221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Newberry Mountain RV and Motel Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (760) 257-0066
CGID11567

Newberry Mountain RV and Motel Park

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   9   9   9   6   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Nice park for overnighters. Clean and all rock. Level sights. Friendly office. Little pond and nice clean swimming pool. Didn't need to unhook tow vehicle We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This campground has very little shade and is in the desert. We were there in late May 2014 so it was very hot! The WiFi was not working. There was trash along side of the fence where there was vegetation. We were there for overnight, but I would not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
A bit over priced for the area. Friendly staff. Small RV Park out in know where on the old Rte 66, but very nice for overnight. Great pool to cool off in, as you are traveling in the area of the Mojave Desert. We stayed two nights. Had lunch at Peggy Sue's Nifty 50's Diner. Afternoon in Barstow, CA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
This is a great park for overnighting. Or, if you geocache, you must stay here and do the Route 66 series. There is even a geocache on site. Nice clean park, large pull-thrus, and new 50 amps. It even has a lake in the middle of the desert! Very helpful personnel. We stayed two nights in order to geocache the area and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Great park for what it is--the manager is super nice. The sites were good. There is a small lake in the middle of the park. A little sprucing up would help but overall a really good place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Very friendly staff. Park is out in the dessert, but very clean. All sites are easy to access and face a man-made lake. Lake is very clean. Although closes to the highway, the park is very pleasant. The pool was not opened, yet. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$31
interesting little park in Newberry Springs off I-40. The manager The manager is quite friendly and directed us to our spot alongside the blue/green lake in the center of the park. I guess it gets the color from the mineral content. 50 amp service was OK, did not use water or sewer as both were way at the back of the site. AT&T worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Manager was very pleasant and helpful. Park had only a few rigs the night we were there. Located on Historic Route 66, Newberry Springs is home to the Bagdad Cafe of movie fame. The park was very basic and very close to I 40. The truck and train traffic will keep you light sleepers entertained all night. Not a lot of choices on this stretch of road, so if you've had enough of the road, pullover, put in the ear plugs and get some rest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Price reflects Good Sam Discount for 30-amp, W/E/S Cable. We took a back-in site with some shade. Wi-Fi available for $$. Nice restrooms and showers. Enjoyed the pool. Right on old Route 66. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Stopped for overnight, The manager is very nice. The 2 "ponds" are the strangest colors with algae on the sides...didn't see any fish and wouldn't have fished due to the colors, there were 4-5 ducks. Pool looked very clean, didn't get in it. We had a 32ft motor home plus toad, we had to unhook and pull car to side, the pull through sites are not really long enough as you are instructed to leave enough room behind you for another motor home to get by. There are no picnic tables at the site, site is very wide, just not real long. Traffic noise from 40 is loud, but to be expected as it's a spot for just an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Rate reflects discount because of water line problem. Nice friendly staff. Was told right away that there was no water and could break reservation to go to another campground. We stayed and enjoyed the pool and looked at the beautiful ponds. Truly an oasis in the Mohave. Clean park. Water line was fixed later in the evening. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Wi-Fi cost $2.50 per day extra but did not work. Don't pay! Pool was dirty. Right on I-40, so traffic noise was loud. Manager was very nice. Laundry was fine. Overnight sites are pull-throughs on fresh gravel base. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$31
The park is very small, out in the middle of nothing, right next to HWY 40. It is very easy on and off HWY 40 which is a plus. But it is a "one nighter" type park. No store on premises and nothing at all for many, many miles around. The park is clean. No shade but young trees have been planted. I had planned 4 nights but upon arrival changed to one night. If you're tired and need to stop for rest, you will be comfortable enough. But plan to move on the next day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
The park was clean and well maintained. It had some noise as highway 40 was not far away. There was very little signage to guide you to the park, but if you take the eastern most exit of Newberry Springs and go south and then west you will come to the park within a block. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
This was a ice spot! Host was very warm and friendly! Easy on and off freeway. Neat and clean! Propane available! We will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Nice, very small RV park. Very clean showers and restrooms. Sites on gravel and almost level.. A great place to stop overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
Easy to find park. Very small unheated pool. Two nice ponds, promoted as lakes. The sites are wide but VERY short. I have a 33 foot class A with a HHR tow. I hung out both front and back. The couple next to me had a class C 32 foot with a pick up tow. They un-hooked to fit in the PULL THROUGH. The cable TV was not working, Wi-Fi was weak, and that cost $2.50 (worth 25 cents). Lots of freeway noise as this park sits along side Interstate 40. All in all it is fine for a overnight stop. Otherwise Barstow is your next stop: yuk. Rate with Wi-Fi and Good Sam discount was $33.50. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Small, quiet park with level gravel sites. Plenty of room for vehicle and BBQ. Water and electric good. Cable TV was in and out and Wi-Fi is a little weak but workable. Nothing in the area but desert. If you want a nice, quiet, secure spot while in the Barstow area, this is the place. Rate reflects weekly rate ($145), very nice manager. Does have a laundry room and sells propane on site. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$31
Spaces are rather short, but wide. Very level. Reason for low rating, Upon arrival, asked about the Wi-Fi. Was informed by host, "He knows nothing about computers". Wi-Fi was $2.50 per day extra. Wi-Fi didn't work. Informed host, he said "no one had ever had a problem before." We have two laptops, and neither one could connect. I asked if I could call the owner, since the host "knew nothing about computers". He said "sure". Owner knew nothing about computers either. His wife said to reboot the router. Owner said he would call host and have him do that. STILL no Wi-Fi. Next day informed host, still no Wi-Fi. He indicated it had to be OUR computers. Camper in space next to us, could not connect either. I asked if owner had contacted him about rebooting. He said NO. If I had told him earlier that it wasn't working, he'd have done that. I ASSUMED the owner had contacted him, when he said he would. Host got rude over "my" problem. Eventually was able to connect, after host rebooted. WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$31
Works well for overnight stop. Right along I-40 at exit. But highway noise was not a problem. Pull through sites so we could stay hooked up. Have small ponds with ducks: rather nice. Wi-Fi was extra. Rate was with Good Sam discount. Grounds were clean and neat. Spaces are wide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
After a long day of traffic and bad roads on our way east and out of California, we needed a place to stop before tackling the Mojave in high temperatures. There is a lot of nothing after you head east out of Barstow! This park is just off I-40 on old Rt 66 and a very easy in and out. There were 1 or 2 permanent residents, it appears, but all their belongings were tidy and contained. There is a small pond, a swimming pool that looked clean and some small, carefully tended trees. The sites were full hookups and are level gravel areas. Plenty of room for our 40' rig plus toad and no need to unhook. We could hear the traffic, but it was not intrusive and we slept well. Not a vacation destination, but we were happy to have a clean, secure and relatively attractive place to overnight. The manager was very friendly on the phone and was walking from his rig to the office to meet us when we pulled into the park. I didn't mind paying for the Wi-Fi as my own signal was rather weak in that area. It was a perfectly fine place and suited our needs exactly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$33
Because we were tired of driving, this was the only place available to us before we started across the middle of the Mohave Desert. It's right on the freeway and the traffic noise was nonstop all night. While I think the new owner is trying to fix things, there was lots of trash and junk just in the back of our site along the fenceline and we didn't feel very comfortable or safe. It's literally in the middle of no where. We also had to pay additional money for internet service, which added to the amount charged per night, we felt was excessive. The manager was friendly and helpful, but I don't think we would ever stay here again. One night was plenty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
A nice little oasis in the Mojave Desert with 2 small lakes. Sites are gravel, but level. This is the desert, so not much greenery and you should expect a little dust. Small, but new-looking swimming pool. Only one restroom and shower for each sex, but they were in good shape and clean. Wi-Fi was a little slow, but adequate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com