214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Crossing RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (575) 653-4838
CGID11550

Deer Crossing RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   4   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
This is our second stay at this park. You can't find one any cleaner and well maintained. The park is small but the 15 sites are all pull thru with plenty of room to park a vehicle beside your RV. Each site has a picnic table and mailbox and most have some shade. The mountain views are a bonus. The Wi-Fi works well, however this time our AT&T phone service was spotty, which isn't unusual in the mountains. The owners take pride in their park and are friendly and accommodating to their guests. We will definitely stay here when in the area. Rate includes 50 amp hookup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
We were only able to stay a week here and wished we could have stayed longer. The owners are very friendly and gave us lots of tips on places to visit and recommendations on restaurants. The campground, rec room (which is full of books and DVDs) and laundry room are SPOTLESS!!! There has been extra care taken in planting of trees, rose bushes and the buildings are very colorful and quaint. There are many hummingbirds and a hummingbird feeder was provided to us so we could enjoy the birds from our site. Very quiet and relaxing - saw a herd of elk early one morning!!! Park internet was good, VZ phone and internet also worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Very nice park with 15 sites. Owners were on hand, helpful and guided us to our site. Sites are extra large and all are pull-throughs. Wi-Fi worked great. This is a senior's park - quiet and extra clean. Nice area to walk dogs. Views are beautiful of the mountains. This is our second visit and would have stayed longer, but they were booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
I cannot complain about the facilities, they were impeccably clean!! Only one washer and drier though, and had to use their soap, which was measured out in a shot glass. I was questioned as to my religion, which I thought was TOTALLY inappropriate!!!! It was a senior park which did not allow our friends to visit, which we understood, no problem there. But the person who registered us there almost tried to convince us to not stay there, which I was surprised by and I told that person so. I was so nervous that I would break a rule that I carried the rules sheet around with me. Loved the peace and quiet, but was told that guests were "heavily screened" to keep out the riff-raff, again understandable, but by whose definition of "riff-raff"? Does religion make a difference? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
The owner of the park was very friendly and attentive to make sure all of our needs were met. She took us on a tour and explained everything to us. We loved this park,. It has only 15 sites and is near a creek. Very quiet and clean in a country setting with some horses/mules next door. It doesn't have a lot of lights at night, so I was able to see the sky and all the stars perfectly. The laundry room only has one washer/dryer, but they were like new and the owner even had laundry soap on the counter in case we didn't have any soap. The library was huge with tons of dvd's and books. These owners seem to think of everything one would want in an RV park. We would highly recommend it and definitely come back. We would also recommend visiting the Cornerstone Bakery/Cafe. The food and treats were delicious. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
50+ extremely well maintained park in a peaceful surrounding located off Hwy 70 between Glencoe and San Patricio. It's about 15 miles to Ruidoso Downs & Walmart. The owners take real pride in their park and are tops when it comes to hospitality. There are 15 very large pull-through sites (30' & 40'), two with park models. It's great for big rigs as access roads and sites are level and graveled, which makes parking easy. There is a large grassed area great for walking dogs. A creek at the back of the property has benches and is a great place to sit and relax or visit with other tenants. We really like this park and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
This an excellent, attractive, bird friendly, small RV Park adjacent to Highway 70 and 14 miles east of Ruidoso Downs. The friendly owners live on site and do an commendable job of maintaining the RV Park. They greet the occupants each day and tend to the needs of the RV park. There are 15 sites and two are occupied by park models. The remaining pull through sites are level, spacious and long enough for most big rigs. Most sites have a growing shade tree and each has a picnic table. The wide access lanes are gravel based like the sites and there are no obstructions. The utilities are up to date, in the right location, and operate without problems. The Wi-Fi is fast and operates free of problems. A large open space expanse is available for use by the occupants and a creek borders the back of the property. We really liked this RV park. We extended our stay from two days to a full week. Our site served as an excellent base camp while exploring the area. The rate reflected is an off-season weekly rate. We will likely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Very nice owners, escorted us to our site upon checking in. This is a small, economical, 50+ park and very peaceful. Adjacent to Highway 70, however, road noise was minimal as the park sits below the highway. Pastoral setting, creek (Ruidoso River) is a short walk from your site. Sites still a little close together for my taste: that's my only negative. All sites are pull through. Little shade. Very nice clubhouse with extensive book library (leave one, take one) and one of the best DVD libraries I've ever seen at an RV park. 15 minute drive to Wal-Mart and the Horsetrack in Ruidoso Downs, an easy 20 minute drive to downtown Ruidoso. Going the other way, Lincoln is about 15-20 minutes, too. Wi-Fi worked well. No Verizon (cell or internet). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com