224082 User submitted reviews online!!
Chehalis, Thousand Trails was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (360) 262-9489
CGID11526

Chehalis, Thousand Trails

Camp Information
Sites
336
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   9   6   9   9   8   6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$0
This park was a pleasant surprise. We are Thousand Trails members so it did not cost us anything to stay there. There are trees and quite a bit of privacy. It is very quiet. We had full hookups with 30 amp service. There are several places in the area that are fun to visit. The park is clean and well maintained. There are activities even in the off season. There is miniature golf and a pool. We will come back and recommend this place to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
This site is nice in general, and I could have rated this place quite high if not for the toilet and shower facilities. Very few sites have a sewer hook-up, and this means that you are forced to use the park toilet facilities. One whole camp section shares 4 toilets and just one shower (one shower is just not enough for a park with just a limited number of full hook-ups). Ours - in G section - wasn't cleaned in 5 days, while the inspection sheet for the facility was "ticked" in all boxes as being OK. One toilet was soiled on the seat, and the shower featured the same hairballs and soap bits throughout our stay. This experience lets the park down to the extend that our stay should have been an 8, but ended up a 3. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
There's a lot to like about this campground. There are two big pools – family and adult-only, two activity centers – again family and adult-only (plus Wi-Fi in each), plus Mt Rainier and St Helens and be seen on clear days. The campground itself is about 20 minutes east of Chehalis and about 15 minutes from the interstate. Sections F and especially G are popular with the big rigs. This is at the top of the hill and is a bit more open than the other areas of this big park. There are some full hook up sites in these sections and scattered around other areas of the campground but be aware that, like most Thousand Trails, sites are being sold to annuals and they like having sewer hookups. Many of the sites in this area have enough of a view of the southern sky to get satellite TV. Our 4G Verizon Internet was excellent. There’s a laundry, game room, store, and chapel in the woods. Chehalis is the very first Thousand Trails and one can’t help but wish all the Thousand Trails offered the camping experience it does. While we saw things that need attention (for instance, one section is closed to all but small campers and tents due to electric problems), we rate Chehalis as one of the better Thousand Trails we’ve visited thus far. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Price is for TTN Members. Limited number of sewer sites. Only FOX air TV. Good Verizon phone & 4G data. This is the first TTN park so is somewhat dated. Power is poor. Most facilities shut down during the winter. Lots of Blackberries this time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1.0
This is a great park with friendly helpful staff. Lots of activities. Yes there are trees and hills, you are after all in the mountains. Lots of sites for large rigs: we are 37 feet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Very wooded, with large sites. Nice pool and playgrounds for the kids. Easy access to I-5 and Chehalis and Centralia, as well as Pacific beaches or Mt Rainier for day trips. Only 2 loops have sewer, but all have water and power. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$0
Rate for Thousand Trails members. The campground staff is helpful and friendly and the amenities are in good condition. There are still issues with electrical in some parts of the campground. Sewer is available in some areas but not many sites. 30 amp power is consistent and we had no problem in G Section. Sites are fairly large some with shade others open to the sun. No cell, our Wi-Fi worked, 12 "over-the-air" TV stations. For services it is some distance to Chehalis, an IGA in Toledo is closer. Laundry room is clean but expensive compared with other campgrounds. There is a grade up away from the road and the guard shack entering the park. The main roads are asphalt, the loops packed gravel with speed bumps. This is a pleasant campground, an hour from either Mount St. Helens or Mount Rainier. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$19
We did not actually stay at this park because we drove in and left immediately as it was too steep for our liking. I did not like pulling my big 5th wheel up the very steep grades here. Furthermore, I did not find the signage here too helpful to find our assigned site. Had I found the site, we might have decided to stay. Also, for an overnight stay, it was too far down a narrow highway from the interstate for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
This was the first park in the TT system. Sites are okay, but some are small. Had to look hard for a large enough site. Poor electric service. The place needs some maintenance. Too much tree coverage for satellite service. Dirt roads, lots of hills. Has a dog park. Good Verizon cell and air card service. Nice pool. Good book exchange. We would stay here again overnight, but not for a longer time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Typical TT park. Good for camping. Sites spaced out so plenty of room. Electric power not all that good. Sites not especially level but good enough. Heavily wooded, park on dirt, don't expect to get satellite TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This is a membership facility but now that Encore owns it, they have opened it up to non-members. Beautiful grounds are well taken care of. Beautiful view of Mt. St. Helens on the walking trail. We will come back year after year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com