221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Middle Creek Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (540) 254-2550
CGID11520

Middle Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   7   6   2   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
We only spent the night. Check-in is at store, which was closed when we got there but a young man came to help. Very peaceful. Listening to the creek was great for sleeping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
The campground from Hell! The road into this place is a road that "maybe" could handle two small cars side by side, but definitely not two RV's. I hugged my edge of the road all the way in but was sure if I met someone, we would be in trouble. What I didn't expect is the road to give way and force my trailer to slide down into a large pine tree. Fortunately, the tree was leaning in a great deal and the only damage was to the roof area (multiple tears in rubber roofing). The owners readily admit that they get complaints about the dangerous narrow entry road which is 1-1/4 miles long. The office is located on the best part of the campground, and the sites are on the worst part. You have to travel over a old worn out and partially cobbled together concrete bridge that is extremely narrow to get to the camp sites. When existing the camp sites you must pull way up on the owners front lawn to make the 90 degree turn onto the bridge to exit. I just barely made it through each way. The sites we booked were pull through sites, but you had to unhook your tow vehicle after parking. I carry a lot of blocking, but I thought I would run out while attempting to get level. The sites were grass and with all the rain, I needed four wheel drive to get in and out. The full time residents looked like they came right out of the movie Deliverance. This might be a campground for locals with tents but not for any type of towables. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for a campground in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Several long-term sites, but neat. They have cabins as well as campsites. Stream by the campground, fishing pond, swimming pond, and swimming pool. The camp store seemed very good with cooked meals available. Staff was very friendly. The down side is getting here. It's a narrow National Forest road (paved and 2-lane) most of the way, and then a side-road to the campground (also paved, but extremely narrow). You are dependent on traffic flow on this last road being out in the morning and in for the evening. Passing someone would be very challenging if not impossible most of the time. That piece of road is about 1 mile to 1.5 mile long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Wow, this park is way out in the country in the Jefferson National Park. About 6 miles via a very narrow, windy road. We were in a 35' pulling a car and good thing we never met anyone coming the other way. The park itself is nice, but very tight for bigger rigs. Not a place to stay for a night or two while on the road (like we did), but probably okay for a week to 'get away from it all'. Nothing in the area to do and the only way to get to anywhere else is by that narrow road. Internet is by satellite and sometimes had problems. No cable TV and obviously nothing by antenna. Lady in office was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$49
Campground is difficult to reach along very narrow and winding roads. Overall, the campground needs sprucing up and updating. The site we were given was amongst a group of long-term trailers which were deserted and in need of repair. Nice people but not worth the drive here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Do not go here if you are in a motorhome over 20 feet in length. This park is not motorhome friendly by any means. Really rough 7 miles of twisty turny road off I-81 interstate. Last two miles is essentially a one lane road. Park is basically an old travel trailer permanent park. We were the only transients in the park. I am guessing this is the first time they have seen a motorhome over 30 feet in length. Long day on the road with minimal parks in the area made us stay after the harrowing drive into the park. 30 amp service is weak, and we blew the breaker after being hooked up for only 5 minutes on a really hot day. Took a very long time to cool the bus down once running again. Bathrooms are very dated but clean for the most part, but looks like they are only cleaned about once a week maybe from the trash build up. Way too expensive at $37 for water and weak 30 amp electric with no sewer, and they don't offer discounts. Site was more of an after thought pull through on their incoming driveway that the locals came through at 50 miles an hour just a few feet from our front window. Not level and just rough gravel with dirt and weeds. No cable, no TV antenna signal, no signal at all from AT&T for our cell phone, and the intermittent Wi-Fi was not reliable. Only good thing was the really nice young lady at check in. We also took a walk to the rear of the park that we did not know was there. Found really pretty wooded sites in the rear loops that would be perfect for a small class C or tents, though long walk to bathroom facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is a nice park located in the mountains in the National Forest. Has friendly staff/owners and large sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com