214310 User submitted reviews online!!
Bowling Green KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 88 user reviews. Phone: (270) 843-1919
CGID1174

Bowling Green KOA

Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   2   7   8   7   5   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
This campground has sites that are wooded and sites that are not and require satellite. The staff was perfect and it was a great overnight convenient stop with many restaurants close to the campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
The park was OK. We stayed three nights in the back section near the interstate and it was fairly level and quiet. Very large pull-through, with fire ring, picnic table. There are a few trees but mostly open in the rear section. More trees up front, which would make the satellite hard to use there. Cable and pool were OK. My daughter loved fishing in the free lake. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
I called ahead for a reservation. I was given no choice in type of site. I indicated 40 ft RV with tow and 50 amp. We were placed in a premium patio site at $50/per night . I was not happy to see many less expensive long pullt hroughs sitting empty. So beware if you make phone reservations! Typical KOA that is overpriced for amenities provided. Park is quiet, roads and sites clearly marked. We tried to walk the nature trail. It was Very natural that disappeared into unmowed weeds with no indication of trail. I liked this park better before it became a KOA! Have stayed there many times through the years . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Staff friendly and nice. Rather disappointed in our visit – no escort to site but the roads were clearly marked, which helped. Grounds not kept up with trimming, etc. Water connections about a foot below ground in a PVC pipe – had to be on hands and knees to connect hose in the tight pipe. Sewer connections way high - sewer does not flow upward very well. Many seasonal units intertwined with transient guests but many of the seasonal units were cluttered with debris, unkempt sites which took away the overall appearance of the campground. Found a timer on the showers, which is OK, but there was no way to control temp of water, therefore did not use. We paid for a deluxe site but did not have a fire ring. Overall the campground needs general updating. Campground is very close to restaurants, gas stations, and grocery stores. We will have to think twice before visiting again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Good base camp location to view sights in town. We stayed in a gravel pull-through site near the entrance. It required one layer of blocks to be level. Noise wasn't a problem but might be if in a different park location. Very nice city public park across the street for walking or fishing. Utilities were fine (water, sewer, elecric) and sufficient room was available for entering and exiting site. Cable works well but two local stations may require use of antenna. Wi-Fi worked at times but usually would fall back to iPhone hot spot for Internet use. Our site was shady and cool. Cost seemed high for amenities received, probably because of lack of competition in the area. Would stay here again but usually avoid KOA due to onerous cancellation policies. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Stayed 2 nights while visiting Corvette plant & museum which is in close proximity to park (8.5 miles). Lots are mostly large pull thrus with picnic table and fire pits. Water and sewer and WiFi were good, however, park has limited cable stations. Lot's to do at park itself and we would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
We gave it a 7 because of Interstate noise. We (two rigs) were in 109, 110 and the end of the park, very close to the interstate, no trees, and a huge trash pile. Other sections of the park were quite nice as other reviewers have said. Also, we were in a "deluxe" site with a concrete patio between the rigs. That was $5 extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$46
Nice older KOA park reasonably close and convenient to I-65. Office and check-in area renovation in process. Pull-through and back-in wooded sites with level gravel pads and a few premium sites with concrete patios. Cable TV and Wi-Fi was good. OK for traveling through or a weekend. Rates may be a little high for area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$38
It is a well laid out, pretty park with a lot of potential. We've stayed here three times in the last six years, every time there has been some serious issues. TV cable that doesn't work, water hookups that are plugged with filth, trash all over the site, piled-up trash in the fire pit, septic drains backed up flooding the sites with sewage. In general the park needs basic maintenance. The folks that run it are friendly and willing to help if you ask, but the trash needs to be picked up and repairs made to broken amenities. Unusual for a KOA to have so many issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This was an exceptionally equipped and well-maintained park and conveniently located. The staff was very professional and friendly. My single disappointment was that, although available, the Wi-Fi signal was weak. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$48
We had a nice long, level, gravel site with a comfortable amount of space on either side. The campground was about 50% long term resident sites. Their season was wrapping up so there were very few nightly guests. The park is located right next to a highway, so there is some noise. The folks running the place were nice. Bowling Green is a very attractive, clean city with every convenience you could want. Lots of restaurants, beautiful university. The KOA is located right across the street from a large public park with a very large pond for fishing. There is a small catfish pond on the grounds of the KOA, as well. I'd stay again if we were passing through, but wouldn't think of this park as a destination. Typical KOA higher prices for a lot of kid friendly services. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
I found this park to be just barley acceptable. The staff was nice, but the roads and parking pads were dusty gravel. There were patio's at the sites, but the grass was long and weedy. There was stagnant standing water and lots of mosquitoes. Also, the nearby freeway makes for constant loud traffic noise all night long. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
I just stayed overnight. Park was clean, big sites. Water spigot leaked (at the handle, not at the connection). WiFi was good. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$41
Very nice dog park. Big rig friendly except for the tree branches dragging on our roof and some really sharp turns. Slow Wi-Fi. Electric was fine, water had good pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$41
Rate reflects KOA discount for the site that had a nice patio with furniture and fire chimney. There were a lot of overnight only guests this time of year, but there are a number of attractions to warrant a longer stay. While entrance and around office are paved, internal roads are gravel as are the sites. Some sites had visible garbage about, and this brought rating down. All services worked well, and voltage was steady good rate, but would prefer a water connection a little higher above the ground. Would stay again when next in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
We spent one night here. We had a very spacious site with concrete patio and wrought iron patio set. Although the campground backs up to the Interstate, if you are in the front half, the noise from the traffic is minimal and didn't bother us. Unfortunately, the cable was not working properly, we were able to pull in a number of local aver-the-air stations. Very convenient for visiting the National Corvette Museum and other interesting and historic places in and around the city. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Typical KOA, lots of trees that block your satellite TV and loads of kids running around. Not much choice in the area, but roads and sites were tight for our 43 foot coach. OK for a stopover, but not ideal for any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
The grounds are not well cared for. Weeds and tall grass that had obviously not been mowed for several weeks. The shower and restroom facilities were old, dirty, and in need of renovation. Linoleum tile glued to walls in men's room in a lazy attempt to cover the walls. The camp sites were level but not cared for. All the flower beds were full of weeds. The staff was borderline rude. The place seems to be run by "volunteers". The Putt-Putt and game room were old and in poor shape. This campground is barley above minimum standards. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Relatively nice KOA. Sites were rather close, but doable. Nice pull throughs, but a little tough to level as they were grass sites: some with ruts. Quiet once the person on the neighboring property ran out of fireworks. Shortly after dark they started shooting fireworks. At first it sounded like gun shots and we were afraid to go out and look. Came very close to calling the police. Finally things quieted down. Easy to get to and somewhat big rig friendly. Would probably stay here again. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
We were pleasantly surprised by this KOA. While it was somewhat run down and needed maintenance, it wasn't very crowded during the week and was quiet except for some interstate noise. The dog park was a nice break for our Schnauzers to enjoy. We stayed at a site designed for awing to awning camping with our neighbors. There was a huge concrete patio between the sites. Overall it wasn't bad and we would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Lots of nice mature trees shade this KOA. We didn't use the pool (smallish); we did use the very nice, fenced dog run area. A rural setting, but easily accessed from the interstate. There is a stream, currently used by Canadian geese and their babies. The geese do not wander though the RV sites. Sites are gravel, relatively level; some (at an extra charge) have concrete patios which are very nice. There are two bathhouses with three stalls and 3 private showers for each gender. Fine at this time of year, but I wonder if that is sufficient for high season. NOTE: The bathhouse is not wheelchair accessible, although they have a "Disabled" sign on the smallest of the toilet stalls. (Yes, really!) Facilities for the ladies were clean and bright, although a bit 'elderly'. My husband said the men's area was not as clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
Overnight stop on return trip from Florida to Wisconsin. Employees very friendly and accommodating. Park was clean and well taken care of. Located within a mile off the exit. Had a pull through site with concrete patio and full hook ups. Would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
Very friendly and welcoming staff. The sites are gravel and fairly leveled with good hookups. Wi-Fi was fine (we stayed right beside the office). Surprisingly quiet though the highway was close. The facilities looked well maintained but we didn't use any. Would come again for an overnight stay like this time, or for longer (but then would ask for a site in the back). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
I was pleased with the size of the sites and the patio area each site had. No need for the patio rug on grass or gravel. Instead of the traditional picnic table they had patio furniture and a chiminea for fires. Restrooms and showers were clean and the staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
Made reservations 6 months in advance and was given worst sites in older section. Sloping site with grass/crushed rock pad with no patio. Promised park-wide wireless Internet and we were parked next to transmission tower; however, was unable to connect. Management advised but nothing done to correct problem. Had no cable TV until I twice reported problem. Cable provided junk stations with ABC, NBC and CBS omitted. Good water, electric and sewer. Appears owner more interested in profit than services. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$46
While the park is definitely an older KOA park, this is still a comfortable place to camp. The park is very shaded and quiet. I found the park to be clean overall and the staff friendly. We did not use the pool, but in walking by it was clean and others certainly were enjoying the pool. The parking areas are gravel with large concrete patio areas. The showers/restrooms were clean, but a little dated. I used the showers and was very comfortable doing so. If anything at all was a draw back, the park is very dark at night and not comfortable walking after dark. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$37
We always stay here on our way through the area. The pool looked nice and the place was clean. The staff was friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Very nice park. It was clean and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Only stayed the night while traveling but site was level and people in office were friendly. Lots of trees. I put in 30.00 as the rate but to be honest can't remember exactly but that's in the ballpark. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
One of the nicer campgrounds we've stayed at. Wide, level site with easy access. A bluegrass jam session on Thursday night made our stay even more enjoyable. Only negative is the narrow entry road with deep ditches on either side. The campground is on a very busy single lane road and, to avoid "hitting the ditch" you have to take up both lanes of the busy road when leaving. There's lots of evidence that others have scraped bottom when leaving. Overall a very nice campground with very helpful staff and a good level of services. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Stayed here 2 nights. One of the selection criteria was WiFi access. When I arrived, I could access the WiFi Access Point, but did not get an IP address. After the technician arrived, I got an IP address and could access the internet from the laundry. Later, back in the coach, I tried WiFi several times. This was a painfully slow process. Link speed was 1 Mbps, but actual speed must have been much slower since many web sites timed out and failed to respond. I consider WiFi access as not-acceptable and unusable. The park was only about 20% full, so it should not have been a result of too many people accessing the access point at the same time. Bathrooms were dated, but clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$46
This is a very nice park. Plenty of trees and nice landscaping with some concrete pads. The Wi-Fi wasn't very strong, and the cable was a little grainy. I would certainly stay here again. We stayed here 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This was a very nice campground, there were both shaded sites and sites in the open areas. The staff was friendly. We stayed here two nights. The fenced in pet play area was nice. The only thing I did NOT like about the campground was the bathrooms. I would say they were kept clean, but very old looking. I was not sure if the tiles on the floor were red or white. The door did not stay closed, so this let in all the bugs and spiders. There were several huge flies in there. The showers were awful. Shower stalls were small - the small stool in there made it hard to open the door. There was no adjustment for water temperature. You had to turn a timer knob in the dressing area of the shower stall, and the water just came out of the shower head. No adjustments for flow rate or temperature and the water was boiling hot. I had to soap up in the changing part then quickly wash the soap off because the water temp was just too hot to stand under continuously. If the campground can re-adjust the door and make it closing with a latch and fix the showers and perhaps repaint the bathrooms - this would be a great campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
This park needs site repairs on the big rig area sites. Most of the park is used by small RV's, and so the attention is given accordingly. The rear pull throughs are old, unlevel gravel sites. The weeds have been avoided and it is covering the sites and the roads in this area. No Wi-Fi. The rear portion of the park is quiet and the staff is friendly. A lot of kid activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$56
We used this campground as an overnight stop on our way from Chicago to Florida. When we arrived and plugged in on this very hot day, my meter noted low voltage. About 15 minutes later, the electric in our section of the park went out. Apparently a transformer blew. We quickly checked our IPhones to find another park. But, I must give the county credit, they arrived and changed the transformer in less than 1 hour. The voltage, while slightly higher, never did reach an acceptable level. Since it was hot, we used the air conditioning and hoped for the best. The showers were clean but very small. Overall, I would rate this park as average and suitable for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
This campground was a real treat to stay at! The way we were treated, it was like staying at a very costly resort park. First, the staff was extremely customer centered. The check-in process was quick, friendly, and efficient. The sites were clean, well manicured, and ours had a very nice concrete patio area with s small manicured flowerbed. The bath and shower house was very clean. I'd stay here again ANY DAY! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
I stayed here for about 3 weeks in a monthly rental. The staff was very friendly. The campground is well maintained. I had no issues that weren't resolved very quickly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
Price is for a pull through site with furnished concrete patio including VK discount. Extremely nice owners have added lots of extras to make this a great park. As previously reported, there are paddle boats, miniature golf, giant outdoor chess set, a tremendous off leash area for dogs and rides on an all-terrain type vehicle. We were in a premium site and unable to reach the satellite for branches, but campground provided a good cable TV selection. A little more attention could have been paid to trimming some low branches and mowing, but we enjoyed the park and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
We were surprised that the park was not fully functional considering next weekend is Memorial Day. The pool was empty, the mini-golf course was covered with leaves and only one paddle boat was in operation. The lake looked real nasty. The pool is scheduled to be open on Friday. We just stopped for an overnight stay and had a site in the back that cost $36. This is really more that I want to pay for one night but there were no other options. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Nice park. Dog park was large and taken care of. Lots of grassy areas for walking dog. Next to interstate which can be noisy at times. What we didn't expect was the interstate road expansion construction located right next to the pull through sites. Was woken up at 6:30 in the morning by trucks, their back up beepers on the trucks and construction noise. This also kicked up lots of dirt and dust that got everywhere. Left after one night, even though paid for two because construction noise went on all day long. Would stay here again once construction is complete. Call first about construction before booking. Rate reflects KOA value card discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We had my daughter's 6th birthday party here and it was wonderful. We rented the convention center with a full kitchen, karaoke machine, projection screen, and disco lights. They also have putt-putt, a playground, large chess set, bike rentals, paddleboat rentals, hydrotrek rides, and fishing. The owners are wonderful and they went out of their way to make the day special for my daughter even though it rained over 6 inches in two days. Swimming pool will be nice in the summer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$37
Access to I=65 and Natcher Parkway best portion and reason for visit. Bowling Green has much to offer and KOA is close by. Interstate noise is worst part of stay but facilities well kept and more than sufficient. Staff is helpful. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
This park is pretty, well laid out, clean, and well maintained. The people were friendly and helpful. The washrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. I would send anyone I know here without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
We have really enjoyed our stay here. The staff is fantastic. We were made to feel right at home. Very clean park with plenty to do. I would rate it as one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. We would definitely come back again and again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
It rained all the time and the campground was very muddy and rutty. They need a lot more gravel on those sites that are not cement. The owners are very nice and friendly. The bathrooms at the front of campground were nicer than those in the back. My BIGGEST complaint is that during the night someone siphoned a great deal of fuel out of our truck- more than a half of tank. As a result we will NEVER stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Office staff was very friendly at this park. We had a hard time finding our site. Have stayed at other campgrounds where $40.00 gave you a very nice site. This site was hard to get into to, gravel and not kept up very well. We would not stay here again. We were in the back area and the only trash dump was up by the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
A very nice park. Reception at check-in was very pleasant and helpful. The restrooms were extremely clean. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
It is a nice park, with clean restrooms and showers and very pleasant staff. We just stayed one night so can't say a whole lot more about the place. You have to drive in circles to get to it!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
I stayed here two weekends in a row as part of two shakedown trips in my new rig. The first time, I had a very wooded shady spot with a gravel pad, dirt yard or patio, a picnic table and no fire ring. The branches from the trees were pretty low, however the new owner came to my site before I even contacted him to trim the trees. He was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The site was level and roomy, cable perfect, however no wifi at this spot. The second weekend, I had site S604, clearly the best site in the place. It was wonderful. No campers on our "front" side, just a big beautiful tree and a yard. The patio was sealed concrete with a wrought iron table and 4 chairs, fire pit, and a grill. The cable was snowy, and the Wi-Fi wasn't strong enough to pick up. I could have stayed for a week easily! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We used this as an overnight stop while passing through. We were told we had a level pull through site. We arrived late and found our site to be anything but level. Not wanting to wake others up, we just parked, not level to sleep for a few hours. We are not sure we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
This park has new owners. They are working on better WIFI, cable, and water pressure. They do not guide you in to your site! The price does not reflect the lack of these utilities, even when they admit the things need work! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
Great site with patio and fire pit. Wireless Internet works well; cable had a lot of snow. Good for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Spent a miserable week here in April. The campground appears lovely but was without water most of the week. Water would return sporadically without warning. If we had not used a pressure valve to monitor our hook up we would have serious problems. Internet was hopeless. Owner's wife called to tell us that they would be refunding two days worth of fees and sending a certificate good for a free future week. Neither happened and in a later discussion with owner he told us that he did not intend to honor that promise. If they weren't going to follow through - why make the offer? Definitely not up to the standards we have come to expect from KOA. There are many nice campgrounds in the area, be kind to yourself and stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Rate reflects KOA discount. This is good for an overnight while on the road. 66 channels on the cable TV. Did not use the showers or restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
The Wi-fi didn't work at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Following the directions we thought this would be a quiet campground in the country; not true because the road turns back and the campground backs up to I-65. We were on row L; the sites were level and long but we couldn't understand why there were speed bumps along the road going to those sites; there are many trees but the friendly office personnel seem to know the best spot for each camper. Wi-Fi worked great as did the cable TV. Campground is convenient to see attractions in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
Campsite with patio and chiminea is very nice, conveniently located to the pool. Front office staff was very helpful and friendly. This place is over-priced. The pool needs maintenance and cleaning. The water was not clear, had bugs, leaves and a bandaid floating round in it. The stairs into the pool need to be secured and the abandoned toys around the pool picked up. The cover for the filter was missing which is dangerous. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
Only Stayed one night and got in after dark not very much light at night but was a nice quiet night. would stay again. We travel with a toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
This KOA offers a lot of activities for families including swimming, mini-golf, fishing, horse-shoes, playground and a really cool life-size chess set. The people running the park are very friendly but unfortunately not very helpful. We reserved a site by the pool with a patio 6 months ahead of time, and after registering we found someone in our site - the people managing the park spoke with them but didn't move them. We were moved to a gravel site where it was not possible to get level. They did apologize and refund our money but never did fix the problem. The pool is not maintained well enough, and we wouldn't swim in it. The garbage area isn't cleaned very often, and the dumpsters regularly overflow so garbage is strewn around the area. We also could not use our picnic table; the design of the sites in this park places your picnic table within 3 feet of your neighbors sewer connection. We will skip this park and move on next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This is a very nice, family friendly KOA. There is a lot to do for the kids (swimming, fishing lake, pedal boats, mini-golf, horseshoes, playground, outdoor chess set). It's very close to the National Corvette Museum and the GM assembly plant. Also close to Lost River Cave (recommend doing) and Mammoth Caves (a day or two there). Shopping is close by (Lowes, Kohl's, Wal-Mart, etc). The sites in the F300 section were VERY nice with gravel drives, decorated concrete patios (very large), wrought iron table and chairs, as well as picnic table, bench and fireplace. LOTS of shade in these sites also and they're all pull through. They are close to the office, swimming pool and playground. There were 4 washers and 4 dryers. $1.50/$1.00. We had such a relaxing good time here, we extended our stay twice. It would be a 10 if they took a little better care of the pool. It wasn't anything to keep us out of it, but with the number of people using it, I would have liked to see them clean/treat it more often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Very friendly park and easy to find from I-65. Camp was still busy putting in new infrastructure towards the back of the park. Very dog friendly park and campers. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Not bad; an older KOA trying to upgrade to accommodate bigger rigs. Construction projects were noticeably apparent. Being early in the season, park was not crowded. We requested one of the 4 newer FHU sites on higher ground, a longer gravel pull-thru; patio had wrought-iron picnic table, BBQ grill on stand, & portable fire pit. Sparse trees did not block satellite signal, & Verizon Broadband accessed Wi-Fi. Good for a couple of days. Price reflects 10% KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$37
A decent campground for an overnight or couple of nights. Activities include mini-golf, playground, nice dark park with obstacles, giant chess board, pond with paddle boats (in season). There was a pool but was not open during our stay. The roads are dirt/gravel. Sites are tight and ours was more dirt than grass. We were given home made cookies at check in which was a very nice touch. Free cable at the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
This is one of the best KOA's where we have stayed. The sites were large and ours was a pull-thru with free Wi-Fi, and cable. The registration office was closed when we arrived, but having made reservations online there was a map with our name and site number waiting. It is very convenient to I-65 and there are many restaurants and gas stations close by. The area for walking dogs was adequate, many activities including pay fishing lake and paddle boats. The campground was far from busy, so during peak season, it might seem somewhat crowded, but not if you were in one of the 85 ft. pull thru sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
Typical KOA park. Clean. Not too far from the Interstate. Well stocked store. Pool closed for the season. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Great campground with very large sites. Hard to though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Stayed here during a LOW Conference. Very nice campground, clean with nicely shaded fairly wide campsites. Close to major shopping and a mall. They have a pond which they stock each week with keeper-sized catfish. For a reasonable $$, you can keep up to 5 catfish, if you can catch them. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Real nice KOA. We stayed here over Memorial day weekend 2007. The campground was at capacity. The online description of my site said it was appropriate for a van or popup, but the campground hosts assured me my 5th wheel would fit into the site. They were right. It was a pull through site with full hook-ups at least 60 feet long. I don't know why the online description would suggest it for a van or pop up. I did see a couple rows of sites that were pretty small and set aside for tents or pop ups, but probably 70 percent of their sites are pull-through and could accommodate any size RV. They had mini-golf, paddle boats, fishing, outdoor movie theater, and a swimming pool. I was camping with three nine-year-old girls, so the noise from the highway was not an issue for me. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. The campground is really close to the Lost River underground boat tours, Corvette Museum, and about 15 minutes to Beech Bend Park. I'm guessing about 30-40 minutes to Cave City or Mammoth Cave, but I didn't drive it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This campground is good and bad. The host are nice and friendly. The campground is large. Some sites are great. A few sites are concrete pad with wrought iron patio furniture on a concrete area at the site, others are gravel with only water, electric and sewer and the ones further back are gravel with water electric only. Has miniature golf course, fishing, pool and playground. Part of the park roads are asphalt, pea gravel and chico stone. Would be nicer if all the roads were paved. WiFi is good up by the office, but poor to none in the back sites. Water at my site did not taste good. We drank bottled water. Cable TV was great in our site. We have stayed at a number of KOA’s and this could be a great camp ground if the sites were improved overall. We would stay here again but it is not one of our favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$36
Nice grounds, pull thru sites are nice and spacious for a folding trailer. Didn't do a lot there since it was bitterly COLD! Kids did love the playground and giant chess set. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$40
This is the campground we consider our "home campground" as it is only about 25 miles from home. We could not ask for a better place for our most frequent camping experiences. The good far out wieghs the bad here. There are what look like a few long term campers here, and this is a bit of an eyesore, but overall this campground is clean and very well maintained with abundant trees and shade at most of the sites. The newer sites in the back are out in the wide open with no trees and the road back there is gravel, which we really don't like. It does not appear that there are a lot of locals that camp here as most people think of KOA as a place to stop while traveling, but we love it. When we were there in March it was a bit of a bore as they don't open the pool and most of the activities don't get going until Memorial Day. The climate in the Ky and Tn area is certainly accommodating to opening the pools and starting the weekend activities much earlier than they do. I would recommend this campground to anyone as it will certainly change your stereotypical view of a KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
Big improvement from this time last year, although last year's visit was good this year was even better, more blacktopped roads, new playground, life sized chess game and putt putt golf for the kids at heart. Entry had been redone and landscaped to look more inviting, the office staff was a big help, while 3 other campers were in front of us they took the time to make all of us feel welcome while we waited in line. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Easy access of I-65. Very friendly and accommodating staff. No problems with big rig access. Spacious pull thru and great connection to WiFi and we were not very close to the office. We never stay at a KOA; however, this park is not the typical KOA. The grass was long overdue to be cut, but was done so while there. No trimming was done and no clean up of grass strewn over the patios following the mowing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
This is a very nice KOA park. The staff is very friendly (they were setting out fresh baked cookies when we arrived)and the park is well maintained. It is nicely landscaped. As mentioned in other reviews, it is handy to shopping and tourist attractions. It has easy on off access to the highways and the gas stations in the area are RV useful. The WiFi does not cover the entire campground, but the staff is aware of this and will let you know which sites get good connections. They are in the process of adding approximately 25-30 full hookup, pull through, sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
Excellent flat & level sites. Pet friendly with a great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We actually stayed at this campground twice during a round trip cross country drive. Each time we found this campground to be charming. The campground is located within Bowling Green and near numerous restaurants and the mall, yet, it has maintained a rural atmosphere. Numerous trees and ponds surround the property, insulating it from most of the outside world. Traffic noise can be heard only at a low level. Current construction on the highway does mean that the occasional backup signal might pierce the morning air, but this will probably be over soon. This campground also has one of the nicest and difficult miniature golf courses I have come across, I highly recommend it. The Corvette Museum and Corvette Plant are located about 10 minutes away, Mammoth Cave is closer to 30 minutes. We found the the location to be perfect for exploring the area and recommend it highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Staff is nice, we spent a week here in May 2006. Grass was knee high everywhere, we reserved a site with cable and full hook up. There was no cable, we were told I am sorry! WiFi works at office but not much beyond there. Would never stay again to much money for what you get or don't get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$33
I stayed here over a long weekend and really enjoyed the campground despite the rain and mud. This really is a decent campground and pretty good for a KOA. I stayed in one of the deluxe sites that included a cable connection and had decent wi-fi access. The site was level but was a bit narrow and difficult to get into for my 35' trailer. There was a tree on the street side and a poorly placed, permanent cement picnic bench curbside. I didn't use the bathroom or the shower, but I checked and they were very clean. This park is in an excellent location for some of the great shopping and dining in Bowling Green. There are good dog walking areas on the frisbee golf course and I could even let him off leash because there were so few people staying in the park. The staff was very friendly but be warned that they have limited hours during winter months. They are 7-9:30 am and 4-6 pm. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$31
Three fishing lakes, one free. Lots of grassy areas. Camping cabins. Close to the flea market and recreation park with tennis courts across the street. Close to shopping and easy access to the Corvette plant tour and museum. The water pressure is too low to be useful. We had to use our water pump at the same time to push any water at all. Some noise from the freeway. Rate is after KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
Good access for the big rigs. Only 35 miles from Mammoth Cave. Friendly staff with very clean campground. Our only complaint was that they need a little more gravel. If you have red dirt, it should be covered. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
This campground renewed my faith in KOA. Unlike most KOA's these big rig sites were just that. Nice pull-thru sites with lots of room. Friendly and helpful staff, nice pool. I would stay here again. Easy in and out for larger rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$35
Overnight stop, very convenient from the interstate. Owners managers were very nice when checking in. Horses are allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Very nice campground with easy access to I-65 and good restaurants. Close to the National Corvette Museum and Mammoth Cave. Nice friendly staff that tries very hard to make your stay a enjoyable one. Only complaint was that the speed limit in the park was not adhered to by a good number of people, especially with the number of small children present. These may have been non campers who attended the music festival at the park over Labor Day 2004 which is when we camped at this park. Would definitely go back to this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Easy access off interstate, employee led us to our site and helped to set up. Good access for large rig, level, gravel sites. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Good layout with level sites, no problem getting a big rig in and out. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was nice. Laudry was clean and they even provided phones along with the modem hookups for local calls. Fishing lake on site, stocked weekly, we even caught a few. Located close to about everything. We didn't notice the any road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Pretty good for a KOA. Sites were level side to side. Close to Campging World Headquarters. I did not experience the noise from the highway while were camped there overnight, we even sat out by the campfire for few hours. Staff was very good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Stayed for one night and was pleased with everything. Showers/Restrooms were spotless. Not a whole lot going on at the campground but I understand they have a lot of programs during the summer. Also, since BG is the headquarters for Camping World, a lot of the techs-in-training stay there so if you have any questions/problems someone is there to help. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$28
While we didn't use them we checked the pool, showers and restrooms. They were very clean. Many nice shaded, fairly large sites. My only complaint is proximity to I-65, lots of truck noise at night. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com