218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Patch of Heaven (formerly Holt's Campground) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (800) 831-1979
CGID1170

Little Patch of Heaven (formerly Holt's Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   10   3   7   9   7   6   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Under new ownership but the park is the same mess as before. No one at the office ..... "Just pick a site." We chose a site with only water and electric because the sewer sites were too detached away from the hookups. After hooking up to the site we chose, we found that the water was not running. Just a frustrating afternoon. We left and found a space elsewhere. Our advice to those coming to Bardstown ...... Stay away from Lil Patch of Heaven (formerly Holt's) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This campground is now called Lil Patch of Heaven. We found this place somewhat by accident as there are new owners and they are making improvements as they can. Their website is still under construction, but they have their phone number on there. We stayed here while doing the bourbon trail. We met both owners and they are extremely friendly people. Some sites have new asphalt and site markers. The overall campground layout is really nice with some sites butting right up to the beautiful lake. There aren't many choices for campgrounds in the area and if you are staying down in this area and looking for a campground this is an excellent choice. In speaking with both owners they are planning on continued improvements over time. The hard part was that the campground was in serious disrepair when they bought it and they are doing improvements as they can at a good pace. Give them a try...we will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
The owner passed away about 2 years ago. Park just sold to new owners and they are spending lots to bring park up to modern standards. Still lots of full time in full hookup sites, but lake view pull thru's are clean and level. Fresh paving everywhere. Plans to add WiFi and more full hookup sites underway. Our Good Sam Chapter has camped here twice this year. Would recommend for overnight or base to see some local attractions. Nice private fishing lake. Note: new name of campground is Little Bit of Heaven. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
We picked this campground because of previous reviews, and were gravely disappointed. The grass was in dire need of mowing. Pull-thru sites weren't full concrete slabs, just two strip large enough for your tires, and we found the angle to be a bit inconvenient. We ended up parking on one of the grass sites. Dog "drippings" were all over the place, and you had to be careful of where you walked. Although the bathroom part of the bathhouse was clean and stocked, the shower area had a lot to be desired. No bench for sitting, and no shelf to put watches, glasses, etc inside your shower area. DH said that in the men shower, there weren't even shower curtains. Also, floors inside the shower area were dirty...mud, leaves, and grass. If this were closer to the interstate, it might be good for an over nite stop, but is inconvenient to get to so really isn't practical for that. We will not be stopping here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
We would have given this campground a higher rating but because the restrooms were not maintained and in dire need of repair, we scored it lower. We stayed here a week and we never saw anyone go to clean or supply with paper, but it did have good pressure of hot water. Fixtures were missing or broken and no chairs or benches to sit on, no place to hang your towels no soap to wash your hands. Lake needs to be stocked if you want to enjoy catching fish. They supply wood for a campfire. Friendly people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Opinions are just that. Mine are great of this place. No frills, but when you want to get away, what else do you need? A beautiful lake, clean grounds and gracious host. No amenities other than the fishing lake. If you bring children, bring your own activities. Great location, very close to town and great golf course with in 1/2 mile. You may think this may just be a local stop 'n stay, but if you get to know the host and owner you will be pleasantly surprised. They are very involved with the guest when you want them to be, and leave you alone if you want that too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Nice people. Beautiful lake. Can tent camp right at the lake. The RV sites are not well-shaded. The bathroom porcelain was clean, but the stalls and building inside were not. Very rustic. Good location proximal to Bardstown. No swimming in the lake. They held a fishing tournament for kids for charity while we were there, which was fun and well-attended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
This is a campground that is going down hill and is worth more to a developer than a campground. The owner is in his 80's and doesn't seem to want to come into the 21st century. There are only 8 full hookup sites and there are 7 taken by full timers including the work-camper who is a nice guy. The work-camper works hard at getting things in shape, but the owner doesn't seem to want to put much into the campground. There are no real amenities but it is a good stay for the Bardstown area. If you are into campgrounds without all the glitz this a nice stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
We camped there so we could attend the Kentucky Bourbon Festival in Bardstown. Only 8 of the sites had 50 amp and sewer hookup and 7 of them were occupied by full timers. The rest of the sites appear to be 30 amp sites. The pads that overlook the lake have concrete runners to park on. There is no store or regularly scheduled office hours. You just pick a site and the owner periodically comes down from his house and registers you. There is a lake for fishing. Campfires are permitted. It's nothing fancy, but it is handy to downtown Bardstown activities and several of the distilleries on the Bourbon trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$16
A place to stay while in Bardstown to attend the Stephen Foster Musical We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com