220522 User submitted reviews online!!
Rivers Edge Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (715) 344-8058
CGID11538

Rivers Edge Campground

Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   9   7   7   5   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Overall, good campground. The spots that were open were in open field with little to no shade. Water pressure was good, power consistent. Easy in out with pull thru sites. Don't expect to get a riverside site. Filled with seasonal campers. Lots for kids to do with peddle bikes and carts, jump pillow and swim pool. Bath house was clean but a little worn with paint peeling off. Didn't use the shower. Staff was friendly but not real knowledgable. No sewer hookups but they will send a honey Wagon by for $6 to pump you out. Their is a bar and grill on the north end of the campground but we did not stop at but we heard the food was good. A little road noise from the nearby freeway, and the campground is a bit of a challenge to get to via frontage roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This camp is way off road. No exits from highway anywhere near and have to drive farm road with weight warnings for a long while. Sites are very close together. We sat on our porch with neighbors across glaring at us. Lots of permanent trailers with blocks underneath, but no dog pen rule. Charge extra for pets, cars, people, etc. Be sure of all the charges before you go here. They also have lots of kid toys to rent out and run up and down the roads constantly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The prior comment about 50% of the sites being seasonal were correct. The park has a tremendous amount of activities for kids, rentals of bikes, etc. All of the golf carts were rented when we were there, but the manager let us use her golf cart so that we could get a good look at the campground. She was extremely helpful. There were plenty of lots open (Saturday night). Some of the newer sites for the larger rigs were level challenged. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a 50/50 campground -- one half for the seasonal campers, the other half for those of us who are just passing through. The seasonals have access to the better sites along the Wisconsin River while the other sites are much closer to the freeway. However, this campground is fine as a stopover. WiFi was nonexistent. Verizon 4G LTE was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Pros: clean facilities, responsive staff, nice beach along the river and friendly visitors, beautiful nature walk through the forest. Very nice camp store. Steven's Point library offers nonresident cards. Excellent Friday fish fry at the onsite restaurant. Cons: WiFi signal was too weak to be reached, even in the office. Because this is very important for us, the rating was lower. Highway noise. Minimum 8 mile drive to gas stations, grocery. Coin-operated showers (25 cents for 6 minutes). Non-shaded site plus high winds made for a hot stay. They appear to be planting shade trees to remedy this, but it was unpleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This park is strangely located.  It's between two exits so it's about 5-6 miles off the interstate even tho it's located next to the interstate which makes it rather noisy.  The access road into and out of the park requires a u-turn in the restaurant parking lot.  Fortunately, the restaurant was closed so the turn was easy but if cars had been in the parking lot, it would have been tricky.  The site was large and level.  Wi-Fi ok although I never understand why the staff doesn't automatically  give new arrivals the password without being asked.  Now the dump station: it is located on a road that requires a turn around trees. Was not so easy for a 45 footer. Additionally, there are low hanging trees next to dump so that they drag on top of the rig.  There is only one dump for a large number of sites. What were they thinking???  The 2 PM check out time is generous.  Sentryworld golf is about 9 miles away and is a nice course in great condition with a unique flower filled 16th hole.  If necessary, would stay again in a motorcoach but it's inconvenient and the dump station access could be trouble if it was crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Large sites and lots of activities...especially for the kids. The managers and staff are friendly and very helpful...making sure their guests are satisfied with everything. Bathrooms and common areas are kept clean. I would definitely recommend River's Edge Campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$60
This is a decent campground, but they charge for everything, except the pool use. My kids went to take a shower and came back asking for change as the showers cost money. Since it is close to the river, the DNR would not allow the owners to have any sewer to the campground, so there are no full hook-ups. Even the seasonals have to use the honey wagon. They gave us a note on check-in telling us the water was not drinkable; at least they told us, I guess. There is a small free play area, but they charge to use the larger one. Pool is OK and fits the need for the kids. Our site was a double length pull-through and was plenty wide for us too. Sites were all very level and the campground was pretty clean and reasonably well maintained. Most of the seaosonals were in reasonably good shape too. We may stay again. It is a bit tricky to get to the campground from the highway, but roads are amply wide enough for the largest of rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com