224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Still Meadow RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (903) 588-2230
CGID11724

Still Meadow RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   9   10   5   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Great overnight stop. Can be somewhat hard to find and is down a narrow road, close to I-30. Not difficult once the friendly manager told us what to do. Located next to a cemetery and very quiet. Our space was a level concrete slab, not sure how many they have. Others reported 3. We were able to stay hooked up and level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
This park is fine for a one or two night stay. Easy to navigate in the campground. We had a nice long pull through site with concrete pad - one of three. The rest were gravel. Good Wi-Fi and a friendly manager. Trees are very young so there's no shade yet. The park is located 1/2 mile from the highway down a very narrow tree lined road. There are no signs until you get to the park, so call ahead for directions to make sure you're on the right road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
We stayed here for about two weeks. The managers are very nice and helpful. The park is clean, internet is great, laundry area was very nice and clean. This is a nice park and the only nice park in this area that I was able to find. Will come back if need too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
We stayed at this park for four days in July. The last bit of road leading to the park is somewhat narrow, but we didn't have any problem getting there with our 40' motor home. The entrance to the park was plenty wide, even with towing our car. There were only 3 concrete pads, but it was suggested that a gravel site might be better for us since it was so hot. We parked on the gravel site one night, but moved to a concrete pad the next day since we couldn't get level on the gravel site. There are both pull-thru and back-in sites available. If you want to use your Passport America membership or Escapees membership, you might want to confirm acceptance of those with the park hosts before arrival. We were told that they were thinking of no longer accepting Passport America and they weren't sure they were still accepting Escapees. However, they did allow us the Passport America rate for one night and the Escapees 15% discount the remaining three nights. The current park hosts haven't been there long and I think there was just a bit of confusion about various memberships. The day we left, it appeared that they were making more gravel sites available. This is a small(ish) park, but it appeared that management is trying to improve it. The park was well maintained and the park hosts were friendly and helpful. As stated by other reviewers, the showers/bathrooms are great. The laundry room is rather large, although there are only two washers and two dryers. We didn't notice any road noise. If you stay at this park and have time to venture out, you might want to check out the town of Winnsboro. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$13
Price reflects Passport America rate. Well off the Interstate and no road noise at all. Cable TV worked well. Super clean showers and restrooms. Great friendly campground managers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This is a nice clean park. We followed their directions and it was easy in and out. The staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
95% of the park is wide open. Only the edge sites have trees. The best thing about this campground is that it is close enough off the freeway to make it a good overnight location, but off the freeway so you don't hear the traffic. 50 AMP power was good, was able to run both AC's without problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Ok little park. The roads to get in needed some trimming for the big rig. They seem to be pouring concrete pads as funds allow and we got one but it was not level front to back. These people are trying to make a nice little park though. Was treated with kindness even arriving at 9:00pm. The place is very clean and the Wi-Fi and cable TV are included. It sits behind a cemetery and to me that is a little wierd but no zombies got us. To me a great park for the stop over. Sits about two miles from the interstate but you cannot hear it. We will be back if needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
This was the perfect park after being on the road for a while. We relaxed and it was so quiet here. The Interstate is just 2 miles away but you would never know it. The park has two big meadows on either side of the RV spaces and the park host told us there would soon be a fenced dog park in one! The little pond was too low to walk out and fish and while we were there a storm came through, but it was beautiful and so clean. The park is well taken care of and the Park Host is so helpful and provided some great information about the area. She even came around and told everyone about the storm coming, just for a heads up. The showers and laundry were excellent as well. We loved it and will be back for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$14
Very pleasant and very quiet location. Could use better signage from I-30, but simply follow Passport America directions and you will be OK. WIFI showed up, but too weak to use. Verizon 3G worked fine. We used satellite, but noted repairmen working on the cable TV. Work in progress. Only 3 concrete pads available. Could be a problem if wet. No management present until 5 or 6 pm, then just collected money and left. Camp hosts will start working in a few days. We will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
We arrived at this park to stay one night and ended up staying two. As stated previously, it is a lovely, quiet meadow. The owners are continuing to improve this newer park. Only today they planted about 10 new, large, Live Oak trees to enhance the landscape. The owner is very relaxed and welcoming. The private washrooms/showers are amazing, and the laundry is very comfortable. There is lots of room for big rigs to pull through. We would definitely stop again on our way through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
If you are looking for a nice, quiet place to spend the night, this is your place. The name pretty much says it all - a nice campground in the middle of a meadow. No other real attractions to the park, although that wasn't important to us. We just wanted a nice place to stay with full hookups and this was great. Campground owner took our reservation and was very friendly and helpful. He also operates the tire store in Mt. Vernon so if you need tires, give him a call. He was kind enough to help us with an issue with our motorhome at the shop before we departed the next morning. Sites are mostly level, gravel. Full hookups. Our cable TV connection was very poor. A previous reviewer commented on the lack of hot water in the bathroom, which we experienced too. However, after telling the owner this, he promptly attended to it the next morning and adjusted the water heater up so I'm sure it's fine now. The bathrooms are EXTREMELY nice, new, clean, modern. Perhaps the nicest bathrooms we have ever experienced at a campground. I would certainly recommend this to anyone needing a place to camp in the area. Price paid reflects Camp Club discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
This park is only a couple of miles off the interstate but you feel like you are really out in the middle of the country. Agree with everything the previous reviewer stated. The park was not crowded, only 5 or 6 sites taken. Good for an overnight spot. The bathroom is immaculate but the hot water was only lukewarm. Never did get hot. Would stay here again but only as a overnight spot on our way North or South. Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Great small new park; two spotless private bathrooms; also new, clean laundry facility. Has fishing pond on property. Owner is still developing park; some pull-throughs are concrete, others are gravel. Roads are gravel. Makes a good over nite stop, or a longer one if you plan to stay in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$13
Great place to stop for the night! Quiet and the rate mentioned is the PA rate. The manager/owner is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Cable TV is limited but has the major stations, news, etc. Will definitely stop here again when going through on I-30. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com