223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Florida Grande Motor Coach Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (352) 569-1169
CGID11490

Florida Grande Motor Coach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   5   10   9   10   8   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Cost was based on monthly rate + electricity. Should be a 10 but so many things wrong. This is an owner park with many developer lots unsold. Webster is a windy place so we could not leave our patio awning out. Lakes are dry so it looks like giant sink holes. The water at the sites is poor quality with low pressure. Need a softener, and with 4 filters it can still be an ugly yellow color. Lots of activities at clubhouse but owners associate mostly with their friends so it feels unfriendly. A lot of the activities encourage alcohol consumption. The low rate is lost on the extra cost for gasoline to get anywhere. Most places you want to go to are at least a 30 minute drive. Non-owner mail is left on tabletop at the clubhouse, so it is unsecured. We used the Webster Post Office general delivery to receive our mail. Bankruptcy and fraud prosecution by the original developer left park owners with big losses. New owner does not receive substantial revenue so improvement projects are not being accomplished. The choices for a nice park in this area are not very good. The Office Manager and Activities Director are really great people. They work hard and are always helpful. Be careful if you want service or wash and wax. Recommend using non-owners. We had an unsatisfactory coach detailing from an owner. This park is beautiful but poorly managed. We will not return to Florida Grande. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
Rate reflects rally price. This park is beautiful, although it is huge and walking to clubhouse is a very, very long walk, from all sites. If you don't have a toad, golf cart or bike, be prepare to hike! The sites are huge and the entire park is very well maintained. The wi-fi is only available in the clubhouse and no cable hook ups either. This is the only reason I didn't rate as a 10. You would think a park this nice would have both of these. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Very remote location. 30 minutes to any good restaurant and 1 hour for shopping. Great RV pads with excellent power. Water pressure low and frequently turns yellow, even with extra filtration. Nice clubhouse. Great staff - friendly and helpful. Lakes have been drained so views are ugly. Marginal WiFi @ clubhouse only. Very good AT&T LTE and Verizon LTE. Suggest renting from the office. We rented from the owner that tried to extort additional money from us after we departed then threatened to have us blacklisted. Our experience ended badly. Will not return because of this experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Stayed at this park four nights. Spent a week in Florida searching for a park for Winter Season. This is an owners park, but sites available to rent. Webster is a small town, but a short drive to larger towns. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent facilities with many activities in season. Very friendly site owners. A beautiful park. I will rent a site for 5 months next season from a site owner. Best park for the money I found during a week of looking. A true RV Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Lovely park with excellent facilities. Sites are extra wide and long with attractive landscaping. New owner just took over. Very, very friendly campers. Wi-Fi at clubhouse only. Although the grounds are very luxurious, the location of the park is in a very unattractive, rural town with almost no services. If you don't mind driving 25 miles for stuff, you'll be okay. Rate reflects a weekly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Friendliest, warmest "neighborhood" feel motorcoach only RV park we have ever seen. People stop by and introduce themselves all the time. Classes offered in all kinds of stuff-crafts, line dancing, jewelry making, model airplane building, tons more. There is no line between "owner" and "renter" here. Terrific entertainment and planned dinners, we have never met such wonderful people! Volunteers keep this park running smoothly. Beautiful pool, 20,000 sq. ft. clubhouse, top notch fitness equipment. Even though it's in the middle of the state, in the little town of Webster, there is PLENTY to do.There is golf near by. Big cities are an hour's drive away if you need major culture and shopping. We love this place and will be back again next winter! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Very nice Class A only RV resort. Excellent amenities. Great Wi-Fi. All paved roads, nice landscaping, large concrete pads. Nice layout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
We stayed on a 3 night special with a low key sales pitch. If I were to buy in Florida, this would be my choice. Lots are a good size and the allowed carriage houses are nice and standardized, so overall it looks good. The only draw back is Webster is not really close to anything, except its flea market. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2010
$17
First, yes they are still in bankruptcy or Chapter 11. Resort is up for auction on December 15. Very sterile. To start, lakefront sites - No water in lakes as hand dug and dug out all clay so will not hold water, view is tall grass. Laundry room - yes - but no washers or dryers installed. No tennis courts, shuffle board, or pool in back - space is dumpsters and piles of debris. Lots are landscaped nicely if owned but resort owned lots are not maintained - weeds and vines taking over plants. Pool by clubhouse but has not been heated as stated and no tiki hut by pool as in brochure. In other words, you pay for a concrete slab in the middle of a cow pasture. Lot owners friendly but renters not included a lot. Have kitty out every time you go to happy hour, etc. Always want donations for something. Directions to resort on internet and in brochure incorrect. Definitely do not expect what you see on internet or in brochure. Not too much to do unless you like to drive. We rented this site on a monthly basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This is a new class "A" only resort. The park sits on 250 acres of land, two miles east of Webster, FL. Everything is new. The resort has 215 sites now ready to rent or buy. The total site count will be 499 when finished. The resort has back in and pull in sites. All sites are level and are 32 feet wide and 78 feet deep. All sites are six inch deep cement and have 50 amp power, water and sewer. No cable TV or telephone on sites. I could not find any channels over the air here. Sat. dish will work on all sites. Verizon cell and air card worked well here. All roads in resort are very wide as are the turns. Gates are locked 24/7 but you have a code to get in. You have free Wi-Fi at the clubhouse and we could pick up Wi-Fi a good ways from this point. Club house is 20,000 Sq. feet and has a swimming pool, spa, exercise room, kitchen, billiards room, library, craft room, laundry/post office and game room. The resort has a dog run. More features will be added in future. Anyone who has a class A motorhome needs to check this place out. A noise free place to spend sometime. Staff was great. GPS is 28.61004 -82.023670. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com