219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise Resorts-Copalis Beach Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (360) 289-4278
CGID11689

Sunrise Resorts-Copalis Beach Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   7   5   7   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The park was clean and adequate. Dog walking areas were clean with nice lawns. The beach was a bit of a walk, with a bridge to get you out there easier. We had to figure that out on our own - no one explained that to us. Their Wi-Fi is sort of a pain. It works with laptops, but failed to work with our iPads. The 1-800 # we were instructed to call never returned our call until 2 days later (we were home by then) Each electronic device requires a separate fee to access the service - credit card only. Again, it worked fine for the laptop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Chose this park based on favorable tone of previous reviews. Think they must have been written by employees! Overall, the park needs a major upgrade: sites are rough grass/dirt and the first site they put us on had no 50 amp hookup. Turns out the park is a membership operation where the owners are not present. Long walk to the beach. Sorry to say, but the quality did not come close to the price. We would look elsewhere if returning to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$1
The managers are very friendly and treat you as a valued guest. We have stayed here many times and is one of the nicer places in the area. The restrooms are clean but need updating. There is a clam cleaning area, which is outdated, but in the process of being worked on. The spaces are roomy with grass . Internet is Tengo and fairly good. Cable worked good. We will definitely stay here again. You can walk to the beach from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
This is a nice park. Good sized pull thrus and 50Amp. Restrooms are old but OK. Club house is nice but no activities. Even with quite a bit of rain the gravel roads and grass sites were firm and not very muddy. No trees so Sat good. AT&T and Verizon were OK but not fast. If you want Beach access then this has to be one of the best as a bridge over the creek and very short walk to beach. Rate is RPI. We have stayed in several parks on the OR & WA coast and this is by far our choice as the others were mainly smaller back-ins with 30Amp and a longer walk to the beach. We have a 44' 5er. They are strict on early check in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$3.0
This park was not what I expected. The only benefit was a short walk to the beach. The upper spots are ok, but so dusty and would of like something watered. The bathrooms were not clean. No activates as far as I could tell. Trying to figure out what is the difference between a campground and resort. The people were ok. Proabaly would. Wi-Fi was ok, except for nighttime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$3
This is one of my favorite parks as it is a close walk to the beach. My reason for not marking this a 10 is because when we arrived we were told we could not enter till 12:00 P.M. We arrived at 11:20 A.M. If we wanted to wait we could park on the side of the road. If we wanted to park early we could pay $5.00. We belong to numerous membership parks and 99% don't mind when you arrive. It was not written in our membership books. Each Sunrise Resort managers have different policies. This is a reminder to all who read this "don't arrive early". There is a $3.00 fee if you use 50 amp. I don't mind that as some charge $5.00. The staff is very nice and helpful. The grounds are well maintained. I have Verizon and it jumps from 3g to 4g. I have been dropping calls. You can still use your phone most of the time. We have Dish and it works very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
We saw the ocean from our site! The time we were there it rained a lot but there were moments of sunshine. The beach is only a few short steps away. Very nice, clean park. I would definitely stay here again. It was just outside of Ocean Shores which was great for us because we could drive into the fray and then retreat back to our campground. I loved the beach access. The clubhouse was dated but adequate. The staff was helpful. Great place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
Copalis Beach ,WA– Sunrise Resort, 20 miles north of Aberdeen on the central WA coast. Good sized park with full hook ups and cable TV for an extra $2 day. Most are pull through sites with a few back in sites and a few overflow dry camping sites. Gravel roads and wide, level, gravel pads, and every space has a wide patch of grass and a table. ¼ mile walk to the beach. Trees only in the common area, so good satellite and cell phone signal is good. The wi-fi is an extra $1 per day through an outside service but worked well. Pet friendly. No pool or spa. Big club house with a TV, pool tables, and games. Only restrooms and showers are located close to the entrance of the park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Small laundry with 3 washers and 3 dryers but clean. Park was well maintained. Easy entrance and exit, a block off Hwy 109. Location, location, location, best park in the area and close to the beach. Would stay there again. Cost is for a Sunrise member, but they allow public use during off season. They accept ROD, RPI, Coast to Coast, and AOR. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
This was a great park with very friendly help. We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time.The sites were level and large enough for our RV and tow plus another car. The cable was a little iffy. Wi-Fi was available at all sites. There was a clam cleaning station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
I just love this park. It's as close as you can be to the fresh ocean air. Just a short walk over the tidelands on a wooden bridge and you're on the Pacific Ocean. Caretakers are extremely friendly and have been doing an excellent job maintaining the resort. It's just like you're back in the 1960's but with all the conveniences of a modern RV. Great cable TV for an extra $3 per night. I so liked this park that I did a membership in Sunrise Resorts which is the owner/operator of the park although anyone can stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
This park has large sites and a great club house. The prices are okay for this area. The nightly rate including TV and Wi-Fi is around 41 dollars. It is not on the beach but you can wade through tall weeds and get to it. The view is really nice. It is kind of hard to find, as there are no signs other than the one on the side of the road: and it is small. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Park is adjacent to beach area with vegetated sand dunes between the park and the ocean. Roads are gravel. The sites are reasonably long and could accommodate a large rig. The "pads" are mostly dead grass and quite a few slope sideways. We requested another spot to be more level and were allowed to move. The sites are on a first come first serve basis and although the site we wanted was unoccupied they were holding it for someone because they were a long rig. They arrived very late at night and the two rigs were shorter than our MH. So much for stated policy of first come first serve. The laundry facilities are small. The water pressure was 25 psi at best. We used the MH pump to augment because the flow was so terrible. Park is in full sun. 50 amp service is a $3/night upgrade which our price reflects. Most sites have picnic tables. Based on other "resorts" we have occasionally stayed in this is no where near being a resort. Verizon air card reception was terrible. We would shop around at the multiple parks in this area before staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$3
This is one of our favorite places. We come here often. We are Sunrise Resort members but the park is open to the public and this adds to the flavor. We paid $3/night because we splurged and got cable TV that costs $2/night. Great views of the Pacific ocean and easy walk to the beach. Fantastic Tavern (Green Lantern) also within easy walking distance with fantastic food and nightly specials. This couple have done a fantastic job with this place since becoming managers. We would and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This is a very nice park, well kept with friendly help. Close to the beach just a short walk over the dunes. We had full hookups so there was no need to use their bathrooms,but I will assume they were fine if the grounds were any indication, because they were kept very neat. It is very sad to see all of the RV parks of my childhood looking a little tired if not well loved. This was a very quiet park being in the middle of the week with mainly senior and adult tenants with about 20 RV's in all at the park. It has a nice grassy area for the kids with a slide and some things to climb on, horseshoe pits, a club house with pool table, and a volley ball net if you so desire. Our only complaint is the front half of the park were the RV parking is is just a large gravel lot, no trees to break up the parking lot feel. It does have a smattering of picnic tables, not one for every slot and most have seen better days as so have I so I wont complain too much. I would recommend the Sunrise for it's cleanliness and its proximity to the beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
The rate reflects Camp Club USA, but this is a membership CG so member rates are lower. Not too many people here so I got a front row site which was close to the beach route. The site was ample, pull in and level. The beach was an easy 1/4 mile and then miles each way to walk. It is also one of the prime Razor Clam beaches on the coast so when we left,the sites were starting to really fill up as it was a clam tide weekend. The people working there were VERY friendly. Had to pay for cable as the wind was blowing so hard the first day that I didn't want to put up my sat dish. Will go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
We stayed here for a week with our ROD membership. This park has everything we look for: easy access and parking, full hookups and flat sites with Wi-Fi and TV availability. Cable TV is $2.00/day plus tax and has a full compliment of stations (many park cable setups have little more than the major networks). Tengo Wi-Fi is $10.95/week. We would stay here again (and hope for a few more sunny days). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
We used our ROD membership. We had 50 amp, full hookups, table, satellite signal. Site was good size. We could see the ocean from our site. Short walk to the beach. Not far from Ocean Shores and/or Pacific Beach. Quiet. Weather was mainly overcast/misty with a few days of full sun. There is an ice cream social every Friday and Saturday evening. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com