223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Miller's Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (204) 857-4255
CGID11530

Miller's Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Nice campground, treed sites fairly level, fire pits, Wi-Fi, and well stocked store. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Beautiful park, every site is shaded by tall trees. Wi-Fi access is poor, unless you are camped very close to the office area. Office staff can be brusque. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Very treed. A bit tight for big rigs. Very clean. Antenna TV was very intermittent. Wi-Fi $3.15/day for use only at the office. Save your money--it rarely worked. Wi-Fi $3 at the Portage library and it worked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This is a pleasant RV park in a wooded setting. Most sites appear to be fairly level, some share long pull throughs. Due to the large number of trees the Wi-Fi is only available on a very small number of sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Our rate was for a 30A water only pull-through site.The park has plenty of space and seems to be well layed out. The area we were in had the pull-throughs organized in alternating directions which can create a few problems if everyone wants to leave @ once. The park is close to the highway and has a few dust issues or I would have rated it even higher. WIFI is an extra $ 3.00 or less if you purchase it for several days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Site was a gravel back-in and level. Most of the sites in the back are seasonal. There is a baseball field in the park. WiFi was weak and not working from our site. No cable TV, but got 4 or 5 local channels on the antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Well maintained park with long term units at back of park and short term grouped at front. Friendly office staff. Roads and sites are gravel with grass separating. Some are wider than others but no problem in putting out slides. Reception for cell phone and data sticks was weak to non-functioning. Did not try Wi-Fi. Stayed here only one night, but would not hesitate staying longer notwithstanding the communication issue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
We only stayed here for 1 night but it was a very nicely laid out RV park. The sites were large and nicely treed. The only drawback were the mosquitoes. They were the worst we had ever encountered. We had a back-in site and my wife had her usual job of directing me in, but as I looked at her in the camera it looked like she wanted me to to go up and down rather than right or left as she waved her arms up and down to try to chase the bugs away. In all fairness Manitoba had received a major dump of rain, which probably accounted for the increase in mossies. In the morning we saw people out for their morning walk wearing bug hats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com