223474 User submitted reviews online!!
The Evergreen Inn Motel & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (620) 672-6431
CGID1161

The Evergreen Inn Motel & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   6   7   5   7   7   7   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This place is full of relatively stable line workers and does not have a lot of sites available. The connection to the sewer lines are, in many cases, broken. We have stayed in this place in the past and have had broken electric hookups, etc. Unless you HAVE to stop, I do not recommend this place. Used to be nice, but now it's close to being a total mess. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Very narrow sites. Only one shower and toilet for each gender. Nice restaurant next door. Office lady thought I couldn't hear. She spoke very loud! High pressure water system. Stayed over night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Campsites are very narrow. I was unable to open one of my basement doors due to the water main being in the way. The sewer drain is not easily accessible w/o a very long hose. My first night staying there was noisy. The people down the lane were being very loud at 10:30 pm. I called the 'front desk' and asked about it. She informed me they have been here almost a year and never had any complaints before.The owners are very friendly. Grounds are well maintained. There is a lot of noise from the highway and train tracks. Overall, I have been stuck in worse camp grounds. If you have to stay in Pratt, its a 6 outta 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This was an overnight stop on the way west. I would not make it a destination, though given alternatives in the plains area, it may be the best available. Pluses: manager of hotel/campground very nice and helpful, pool was heated and had noodles, basketball hoop, and other fun things to play with. There was an outdoor gas grill to use and tables. The restaurant next door had awesome food (get a piece of pie!) and breakfast was very filling. Restroom/shower (one for men, one for women) was clean and well maintained. However, original RV sites (front 12 or 13) are Very narrow. We have no slides, if we did, we could not put them out. Electric hook up had no breaker and the box was hanging on the pole with a zip cord to keep it there. Water faucet is close to the ground making it awkward to attach hose. Many long term residents who work in area and they leave very early -.in loud diesel pickups. However, given the negatives, it is convenient if you want to see Greensburg, KS, or other places in the area. And, coming back to a heated pool and good place to eat is not all bad. We would definitely stay here again (though ask for a site in the back, which is newer wider.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a small park behind the hotel. Very large gravel sites, mostly level. The park was quite and filled with mostly long stay rigs. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. We would consider staying here again for a stop over. A little pricy for the area and amenities. No discounts of any type accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Good stopover for us for 2 nights. Long pull through sites with good voltage and water pressure. Wide open so no problem setting up the satellite dish. Sites in the newer section are wide enough to park your tow vehicle/toad beside your RV. Rick's restaurant next door is very good and very reasonable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Nice RV park behind motel. Gravel, level sites, no-shade good hook-ups. Well maintained. Perfect for overnight stop. EXCELLENT cafe next door. Very friendly staff at front desk. We checked-in late, but no problem. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
New park in the back of the motel. No shade trees. Wi-Fi spotty. Good cable TV. Long level pull throughs. Good for an over night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
OK park. Single restroom per gender w/ toilet, sink and shower. On site restaurant. Behind motel, which made it fairly quiet. Sites were close together, so I would not stay long term. But, it is a good stop for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
One row spaces very narrow with only 30 amp outlet. No shade, open gravel lot & barren. People friendly at first, but asked questions, they became very rude. They didn't know spaces were taken and seemed confused. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
Functional parking lot style campground laid out in rows. Row we were in had very narrow drive through sites which would not allow large slide outs, though other rows appeared to be wider. Sewer was so forward in the lot that I had to move to use it. Campground is located behind motel which afforded some sound protection from highway and train tracks. On site restaurant was friendly and provided great small town atmosphere and decent food. The sites are gravel and mine was off level enough to require shimming under one set of tires. Free cable worked fine. Wi-fi, also free, and worked well. The couple in the office were very friendly and helpful. We paid about $27 with Good Sam discount. This is not a very attractive place to stay. There was some noise from the highway and from passing trains but we slept well. Very satisfactory for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This was a clean place to stop for an overnight stay. Clean pool and restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
The people who own this campground (and motel) are friendly and great. Our site was gravel, but level with full hookups. The Wi-Fi worked better than any place we have stayed on this May 2011 trip and lots of Cable TV channels. We will definitely return to this campground and the restaurant is excellent, also. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
This was a stopover on a long trip for us and it met our needs perfectly. It was convenient to Hwy 54/400 and it was almost empty the night we camped here. You check in at the motel and then drive around to the pull-through gravel/dirt spaces. I wish we’d had time to eat at the little diner, but we were trying to cover some miles and we left early the next morning. Recommendation: Regardless of what you NEED, you’ll WANT to get the 50 amp space. The 30 amp is very narrow. If you have slides it will be tight. We were traveling through and we didn’t extend our slides, but if we had it would have been almost touching our neighbor (if there had been one next to us). There are feral cats living around the dumpster. Our dog went bananas every time we walked him. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a motel/RV Park and is a good place to stay when passing through. We were in a pull-through so didn't have to unhook, which made it convenient. We have 4 slides and didn't feel that we were infringing on the campers on the sites beside us. Wi-Fi is free and worked well. The Cafe on site had a great breakfast at a very reasonable price. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
It's a nice campground to stay for a night: it appears long-stays parked in the back rows that have more room between the rigs. We staying in a 5th wheel and by later evening, we were 'squeezed' in between, the rig next door couldn't have their one slide all the way out. It's a nice area, and a good stopping point with cable TV, free WiFi, and walking distance to a little restaurant right here handy. But it's rather dusty/dirt-flying and older, so the spaces are "very close" together especially for all new models with slide-outs, but level and price is right! Arrived and the pool was open and inviting, with kids jumping in-n-out enjoying! It's a pet friendly park and has nice grassy areas for walking dogs. They had a building for showers and laundry, but never had a need to use either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
Not many campgrounds in the area. It is OK for an overnight. The row of sites that I was in was very tight! The people were nice. I enjoyed the cable TV and the Wi-Fi. I would stay again, but would ask to be in a different row where the sites were not so close. It is basically a gravel parking lot behind a motel, but again I enjoyed the cable TV and Wi-Fi. Local kids were playing basketball at 10:30 at night, and at 4:30 in the morning, campground residents were visiting loudly before leaving for work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
This RV Park is a dirt parking lot in the back of the Motel. The front row sites are 13 feet wide. The larger sites in the back two rows were filled with what appeared to be long term residents. We have one slide out and were so close to the unit next door that we could hear their conversations. In this part of Kansas, you are fortunate to have any full hook-up campground, so we were happy to put up with the small space for one night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Same as previous report: restrooms and shower were very clean. The food in the restaurant was very good: menu prices very reasonable, with a great salad bar. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Early Season - but would stay there again in a heartbeat! Very nice, good location and friendly people. Motel in the front of the RV Park. Everything appeared clean but didn't use the restroom faculties or shower, we had our own. Nice little restaurant just a short walk and convenient to have a quick supper, homemade food for supper or breakfast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$23
This is a nice little RV park about 2 miles outside of Pratt. Warning! If you're going west on 400/54, do not turn left onto 19th Avenue (that's what our GPS told us to do). That road turns into a private driveway with no means of turning around without driving through the field (which we did). The entrance to the Motel/Park is about 100' further up the hill. The wifi might have been available but it wasn't working the night we stayed here. However, I had no trouble with my Verizon air card or the cell phones. Lots are long, wide, and graveled; no trees; no grass but it has fields on 3 sides and the motel on the 4th side so you don't really feel like you're in a parking lot. Rick's Restaurant is within walking distance and serves a good country meal at very reasonable prices. We only used this as a one-night stop on the way to Oklahoma but wouldn't hesitate to stop here in the future for a longer stay to visit Pratt and surrounding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Some of the spaces are pretty small but they also have some very large spaces available. They only have 2 restrooms and showers but they are clean. They also have a tornado shelter which comes in handy in this area of the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
I am using the WiFi from this campground to do this review. This little campground is right on highway 54/400 in Pratt, Kansas. It was $23.00 for a FHU 50 amp site with free cable, free WiFi, laundry and restrooms. It has a pool but it was too cold to use it. It also has a restaurant right there on the property with good home country cooking. The owners are lovely people willing to help with anything. We have a large long 5th wheel with 3 slideouts. The site was so big we could pull our truck in beside our 5'er with plenty of room. We will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$18
I think they have built on some new sites. We have a 25 foot truck and 35 foot trailer and no problem getting them both on one site. It had rained that day, so the sites were very muddy. Needs more gravel. Has a busy highway going by and a train track. But neither bothered me. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$17
Spaces are 14 feet wide by 50 feet long. People with slide-outs had difficulty, as did their neighbors. In an area with very sparse RV parks many miles apart, this is a good place to spend a night. I am not sure I would want to stay longer. However, the owners are friendly, and there is no highway noise. I was very tired and slept well. I gave it a rating of 6 due to narrow spaces. Clean restrooms and well kept facilities really deserve a higher rating. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com