great and clean campground with a mini-golf course for the kids. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and we would gladly camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Goodland KOA is one of the few KOA’s that we regularly use as an overnight stop. While not a destination park (Goodland is a working town with no points of interest) the owners are incredibly pleasant and do everything in their power to ensure that your stay with them will make you want to return. We have spent three separate nights in this park. This campground offers level gravel sites, a pool and a quiet setting. The owners make and serve a dinner of Polish food (pierogi or stuffed cabbage rolls w/mashed potatoes are their choices) and a breakfast (pancakes and bacon/sausages). These owners live on site and they operate and maintain their park without any assistance and it’s easy to see why they are recognized as a KOA gem. Their Wi-Fi is somewhat on the slow/weak side but our Verizon Mi-Fi and cell phone worked just fine. If in the area we would be happy to spend a night at this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Good campground. Very good cable TV and better than average Wi-Fi for a KOA. Long, level pull through sites. Close to I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This is a very nice park for an urban park. The owner (I think) was very nice. Sites were level and all the utilities and cable worked. Wi-Fi excellent. We enjoyed the clean swimming pool. There is a miniature golf course and playground for kids. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We've been KOA hopping for the last week over 9 states and this is by far the nicest. The grounds are well loved by the owner and you can tell by how neatly groomed and manicured everything is. It has all the advertised features (I'm on the Wi-Fi right now and its a strong signal), but beyond that it has nice trees around each site, great playground for the kids and a super friendly staff. They even offer home cooked meals (cooked by the owners I suspect) delivered to your site. Nice touch. The pool was cold, but still it was very clean which is saying much with all the wind and trees nearby. We stopped at another park here in Goodland as we were passing through and there was no contest. This is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This KOA is a gem! We arrived in the afternoon and checked in with the very nice couple that runs the park. Everything was well taken care of and looked good. Swam in the clean pool and enjoyed the afternoon outside. The couple is Polish and makes cabbage rolls and another dish - will deliver them to your site. In the morning, she cooks pancakes, bacon, sausage and biscuits & gravy at a very reasonable price. Will stay here whenever possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Can't say enough good things about this park, after the trip from hell, we pulled in here in very early morning hours, nice level sites, lots of shade, picnic tables, full hookups. Noticed ck out time was at 11am, wrote a note with payment telling what time we arrived, left my phone number should there be a problem, asked and hoped we would be allowed to stay longer without more money, and we went to sleep, nobody bothered us, we stayed into evening waiting for high wind warning to lift. Very clean park, laundry room was spotless with plenty of washers and dryers, very quiet park. Would stay here again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Quiet, clean conveniently located park. Near the end of the season, so some general maintenance, such as lawns were left unattended. Wood decks at each site were in need of repairs. Sites were dirt/gravel and level. Friendly staff. We stayed one night while traveling east. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
This is a nice park! Lots of good sized trees, level sites, and spotless facilities. There isn't an enclosed dog run but there is a large area of the park that you can let your well behaved dog off leash. Waste bags are provided. Internet is free and works good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
This is a great campground. We stayed here on the way back from Colorado, and what a pleasant stay it was. The most friendly people operate this KOA I have ever met. Everything is very clean, and well maintained. My wife and I will stay here again next year when we visit Colorado again. Thank you Goodland KOA for such a good experience! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We stayed here for a few days while traveling to CO. The park hosts were very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and being enjoyed by many children. It has a putt-putt course but it was in need of some repair and we didn't see anyone playing on it. We enjoyed the town of Goodland and be sure to checkout the museum. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This our second stay here with the first about 4 yrs ago. The owners/hosts are very friendly and out going and strive to take very good care of the park grounds. Pool area is well taken care of. Will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Nice park situated not too far from I-70. Operators were very personable and helpful (very friendly with the kids). Overall, the campground and facilities are very clean. The drives and sites are gravel. Sites are level but a little on the narrow side. Shaded sites are available. Things are a little dusty, however, it was hot, dry, and windy at the time. All utilities were well located and operable without issue. This was a one night layover for us but we would not hesitate to stay longer and we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a pleasant quiet shady well-kept park, far enough from the highway that you don't hear the noise. The couple who runs the park are the finest we've encountered anywhere. No wonder this park has won KOA's President's award several years running. Even though we could get to Colorado in one long day, we always stop here coming and going just so we can order the home-cooked pierogis and stuffed cabbage. The hosts are originally from Poland and the proprietress is a master chef of eastern European cuisine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Absolutely wonderful campground, in fact my rating is a 10 plus. Cleanest and nicest restrooms we have found in our fourteen months of RVing. Owners live on site and are extremely helpful with whatever problem or concern one may have. Their pride and care of the facilities is obvious and shows everywhere you look. A great family campground as there is a playground, miniature golf, horsehoes, pool and lots of green space to roam in. Not far off I-70 but quiet and peaceful. We slept with windows open as it was cool. Goodland is on the high plains which has very little rainfall so the trees and shrubs are a real treat in this part of the world. We will definitely stay here again, in fact will make it a point to stay only here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Nice clean park, clean pool and laundry room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
While a slightly older campground, the owners take a lot of pride in it and have it in great shape - the laundry rooms and shower/bathrooms were always spotless - probably the cleanest we have ever seen. Playground for younger children had older equipment, but well-cared for. Played mini-golf and owner told us to play as many rounds as we wanted for the one charge. Very hospitable and friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Arrived and it was very hot outside, 100+. Hooked up to 50 AMP service and my surge protector kept resetting. Contacted manager and we plugged into 50 AMP service next door and everything was good. Gravel level sites. Easy off I-70. Nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
An older KOA in need of better grounds maintenance, but nicer than many KOAs. Far enough from I-70 that it is very quiet. Has WiFi at site, long level pull-throughs, but narrow. Owners are great and the stuffed cabbage dinner was great. Was delivered to our door at the promised time, large portions, piping hot. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Very pleasant and efficient staff at the desk, on the phone. We were escorted to our very level, shaded, pull-through, W/E site. Electric box had door off beside it and metal cutouts prevented our surge guard use, but worked fine. Campground was quiet and pleasant, nicely kept grounds with trees, shrubs, and flowers. Clean and attractive bathrooms and showers. An evening thunderstorm prevented our use of the pool or wanting to use the cable TV. WiFi worked. There was a small store and the trash bins were convenient. Mosquitoes very bad at dusk/evening although staff said they must balance sprayings when people are out, cabin windows open, etc. Easy on/off I-70 but the ¾ mile separation provides only faint road noise. It was good for an overnight. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The owners really make you feel welcome as guests, not just paying customers. It was easy on/off I-70. We had a shaded site next to the pool. 100+ F. heat was brutal. Showers and laundry facilities were very good. There's not much in Goodland, but we are glad we stayed here as we drove through. The hospitality makes this a welcome stop We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Extremely nice and helpful owner. We had a full hookup, pull through. Our site was extremely narrow. Good for an overnight stay only. A very nice museum with local history, The High Plains Museum, is nearby. Free WiFi at site. Good connection to AT&T. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We stayed here for an overnight. Nice staff. Fine for an overnight. Very level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This is a very nice older facility that is very well maintained. The husband and wife owners live on-site and are extremely friendly ad helpful. They offer a couple of homemade ethnic dinners delivered to your RV. We had Pierogi and stuffed cabbage leaves that were reasonably priced and excellent. Plenty of big trees here which would be much appreciated during the summer months. Very peaceful and quiet place well off I-70 to avoid noise. Very clean restrooms and showers. Cable TV and WiFi connections were good. Pet friendly with plenty of space to walk a dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Nothing special but easy in and out on a gravel, level site. Hosts are very nice. They are Polish and make a Polish dinner delivered to your site. For an overnight, it is fine. WiFi a tad slow. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
We normally don't do KOA parks, but this was on the route and decided to stay. The owners were so nice and they really try to keep the place pretty. Our site was level and the WiFi and power were excellent along with cable TV. Lots of grass and many shade trees. The pool looked clean and refreshing, but we didn't use it this trip. It was easy to access off the highway and was quiet without much road noise. We would make this a stop on our next trip through this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Really nice "Mom & Pop" place with very friendly owners. Place is well maintained and the breakfast in the office was great. Really enjoyed talking to the woman owner about making bead jewelry. Great place to stop with easy access on and off of I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
Very pretty campground. Owners clearly take great pride in their campground, which shows in its overall cleanliness and in the beauty of the flower gardens and other landscaping. Owners very friendly and helpful in every way, demonstrate care for their customers and their campground. Many activities for children. We don’t have kids, and we can be a little grumpy about noisy kids. But there are so many fun activities for kids at this campground, like putt putt and merry-go-round, etc, that all the (many) kids at the place had plenty of peaceful fun. Would highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
Best KOA, hardly. This is a nice park with very nice owners. It's older and everything works. Has some shade with older trees. It was fairly quiet. Sites are 12-15 feet apart, with worn grass. Was great for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
This is probably the best KOA we have visited. It is immaculately clean and well kept for an older facility. The owners clearly take great pride in their campground. They are also two of the nicest hosts we have met in our travels. The lady owner makes beautiful hand made beaded jewelry, and on most nights offers an excellent home cooked diner delivered to your campsite. For an overnight stay or even for a couple of days, the Goodland KOA can't be beat. This is our second stay here. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This RV Park was clean and well-maintained. The owners are most friendly and want you to enjoy your stay here. We found that all the amenities in the park worked and were in good condition. The laundry room is one of the cleanest we have seen in our travels. It is located close to the town of Goodland, easy access on and off the freeway. We will stay here when traveling through the area. We have previously stayed here numerous times over the years while traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
The park is easy off and on from the highway. The interior roads were dirt, and the sites were a little muddy after two days of rain. The owners were very concerned about our satisfaction. The pool was covered, playground was nice, grills were provided and the cable very good. Everything was clean, and we weren't bothered by the train. The Pizza Hut is an easy walk. Our site was level, and we did not have to unhook. As with most KOA's it was expensive but a very good overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We really enjoyed this campground. The owners are really nice and seemed to care about the quality of their facilities and the people that stay there. We stayed 2 nights with our grandson and enjoyed every minute of it. Across the street was a nice farmers market with fresh produce. Great place, we will be stopping again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We were there for just a quick overnight stay here. The Check in was quick. The owner was very friendly, came out in the dark with a flashlight to help guide us into the right pull through. The owners were watering and gardening the next morning. The pool appeared to not be in working order - I couldn't see any water in it when we drove in. The mini-golf seemed to be in pretty good condition, which was a plus. I believe it was $2 (we didn't have time to play). The playground has enough equipment, including a circular merry-go-round type thing the kids enjoyed pushing and then riding on. I enjoy some space and foliage around, but these sites were relatively close and sparse. Goodland Pizza Hut will deliver to the campsite with no issues, but does not accept checks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
We stayed here for one night on our way out west. Our site was level and easy to get into. The owners are very nice and they provide a hot breakfast for very little money. The bathrooms were very clean. The site is located close to a railroad and you could hear the trains quite often during the night. Other than that, this was definitely a great place to stay. We stayed in a travel trailer with three adults, two kids and two big dogs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
A nice old KOA with lots of trees especially up front. The owners were fabulous, and try to make your stay very pleasant. We stayed for only one night but would stay again if in the area. The only negative was the Wi-Fi was not very reliable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
We stayed one night in this KOA. The park is very clean. Owners are hard wooking and very friendly. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. If we are in the area, we will stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This KOA was clean, quiet with nice trees, playground and pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Great stopover park even though it's an older KOA. The owners are terrific. They take a tremendous amount of pride in keeping the campground neat, clean and accessible. Not much in Goodland, expect of course the 100 foot Van Gogh painting. What a hoot. Will stay in this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Great owners who bend over backward to make your stay pleasant. The facilities are immaculate and amenities abound..not to mention the flowers. They offer a couple of dinner choices for a reasonable price and deliver to your RV. Try the stuffed cabbage..it is to die for! We stay every trip from KC to Denver. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
The owner of the campground was very nice and helpful. He helped us maneuver around some trees to our site. This was just an overnight stay en route, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
This is one of the best KOA parks we've seen on our 4 month trip. Super friendly & helpful manager, very clean and well maintained park. Beautiful playground for the kids. All facilities worked great and cable and wifi worked perfectly. Hot breakfast available for a nominal charge if you want it. Quiet and peaceful. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
We were on our way to Idaho and stayed one night. Very nice. The host was very friendly and would have directed us to our site, but more people were coming in. He did come by to make sure all was OK, and it was. It is off of the highway, so the noise was not a problem. Nice office and supply store with some food items and breakfast in the AM. We will for sure stay here again. All was very clean and up to date. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
This was probably the cleanest KOA I have ever seen. The owners were super nice, the playground was fantastic and they had a lot to offer in terms of meals (pancake breakfast and dinner delivered to site). This was a great stopping point for us after a long day of driving. I would definitely recommend staying here if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$38
We love this KOA! We passed through here back in October and went out of our way to come back again. We were the first visitors of the season. The managers are on-site and take a great deal of pride in their park. The grounds are quiet and immaculate. They have a nice playground with some equipment that you don't often find. Their mini-golf is really cute. We have a big-rig with a tow and the configuration of this park makes it very easy to get in and out. We spend about six months of the year in our coach and know a good park when we see one. This one is one of the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
Great management here, also very friendly. Owner resides on the premises. Laundry room and restrooms are the cleanest ever! Park also has small cabins which are for rent, plus they have a small miniature golf course on the premises. This is a very well-maintained RV Park which is being upgraded all the time, shows pride of ownership. We have stayed here for several nights when traveling for the past 4 years and will definitely stay here in the future. Park is very quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
This is a nice, clean, well cared for KOA. The kids loved the playground after a long day of travel and the host was more than accommodating. A rear exit makes it very easy for big-rigs to leave the park without turning around. We would return if we pass through again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
A clean, quiet, very well managed facility with amenities such as pool, shelter and miniature golf course to entertain the children during a stop-over. Owners provide low priced ice cream treats in the evening and a pancake breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stop and use this facility again as a stop-over. Camped here in both July and August of 2007. Owner are definitely proud of there campground and it shows! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
VERY friendly owners, we really enjoyed our stay here. The place was immaculate, and included a solar-heated pool, and a putt-putt golf course. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
Great overnight Campground, away from I-70 (1 mile). Quiet, lots of trees, clean pool & restrooms. Very friendly and helpful owners. Sites are nice and level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
Convenient, friendly, clean. Goodland is a quaint little town. Check out the giant Van Gogh. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$34
As an overnight stop this campground is perfect. Shade trees are plentiful. Pool is clean and well maintained. Shower rooms are great. Laundry is clean and machines new. The best part is the owners. They are very friendly and helpful and go above and beyond the call of duty to make everyone comfortable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Great place to stay for a overnight. There's not much to see in Goodland. The owners are friendly and it's off the interstate so there is no road noise. We stayed here on our way to Colorado. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
This campground was just what we needed while traveling I-70. It is easy off and easy on, very quiet, and has extremely friendly management. We would stay here again any time we are going through this part of the state. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
This is a great campground and worth choosing to visit. Easy access to I-70, but far enough off the interstate so there is no traffic noise. Restrooms & laundry are very clean as is the entire park. Even their barbeque grills were spotless. The owners are very helpful, work hard at making it first rate and it is easy to see why the park is a KOA award winner. They have a pool, a horseshoe pit and a nice miniature golf course on the grounds. The town of Goodland is small, but there are several good restaurants. We'll come by again to camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
The owners were very friendly and helpful. They showed us to our site and helped us park so that we wouldn't block the road. The campground, rest room/showers were clean. There is a large pet walk area along with bags/trash can. We didn't swim in the pool but it looked very clean. It was quiet at night. We felt very comfortable and plan to stay here again. We overnighted with our dog on our way to vacation destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Great overnight Campground, away from I-70 (1 mile). Quiet, lots of trees, clean pool & restrooms. Very friendly & helpfull owners. Were not alot of sites that would handle our 54' rig, so call ahead if size is an issue. Nice park to stop at before heading into Colorado. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com