214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Gold Rush Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (867) 993-5247
CGID11613

Gold Rush Campground

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   5   8   2   2   2   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is a basic RV Park with some back in spots and some side by side pull thrus. In the back in sites hook ups are to the rear and everything works fine. It is dirt but so is everything in Dawson City due to Permafrost. This is the Yukon. You don't get any better. The owners and staff are fantastic. The park is right in Dawson City within walking distance to everything. And it is a wonderful city to see with many fun things to do. We had planned on staying for two or three days and ended up staying a week. There is lots to do and see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
Basically the only show in town worth staying in. All gravel and tight but comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
We really enjoyed our stay in Dawson City and the convenience of this RV Park was part of the reason. It is right down town 3 blocks from the Visitor Centre. The office staff is friendly and courteous. The showers are clean and well arranged with private dressing areas, but they do cost $1.50. The laundry is outrageously expensive - $5 for a washer. The price we paid is for only 15A service. This park gets very busy in the summer months so reservations might be a necessary. It is not a pretty park, has very little greenery, and the sites are tightly spaced. However, the location is great. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
Gravel parking lot, with all hookups at rear of lot. Located in town, easy access to everything on foot. Not worth the price however by any means. But this is the Yukon and they have to make their money during the 4 month tourist season. So everything in town is about 2 times the price it should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
This is a good park for what you get. Bathrooms/showers are very clean, buildings are well-kept, services work, nice to have cable when you're up here in this hinterland. We felt it was a little pricey for being a "parking lot", albeit well organized and presented as well as possible for what they have, but that comes with the territory in a tourist town in the Yukon. Neighborhood houses had some pretty loud guests one night ... I think alcohol was involved. For doing Dawson, it is about as good as you can get. The other parks in town appear to be pretty much the same caliber. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
This RV park is the most cramped park I've ever stayed at. It took several attempts at parking our rig to avoid hitting the awning of our neighbor. When finally parked our steps encroached on our other neighbors territory. There is only 1 men's toilet. They use Tengo Internet which gets disabled for you 4 hours after you initially connect. With the park 1/2 full we had trouble staying connected. Most sites are 15 amp back ins with no circuit breaker. The best part about this park is it's location as once you're parked you don't need a vehicle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Sardine style RV park. Kept having to move my tow vehicle when a neighbor came in. Side by side hookups and very poor Wi-Fi. Manager was friendly but not very personable. I've RVed over 40 years and this was the most packed-in RV park I've ever seen or been in. $1.75/liter diesel nearby so don't show up on empty. Park has all the "amenities" like cable, Wi-Fi, hookups, etc. but the straight in parking lot ruined the whole thing for me. Less than a foot space between my slide and the neighbor's. There were a couple parks outside of town I would go to first. The town should be ashamed of this park as it's a blatant gouging of RVers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Nothing more than a gravel parking lot with not even enough room between sites to put out our awning without touching rig next door. We have never camped in such a cramped RV park. We estimate that the spaces are not more than 12' wide. Very poor Wi-Fi. Owner/managers could care less. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Gold Rush was a nice campground in Dawson City. It was very conveniently located in the middle of town so that campers could walk around town and back to the campground. As in most Canadian parks there were metered showers, an irritation to many people. It would seem to be better to charge an extra dollar amount on the camping fee to include the shower and NOT charge EXTRA for a shower. Many people consider a shower as a basic to be included in the cost of the camping fee. People who own/manage the park were there and involved, offering suggestions for trips, etc. The internet was "iffy" and was only able to be used for basic e-mails and even then was difficult to use when the park was full. Overall, however, this was still a very nice park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This is a typical Alaska/Yukon gravel pit. The sites are all gravel with pull-thru down the middle and back in's around the perimeter. This is the only park in downtown Dawson City, which makes it nice as you can walk to many of the attractions. Our site wasn't very level and you are close to your neighbor but other than that an OK site. The owners are friendly and do try to help make your visit worthwhile. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com