220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Monte Verde RV Camp was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (575) 377-3404
CGID11554

Monte Verde RV Camp

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   7   8   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
I don't give 10s normally, but in this case I have to break my rules. The sites are larger than any that I looked at in the area. The owners were great, so helpful in any matter, from parking, setup, directions, things to do, places to eat, everything. If you can't get along with these folks, then you are the problem. Nightly rate is based on monthly rate. Can't wait to return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Price reflects the WBCCI (Airstream) discount. This is our favorite park in the area and always stay when traveling by. The owners provide excellent service. The fall colors in the valley were breath taking during our visit. We had a full hookup site which was large and level. Cable TV is not available, but we did pickup several stations with the antenna to keep up with current events. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
We stayed for a week, and the rate we paid reflects the discount for Airstream WBCCI members. There's much to like about this park: very helpful and friendly owner/managers; mountain views in every direction; great area to walk dogs off leash; and nearby access for hiking and biking. Unlike some previous reviewers, the Internet worked well for us for the most part. We could easily pick up a half dozen TV channels with excellent clarity with our antenna. They organize BYOB happy hours and other similar activities. This is not a fancy place. It's all gravel, and none of the pull through sites have a sewer connection; only the back in sites have sewer. But I liked it here very much, and would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
While I agree with most of the positive comments provided by other recent Monte Verde campers I was very disappointed in the Wi-Fi system - VERY difficult to log on and then failing about every 5 minutes. To add insult to injury the password code was an unbelievable 26 characters long! Also disappointed in that Monte Verde owners don't accept credit cards - cash preferred but may accept a check after checking you out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Our rate reflects an 11 day stay and a reduction in price for one week. This campground is not as aesthetically pleasing as some we have been to, but it is neat and well kept. The roads are gravel, but dust was not a problem. The bathhouse has one commode, two sinks, and one shower. They were always clean. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They have much information on the surrounding areas and share it with you freely. The campground is in a valley surrounded by hills about 24 miles east of Taos. We enjoyed the high elevation and cooler weather and used this as a base for Taos and the Enchanted Circle. There are hiking and biking trails close by. The campground was very quiet and peaceful. There is no cable, but we were able to get the major channels via antenna. It would be a good site for a satellite also. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
After looking at other RV parks nearby, we decided Monte Verde was by far the best. Location is in a beautiful valley with views of mountains in any direction. Quiet in the evening. This is a small "Mom and Pop" park with fewer amenities that would routinely be found in larger parks. Spaces were a little close together which worked out okay as we were able to sit in the evening shade of the camper next to us. Water pressure and quality were good; however, power fell below safe levels according to our voltage meter during the afternoons when everyone had air conditioners running. The delightful couple who ran the park were the friendliest and most accommodating folks we have ever dealt with. Escort to the site and excellent tips on local points of interest. Even loaned us several books on local history from their small library. Nearby Angel Fire offers a splendid small grocery. We would certainly come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Look no further for an excellent location to stay when you are in your RV in the area of beautiful Angel Fire and Eagle's Nest. The owners are so very helpful and sincere. They even help back you into your site, they recycle, offer advise to the areas best local hiking and any other interests one might have. This is a very pet friendly place where good dogs can run off leash to their hearts content in very large, unfenced, pet specific areas. The park sites are level, very well kept, on gravel with grass sitting areas. The common area is pet free and offers clean picnic tables and several large shade trees to enjoy. We found the park to be very quiet at night with several Elk sightings in the early morning hours. There are lovely views in every direction and many, happy repeat campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
I stayed here two nights while exploring the Enchanted Circle area of New Mexico. The owners were very friendly and provided a lot of helpful information about the area. My campsite was level and easy to get in and out of. The bathroom was absolutely spotless. The Wi-Fi was not only exceptionally fast, but very secure. The owners set up your computer initially, and you're good to go for your stay. The setting is very scenic and park is very quiet. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This camp does not have "deluxe amenities", but is better than many in the area. The sites are gravel and back-in for full hookups, some pull-throughs with water & elec only. Views are best on the side facing the town of Angel Fire, but a very short stroll in the camp will have you feasting your eyes. The owners are very conscientious about protecting the rather fragile grassy common area behind each site, as well as the wild flowers that decorated the area. They greet you immediately as you arrive and help you into your site and with hook ups. We met a fine group of regular visitors to this location, some who had been coming for weeks each summer. There is detailed information available on every event scheduled in and around town. The nights are quiet, the electric very stable, the water is great quality and their wi-Fi was much better than our Verizon MiFi could provide. We will definitely return when we are in the area. Pricing is a little vague (as stated in an earlier review), but we were very satisfied with our eventual rate of $29 as very typical of the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This RV camp was fantastic. Nestled in the valley of Angel Fire, New Mexico, you couldn't ask for better views. The owners/hosts were some of the friendliest people we have ever dealt with and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy here. While short on some amenities, it didn't seem to matter. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would certainly come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
It is a great park with magnificent views of the surrounding mountains. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home in the park. This park is an outstanding deal for WBCCI (Airstream) members with a 50% discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very nice park. The only one in Angel Fire. I would have given a higher rating but the owners were vague about pricing. They offer a 25% discount for Escapees, but when we asked the price of a site, they said it depends. We never did get a straight answer. But we figured out that if you drive a large Class A motorhome, your price will be the top rate of $40. We did get the Escapees rate off the top rate. Nice open area behind the park for giving your dog a workout. We will stay here again. 30 amp is fine, as you probably will not need AC because of the elevation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com