223208 User submitted reviews online!!
Chinook RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (541) 563-3485
CGID11745

Chinook RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   10   8   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
Was just going to stay for one month, but extended our stay for a second month. Park is old but fairly well kept. Owners very friendly and spaces are adequate for our 40 foot bus. Sites are level with gravel base. WiFi is OK most of the time. If the park is full sometimes it drops out and we use or Verizon as backup. Speed is good, tho. We have indoor cats so didn't use the dog run down by the water. Good views of river down there. Will stay here again next year when passing thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
Very friendly owners ensured we had a pleasant stay here. This a dog friendly park & is very clean. Road noise during the day yet very quiet at night. Enjoyed seeing the eagles & elk down by the river. ATT cell service worked here but data was a bit slow but not bad enough to complain about. 60 channels on clear cable service. Rate reflects monthly rate. We are coming back next month! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is an older homey campground, designed when RVs didn't have slideouts. The spacing is adequate, but the picnic table can be closer to the sewer hose than you are used to when parked. All sites are perpendicular to the horseshoe parking lot. We had no problem parking even when the truck next to our site did not move. The owner came out as we drove in and advised us of our site number. She said her husband would come out to help park us if needed. As we checked cell coverage, he came over to the site with our mail and literature about the park. When we checked the cell signal, it was marginal. While I checked with the owners before booking about cell coverage, we noticed there were disclaimers on their literature. We work from our rig. When we logged in the next day, there were issues. We found out the cell service is supported by the local phone company for the coastal region, and others who depended on reliable signal were frequently challenged at this park. We had to leave the park the next day after planning to stay for one month. Their monthly rate is $360 with a $60/deposit for electricity. You are responsible for your electricity costs. The power was clean with 50 amp service. If cell coverage is important to you, be aware this area of the state is coming up to speed, and you will very likely experience speed/connectivity issues. Overall, the park was in good shape and acceptable. They have a lovely walk down to the river with a two acre dog run where your dogs can run off leash. It's a very nice location, and when we retire and leave all this technology behind, we hope to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
New owners have this place very clean and well maintained. A friendly setting for pets with a huge play area. The sites are large with separate driveways for RV and car, and a small grass area with table. The laundry room is clean with iron and board, and a book exchange. There are fire pits and seating in the well mowed area by the riverside. We enjoyed an evening with a nice fire in the large block fire pit. We really enjoyed this quiet and friendly park just a couple of miles off the 101. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Nice surprise. We were there Friday of a long weekend, and expected most campgrounds to be busy and noisy, but not so here. Very quiet. New owners were very friendly and helped us into our site. Laundry and washrooms were very clean. Wi-Fi was excellent, and there was a nice walking path down to the river. The road was somewhat busy through the day, but was quiet at night. We will be sure to stay here again when travlling the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Very nice little RV park, great Wi-Fi and cable. Spotless laundry room and washrooms, even have a hair dryer in the washroom! New owners were very friendly and helpful. A wonderful off leash area for the dogs to play or take a dip in the water! Would definitely stay here again. Sites are gravel with a concrete pad, seems like all new services. Sites were level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
There is nothing better than being greeted warmly by the owners of a RV park the minute that you pull into it. On-site owner/operators usually mean that you automatically become their responsibility to ensure that your visit is a pleasant one, and it certainly was here for us. This park is located out of town a few miles up the river which means that it is much quieter here than other parks that are located right on busy Hwy. 101. This is a very pet friendly park with an excellent area down by the river for Rover to get some exercise! We will always stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This is a lovely park. It is not fancy, but it is lovingly maintained, and host are some of the most personable, helpful park owners we have come across. Host helped us move the rig into our campsite and personally explained all the hookups. The cable TV includes two of our favorite channels that we usually don't get in RV parks: HGTV and Turner Classic Movies (the only channels we miss since we dumped the dish and got an antenna.) The Wi-Fi is about the best we have come across in an RV park. The dogs loved the off-leash area, and the riverfront area is lovely. Great park! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Very nice park. Not exactly directly on the river/bay, but the park has about 300' frontage on the bay and a lovely wetlands area. It is a short walk to a park like area on the water. This is a great place for dogs, as well. The entire campground was spotlessly clean. Many of the occupants were there to fish the Alsea River and the park is booked full in August and September for fishing. There are a few long/term permanent residents. Very friendly and helpful owner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Waldport has little to offer in the way of sites, but this campground is a gem. The people are wonderful and the campground is quiet and lovely. Dog park heaven! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We stayed at the campsite for 5 days. The owners were very welcoming and informative. They suggested several good restaurants and sightseeing must dos. The facilities were immaculate and the morning coffee was an added bonus. This is a very dog friendly park, with a dog walk and off leash area. The location is centrally located along the Oregon coast making day trips from Seaside to Coos Bay easy to do. The park is just 5 km off the Oregon Coast Highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice, clean, little RV park. Lovely, helpful owners who work hard to keep the place nice. Cleanest restrooms and laundry room I have seen! Peaceful surroundings. Not a lot of recreation in the area, but ideal for relaxing and fairly close to crabbing and salmon fishing in August and September in Waldport 3 miles away. Family and pet friendly. More activity available in Florence 35 mi. south and Newport 18 mi. north, so central location might be something campers would enjoy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Small, friendly, well-run RV park. Everything is clean & functional. Quiet setting between Alsea River & Hwy 34 ( which is not busy at night so no noise to speak of). Very pet friendly. Waldport is only 5 minutes away. We would stay here again. Obviously a great location for fishing, too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
We stayed here for 5 nights after finding this park on the internet and checking reviews on this site. It was a very good choice. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, daily giving us information on sights and activities nearby. One night they hosted a bonfire and desserts. There are a few people staying for the season, but all sites are neat, quiet, and orderly. The restrooms were spotless and the campground is very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We loved this park. Right on the river, and our spot was the last one on the isle with a direct river view. Park is small with some permanents but overall a nice clean, well maintained park. Very friendly owners who live on site. They were really nice and helpful, even pointing out the different birds on the river. The walk to the river is lovely, green and lush, and you feel like you are in a different world. Would love to go back for a longer stay next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very nice little park with great owners. It is right on the river and you can walk along it. Wi-Fi was good. Pet walk along the river. It's a couple miles east of Waldport and there is a super market and hardware store in town. Walmart to the north in Newport. There are plenty of beaches to explore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
A nice clean, well maintained park with very friendly and helpful owners. It sits adjacent to the Alsea River with a nice dog walk down to the river. It is a couple of miles out of town so it was quiet but easily accessed Hwy 101. All the utilities worked well, bathrooms and laundry were clean, and the sites were roomy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
The space that we were in had a wonderful view of the Alsea river and the mountains behind it. The couple that owned it were the greatest. I loved talking to them . They we constantly cleaning and trimming all the lovely plants there. Perfect place for great pictures, especially sunsets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
This is a beautiful campground! It is on the Alsea River with a view of the river and picnic tables and fire pits by the river. The place is kept very clean with homey touches: pictures in the bath and laundry, plants and flowers placed all around the grounds. The owners are really friendly and extremely helpful. Even our cat loved the area. We have been traveling for a little over a month and the cat wants to go out at night only in most of the places we've stayed, but here she wants to be out all the time. It is also very quiet not just at night but during the day, as well. It is just 3 miles east of Waldport so it is easy access to town and beaches. We loved our stay here and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We absolutely loved our stay at this campground. Wanted to stay for one month. Ended up staying 7 weeks. Nice views of the Alsea Bay. Extremely clean and very helpful owners. Nice off leash pet area. Perfect location for enjoying the Oregon Coast, yet out of the fog area. Easy drive to Florence, Yachats, Newport, and Lincoln City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com